Ocean sunset viewDining and living rooms, from the kitchen.


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Entire comfortable home with romantic sunset ocean views from your private deck! Easy walk to the beach, grocery, dining and transit. Borrow my surfboard, boogie board or beach bike. Family friendly. Free easy parking. Simple cat care required, feeding twice daily.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Lockbox

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 95€
Caution : 236€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%

Description

Entire comfortable home with romantic sunset ocean views from your private deck! Easy walk to the beach, grocery, dining and transit. Borrow my surfboard, boogie board or beach bike. Family friendly. Free easy parking. Simple cat care required, feeding twice daily.

This is our family home, available only a few times a year. Five sleep comfortably in beds, plus there's a couch.

The master bedroom is peaceful and romantic, with a sunset ocean view, ensuite bath and a large private deck. Its king-size bed is a new, top quality, very comfortable firm pillow top.

The second bedroom is nicely decorated as a guest bedroom. It has a 48-inch cable TV, chest half-available for clothes, bar table with chairs and a comfortable full bed.

The home's third bedroom is the biggest in the house. It has a firm twin bed, lots of closet space, and toys, furniture and books suitable for teenagers and younger children as well.

Each bedroom has closet or dresser space for your things.

The house's main bathroom is recently remodeled, with a large skylight, full bath and shower.

The kitchen is fully stocked with a gas stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster oven, coffee maker, large refrigerator and high quality pots and pans. Please treat them well, and help yourself to all basics and spices. Use what you like, and if you use something up just replace it.

There is high-speed cable WiFi internet capable of driving multiple devices at once. For entertainment you can enjoy a 60-inch TV in the living room and a 48-inch TV in the guest room, with Xfinity HD, DVR, a Blu-ray player and a PS4.

Seat up to seven at the dining room table.

Relax and enjoy fresh ocean breezes and the ocean sunset view on the private outdoor deck, with table and comfortable chairs.

Help yourself to the free high-capacity washer and dryer in the garage.

You have a private entrance and the entire main floor of the house to yourself. The deck is also yours alone. The backyard and laundry is shared with two considerate tenants who live in the in-law apartment downstairs.

You'll let yourself in the first time via a lockbox and then use your keys after that.

Check-in time: 3 PM. Checkout time: 11 AM.
I am happy to be flexible if I can, so if you want something different let me know ahead of time and I'll accommodate you if possible.

We will not be in town. Details about the house, tips for things to do in the area and instructions on cat care are in the house manual that you can access after booking. We also will be happy to communicate with you by phone or text while you're here. We love San Francisco, we have lived here for decades and we're happy to share tips with you, whatever your interests. In case something goes wrong we have friends in town who have keys to the house and can help you out.

We are in the Sunset district: a residential neighborhood with attached family homes, schools, restaurants and shops. The beach and zoo are only an 8-minute walk away. There are Thai, pizza, and excellent Chinese restaurants within a few blocks. A grocery store, park and playground are even closer.

The neighborhood is a bit up-and-coming, and scattered throughout are some arguably-best-in-the-city gems including a bakery, brewery, urban clothing company, surf shop and a number of restaurants. We will be happy to guide you. I'll send a pdf with info on favorite local places before you arrive, and that same information is in the online house manual.

Trains downtown and to central tourist areas stop just two blocks away. The ride is 25-35 minutes depending on destination. Buses to other parts of the city are also a few blocks away. Shared ride services like Uber and Lyft arrive quickly, typically within 5 minutes. Street parking is easy and free.

Please plan on feeding our cat Pounce twice per day and scooping the litter box and providing freshwater at least once a day. Since he is a cat, you also may have to clean up the occasional hairballs or litter box mistake. If you would prefer not to do this needed care you will need to pay an extra $50 per day for a cat sitter and be willing to have the cat sitter come in whenever needed each morning and evening.

In return you will get some occasional cat love and attention, and play if you like.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

A key part of staying here is taking good care of our cat - twice daily feelings and daily litter and water.

There is a small two bedroom in-law apartment downstairs, underneath the master bedroom and guest bedroom. The tenants downstairs have a separate entrance through the garage, are mature and considerate, and you may never see them. Please be understanding if you hear a little noise from downstairs and please avoid making loud or unnecessary noise between 10 PM and 7 AM.

In the kitchen feel free to use a little oil, spices or condiments. If you use a lot or finish something please replace it.

We leave our nice pots and pans for you to use. Please:
- use only soft rubber utensils in nonstick pans
- never fill a hot pot or pan with cold water or put it on the cold countertop. That can warp the bottom.

The garage is off-limits except the washer and dryer, because it's shared storage for us and our tenants. If you want to borrow my surfboard, beach bike or boogie board please let me know ahead of time, take good care of them and be willing to repair anything that gets broken or dinged.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

15 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ryanne
janvier 2017
The home feels cozy and welcoming. It is in a quiet outer Sunset neighborhood, but still within 20 min of pretty much anywhere in the city. My husband and I stayed there with my parents, our 3 year old, and 4 month old baby. Plenty of space for everyone. Pounce is a sweet, mellow kitty and we enjoyed looking after him. For those with kids who sleep in dark rooms- the window shades do a good job at keeping the light out. Also, there is a great public playground a few minutes walk away. We had a wonderful trip and would not hesitate to book this property again!

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
janvier 2017
We took a while to locate the lockbox where the key is kept when we first got to the house but everything else was perfect. The house was like a home away from home and Pounce is a very chill cat - it reminded us of our 2 pets at home. Heater has some noises but it serves its purpose Read and Gretchen's responses to our messages were prompt and fast. Would come back again.

Profil utilisateur de Sasha
décembre 2016
Read's place is super nice with a cute cat in. It'a a bit far from downtown, but since we drive ourselves and there is free parking at Read's place, it's convenient for us. Apart from all the information provided in airbnb, Read also sent me an message before my arriving, including the important tips which are very helpful. Easy check in and out. Overall, I like this experience a lot. Thanks.

Profil utilisateur de Nicolas
décembre 2016
The owner has been very nice with us. The appartement is idealy positionned Close to the beach and golden gate.

Profil utilisateur de Cynthia
décembre 2016
Amazing place to stay! So beautiful, Read and Gretchen were amazing hosts and keep their word to their beautiful home. I stayed with 6 people and it accommodated perfectly. Everything is in walking distance and travel by bus makes the trip a lot more easier and cheaper. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home! :)

Profil utilisateur de Amber
novembre 2016
I booked Read's place for my family and me, but then actually was not able to attend due to work travel. My family had an overall great stay. Comfortable, clean, and nice place, and spacious enough in that they were able to have a group dinner for 6. Easy communication, seamless check-in process, and they were entertained by cat! One small issues with a broken shower, and they were a bit confused when asked, during their stay, not to use the heater so much because of a gas bill alert. My parents are very conscious of saving money and energy, but it was also a cold week in November in SF. They used the heater for a couple hours at night before bed (not even throughout the night), and then for a couple hours in the morning, so felt this should be acceptable heater usage when we are paying to stay somewhere.

Profil utilisateur de Daisy
septembre 2016
Plenty of room here, and had everything we needed. It was a great home-base for a weekend in the city. Pounce (the cat) is super chill and sweet, and Read (owner) was very responsive to answer questions. Check-in and check-out were super easy and flexible. Overall, a great deal!

San Francisco, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de ReadRead est un Superhost.

I'm a college instructor, surfer, food and beer lover and after-school dad. Gretchen is a professional who works downtown, wine enthusiast, music fan and beach and hill runner. We've lived in San Francisco for decades, love it here and look forward to sharing.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures