View of room interiorViews toward Towerkop
Koedoeskloof Country Lodge Room 4
Koedoeskloof Country Lodge Room 4
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Koedoeskloof Country Lodge offers a piece of paradise where our guests can relax and enjoy a quiet country setting surrounded by the magnificent Klein Swartberg mountain range overlooking the magical Towerkop mountain peak.

Le logement

SLEEP
This corner room has its own private entrance and courtyard with 180 degree view of the mountains behind as well as Towerkop. It has a double bed with an en suite bathroom consisting a bath, loo and basin. No shower. The room is decorated in a clean and open style that reflects the surrounding landscape beautifully. It has a tea and coffee station with plunger coffee that allows you to make a warm cuppa and enjoy the view from the comfort of your own terrace. This room is connected to the main annex. Please note: Three (3) steep steps lead to the path which leads to the room which makes the room unsuitable for persons with walking difficulties. No self catering option. (No fridge or microwave). No TV. No extra beds. No children under 16.

EAT
Our funky onsite restaurant, is the central point of our lodge, where our guests come to relax and enjoy sundowners on the deck whilst taking in the scenic beauty of this spectacular valley. A menu of delicious homemade burgers is available by prior arrangement and offers beef, chicken, ostrich, kudu and vegetarian burger options. We also offer a full breakfast buffet. (Please reserve your meals in advance.)

STYLE & COMFORT
Our rooms are simply but beautifully decorated in our own eclectic style and have their own separate entrances from a shared veranda which is connected to the main house. The beds are covered in bright white 200 thread percale linen, and the rooms is equipped with fresh towels, complimentary toiletries, a ceiling fan, blankets and throws for extra heat in winter, and plunger coffee and tea.

SPACE:
We have three beautiful dogs, two of which are Rhodesian Ridgebacks and one a deaf Springer Spaniel. They are wonderful creatures and love our guests but unfortunately not other pets, so please do not bring yours along.

TO DO:
Self drive: (Jan - Dec)
We're situated in an area that is easily accessible by car or motorcycle. There are also various self-drive options including Seweweekspoort with its towering rock formations and diversity of fauna and flora, the Hoeko, Voorbaat and Winkelplaas areas with ambling roads through farmlands and orchards.
*Ask us more about this so we can advise you on the best sites and routes to take.

Hike: (Apr - Nov)
For the adventurous the area offers a variety of walking, hiking and rock climbing trails, including Towerkop, Towersig, and Oom Stanley se Liggie. *We have a local area guide who will accompany you by prior arrangement.

STAY
No matter what you decide to do with your time here, you will undoubtedly leave Koedoeskloof feeling revived, refreshed and enriched with fond memories of a visit to one of best kept secrets of the Klein Karoo.

"In this case, the journey would almost be as good as the destination."

Your hosts,
Eugene and Debi (owners)

Accès des voyageurs

Our guests have access to the restaurant, bar and viewing deck.

Restaurant & Bar hours from 6:30pm - 9:30pm (might vary depending on time of year).

Breakfast is served between 7:30am and 9:30am and can be ordered from our well priced menu. It is not included in your overnight room rate.

Upon arrival press 'Reception' button on the gate and we will come and open the gate for you.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

At Koedoeskloof our guests become part of our family. We welcome you, get you settled into your room and then invite you to come and enjoy a delicious burger in the onsite restaurant at dinner time.

We can give you excellent advice on site seeing in the area as well as well as the surrounding areas and places to visit while you visit South Africa.

Autres remarques

You must love dogs as we have three very friendly dogs. Two Rhodesian Ridgebacks called Chilli and Salsa and an old Springer Spaniel called Gaya. We don't allow other pets.

We are currently experiencing a drought so the dam is empty and there is no place to swim on our property.


Équipements
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing
Chauffage

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 19 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 6 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

Smoking allowed in outside areas as well as deck area of restaurant.

WiFi internet access is available for basic searches but have no Broadband so no Downloads allowed. (Access details and all other info is supplied in your room booklet.)

Book-in time is 3pm, no earlier, as we need time to clean our rooms and tend to the gardens before you arrive.

Please do not hang washing over the wall mounted heater inside room nor towels or clothes on the balustrade on the veranda outside the rooms, rather ask one of us to dry/wash it on your behalf. There will be a small fee to wash and tumble dry washing.

Our dogs love walking but are not allowed to walk in the road in front of the guest house as it is not safe. Rather take them with you on the footpath behind the house or ask one of us to lock them up inside should you wish to walk without them.

Please use water sparingly due to the drought.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 3 Steep steps without ballustrades lead to the room
Nuisances sonores possibles - Our restaurant is open to outside guests over weekends and some holidays
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 1 Very large Ridgeback, 1 medium size Ridgeback and a small deaf Springer Spaniel
Certains espaces sont partagés

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Cet hôte a 12 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Ladismith, Afrique du SudMembre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Debra

My husband I shared a dream to one day leave the rat race and move out of the city into the country. We travelled wide and far to find our peace of heaven, and finally, after 4 years, were able to start living our dream life.
We have been renovating the small holding we bought in Ladismith. It is in a country setting and surrounded by beautiful landscapes, fynbos, aloes and other cultivated agricultural land.
It's been a long journey but we're finally settling into this new lifestyle.
Needless to say, it's a home run business, with only two of us, so our daily duties include everything from cleaning, to gardening, to project management, to cooking breakfast and making home made burger patties for the evening meals. But so far it's all been worth it.
Our guests really enjoy their stays with us and give us great feedback afterwards. They commented on our style and decor, which is pretty unique. It also doesn't clash with the surrounding Karoo veld and fynbos, but rather compliments it with its crispness and simplicity.
I love design magazines and beautiful homes, and this together with years of collecting old furniture, artwork and ideas, shaped our unique and eclectic style.
Eugene and I love travelling. He traveled a bit more than me and also worked in Switzerland in a restaurant for almost 12 years. We are keen motorcyclists, more specifically off road adventure biking or dual sport as some refer to it. I am a novice rider, just over 2 years and Eugene, well just say, it's his preferred and most loved form of transport and has been for most of his life.
We are very chilled and relaxed people, ex city goers but much more country in our veins than city. We love the simple things in life and put honesty, integrity and love for thy neighbor first.
We don't have kids but dogs. Gaya is a Springer Spaniel of 11 and Chilli a Rhodesian Ridgeback, who is 2 years old, and Salsa now 12 months old.
We both love writing and I try and keep a blog of our travels, when we get away. Eugene is active on social media channels and markets our business to the off road motorcycle groups.
We want to share our home and our love of this area with everyone we meet and hope to show you the roads less travelled in our surrounding area when you visit us.

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires