Aller directement au contenu
Towels and robes are supplied.The guest area has a separate entry so you can come and go as you please.
Flodden Battlefield, B&B in Branxton
Flodden Battlefield, B&B in Branxton
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Homely accommodation in a friendly, family household located in a quiet village in north Northumberland, close to the Scottish border. Twin-bedded room sleeps two guests with private entry, own shower room, breakfast in family kichen and ample free parking.

*Entire house, sleeps 6+, available Dec 17. Contact for details.

Le logement

Our simply furnished yet well-equipped room is annexed to our family home. Situated in the village of Branxton, in rural north Northumberland, the property is close to the Flodden Battlefield. It is an ideal base for short stays and travellers en route to/from Scotland and via the ferry terminal at Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

The ground floor room offers accommodation in two single beds (travel cot also available) with a private shower room and linen and towels provided.

Breakfast can consist of eggs and bacon, porridge, cereal, fresh fruit and homemade bread depending on your preference. Please advise of any special dietary requirements in good time.

There is an infrequent bus service through the village which serves Wooler (11 miles) and Berwick-upon-Tweed (15 miles). The Blue Bell Inn pub is 1.5 miles away and offers good home-cooked food and a choice of real ales. Other hostelries can be found further afield including the Red Lion at Milfield and the Collingwood Arms at Cornhill.

The Scottish border is just 5 miles away and runs along the River Tweed near Coldstream. We can help you arrange salmon and trout fishing on the rivers Tweed and Till or lake fishing for rainbow trout; suggest local walks and along the beaches near Berwick and identify the best country houses and National Trust properties to visit, many just a stone's throw away.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the shared downstairs accommodation including the kitchen and lounge and are welcome to make use of the garden and sit outside when the weather permits.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Sue will normally be in residence to welcome guests with a cup of tea or hot drink on arrival. You can interact with the rest if the household as much or as little as you like, though it's normally quite a bustling place in the mornings, especially during term time.

Autres remarques

There is plenty of roadside parking and secure storage for bicycles. A travel cot is available at no extra charge for a single child. A reasonably well-behaved dog lives here who loves extra walks with guests!

Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 33 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00

1. Please arrive no later than 10pm on the first night, unless alternative arrangements have been made. It would also be really helpful if you can give an estimated time of arrival the day before.

2. Living in a relatively peaceful village we do our best to maintain this and try not disturb or inconvenience our neighbours in any way.

3. Please park with consideration in the cul-de-sac (we all have our own spaces). If the space immediately in front of the garden gate is not available then please park on the main road or in the yard at the back of the house in front of the first two garages (accessed alongside No 1).

4. You are welcome to prepare and eat snacks in the kitchen. Fridge space is often very limited so please don't arrive with bagfuls of chilled food and expect to fit it in because it probably won't. Freezer space is less of an issue and we will happily refreeze ice blocks for you.

5. We are a TV free household and as such do not have a TV licence. With this in mind we ask that guests do not stream television programmes as they are being transmitted or use BBC iPlayer during their stay. Netflix, other subscription services and non BBC catch-up channels are fine.

À savoir
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Our pets comprise a crossbred border terrier (who makes a good walking companion) and two quails which live outside.
Certains espaces sont partagés - You are welcome to share the kitchen, living room and garden.
Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

70 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maryse
juin 2015
Excellent séjour dans cette famille sympathique et conviviale Suzanne est une jeune femme qui fait tout pour vous rendre le séjour agréable (petit déjeuner, documentation sur la très belle région du Northumberland)

Profil utilisateur de Emilie
mai 2016
Nice room in a wonderfull area ! The location is good, the private bathroom is perfect ! Suzanne made eggs and bacon every (URL HIDDEN) was heaven !

Profil utilisateur de Jan
novembre 2017
Sue's place is great - a lovely quiet cul-de-sac, set in the beautiful Northumbrian countryside. Her home is welcoming and just right for a Celtic trip! The bedroom has 2 single beds and looks out on open countryside, and there is a private shower room/toilet and separate entrance/exit to the annex. This means you can come and go without feeling your disturbing the family. I had to get up early on one of the mornings and Sue insisted on getting up early too so that she could make me porridge! The airB&B is well located for walks, cultural visits and trips to the coast. Wholeheartedly recommend Sue and her lovely family.

Profil utilisateur de John
septembre 2017
Lovely, independent annex with a separate shower room adjoining Sue's warm, family kitchen. Sue and her children are kind, generous and completely natural. It was a joy to stay in their Brandon home.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
septembre 2017
Just returned from a fantastic weekend staying with Sue and her lovely family. The accommodation itself was spot on, clean, welcoming, I had everything I needed. It's separate but adjoining so you can interact with Sue and her family as much or as little as you like, though you'd find it hard to stay away! What a fantastic host! I was travelling alone and Sue made me feel so welcome. It was more like visiting a friend. I was lucky enough to be able to join the family for a meal on my arrival and also had lots of yummy cake and shortbread provided. On my second evening I was invited out with the family to get some great pizza and enjoy a flamenco evening in Berwick- what an unexpected treat! The breakfasts were great too and Sue couldn't do enough to make sure I had everything I needed. I definitely hope to return when I am next in the area. I had a lovely stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Keith
septembre 2017
Sue did not miss a beat! From a great hot dinner when I arrived late, radiator running to dry my clothes as I was caught in a light shower to whipping up a suitable touring plan of the area on the fly when I wanted to stay an extra night, she quickly provided options and solutions for me. Room has plush bathrobes, warm covers and has its own separate entrance - which you might not use since you may find yourself choosing to go via the dining room to snag some fresh baked flapjacks to go and interact with Sue and her two respectful but witty children in this picturesque village setting.

Profil utilisateur de Marcus
septembre 2017
Sue made it really easy for us and was very welcoming of us into her home. Nothing was too much trouble. Good breakfast too! Thank you.

Branxton, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Sue

I'm a fun-loving, adventurous, working mum lucky enough to live in beautiful north Northumberland with my two children and our crazy terrier.

Walking up hill and down dale is my preferred exercise and this summer (2016) my daughter and I completed the 84-mile-long Hadrian's Wall Path in 6 days. Mountain biking and spending time at the beach is also a big part of our holidays.

I also enjoy the solitude of fishing for trout and salmon locally on the rivers Tweed and Till, but also further afield on the Annan in Dumfriesshire and Dee in the Highlands in Scotland, amongst other places.

Our vegetable garden and greenhouse are relatively productive as you'll see if you choose to stay with us during the growing months.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires