Logement entier

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

3 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Friendly and welcoming space; 1 double bed, 1 double sofa bed, basement flat. Full of culture and character; Good Wifi; Private outside space; 2 mins walk from seafront; Next to excellent pubs and The Old Market theatre.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 365€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 91€ / nuit

Description

Friendly and welcoming space; 1 double bed, 1 double sofa bed, basement flat. Full of culture and character; Good Wifi; Private outside space; 2 mins walk from seafront; Next to excellent pubs and The Old Market theatre.

My home is a quirky and non-traditional flat, well laid-out but unconventional - it's a cool shape! It's not particularly bright though as it's a basement flat, but there's lots of good internal lighting (all energy saving).

I do not own a microwave but the oven and grill work perfectly. I should mention that there is no TV here either, though the Wifi works perfectly. Feel free to read anything on my bookshelf though i would ask you don't remove them from the house, or at least make sure they are back on the bookshelf when you leave. Thanks.

This isn't the Ritz, it's not shiny and new - think more Cozy Cultural Homestay. I've travelled a lot in my life so there is lots of artwork, a lot from South East Asia (where i grew up).

Please be respectful in terms of excessive lighting/heating/water. This is a beautiful planet. Thank you :)

You will have access to the entire flat, including outside patio space (the french windows in living room work, but are a bit dodgy so i usually use the door in the second room.

There might be a wardrobe or two that are locked, still leaving plenty of space for guest items.

Feel free to help yourself to anything in the kitchen that you like - if you finish something that looks fancy all I would ask is that you leave me a note so I can get more, you do not have to replenish things yourself. Same goes for items in the bathroom - if you want to use my bubble baths or whatever, by all means go ahead :). Personally, I do not use the dishwasher, but feel free to (it's regularly checked, cleaned and salted). The tablets for it are under the sink. Please note that the green ceramic crockery is not dishwashable so please handwash those if you use them.

Feel free to use the washing machine though try to keep this to a minimum. There is detergent and fabric conditioner under the sink. There is a drying rack in the bathroom.

Oh, the shower in the bathroom is built for hobbits..!! so baths are more sensible really...

Please do not leave the heating on continuously. It is set on Auto to come on for a couple hours in morning, couple in middle of day and couple at night. Please do not change this unless discussing it with me first. The hot water is on permanently.

I aim to try and be here to greet guests and will be unless otherwise stated in our prestay communications. If you have any problems at any point thereafter, you can contact me by phone, text, or email and I will help/sort out the issues asap. I also try to be here for guest check out, but this is not always possible. We can discuss these things as and when...

The flat is located in an area known to locals as one of the best kept secrets in Hove. There are secret little gardens and charming pubs everywhere, including The Bottoms Rest (on Wednesdays you get to roll a die and if you get a 6, free dinner!), The Robin Hood and The Lion and Lobster. For music there's the Bee's Mouth and The Paris Pub moments away. There's also The Old Market theatre right here, which is always hosting something, from previously West End productions to comedy and rock concerts. My flat is also moments from Co-Op and couple minutes from Waitrose and Taj (excellent ethnic/organic supermarket) and there are a handful of newsagents that stay open really late/all night. And to think i haven't even mentioned the sea yet - the flat is a stone's throw from it (a very good throw); it's not on the seafront, it's one road away from it :)

The flat is so centrally located meaning it's easy to walk either direction, ten minutes into heart of Brighton, ten to the other side of Hove. Therefore you've got access to everything, all the pubs and cocktail bars, all the shops, all the quirky little cafes and green squares. The only problem you'll have is wishing your holiday was longer!!

Brighton train and Hove train station are both around 15 minutes away on foot. On the bus you can cut that to 5. In a cab about the same, costing no more than £5-8.

As the flat is just off Western Road (the main road from Brighton through Hove), there are millions of buses, all the time. Think about getting the Brighton & Hove bus app - that's the easiest method of finding out when they go (frequently) and purchasing your tickets.

Please let me know if you require visitor's parking permits - there are only so many i can purchase a year, but if i haven't filled my quota i'd be happy to pay up front and pick some up for you and you can leave me the cash for them when you leave (£5/day). Alternatively, there are pay and display spaces nearby and a few comparatively inexpensive multi-stories in central Brighton and in Hove.

Please let me know if you need a 7 or 11 digit Swift Code and/or an ADA Routing Code for payments and i'd be happy to provide you with them.

Oh, as of June 2017 there will be a lovely 4 year old female cat living here. Sometimes she will be able to go stay with my friend but really I prefer that she stays home and guests feed/cuddle her. If you're allergic to cats then this might not be a good fit for you... this really is her house :)


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

Ideally I'd rather you didn't smoke in the house, though the odd one with the window open or on the patio is not going to bother me. Please note that it's best not to open the french windows when it's raining, as it gets much more difficult to close them - use the study door. Speaking of which, i only ever bolt the top lock, so just do that if you use it.

Try leave the place as you found it, so tidy.

Please take rubbish out (regular and recycling bins are on Waterloo street, one minute away through the secret garden, bottle bins are up by co-op).

Please put used towels in washing bin in bathroom (don't worry about stripping bedding etc., i'l do all that).

Please don't leave washing up.

Please try not to leave animal products in the house, especially raw meat!!! Thank you!!

Please feel at home and have an excellent time :)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

39 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
avril 2017
Sula a été très acceuillante et le logement est parfaitement situé proche du bord de mer pour un prix très raisonnable! Bonne adresse

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
avril 2017
Sula's flat is in an excellent location to experience the entirety of Brighton and Hove. Within a 20 minutes walk of the pier, station and Laines it's ideal if you want to get out and look around. Comfortable and quirky flat would be especially lovely in the summer with it's back Terrace. Shower really is for hobbits as described!

Profil utilisateur de Gavan
avril 2017
Sula has been proactive, communicative and thoughtful at every stage. Her flat has all the charm that she describes and is in a good location with easy access to local shops and restaurants as well as the seaside, and we found it a comfortable walk away from the centre of Brighton.

Profil utilisateur de Dorothy
avril 2017
Sula was very welcoming and friendly. I felt immediately at home and the flat is in a great location, minutes walk from the sea, restaurants, shops etc. The flat is lower ground therefore has limited natural light but the location and Sula's friendliness makes up for this. I was there to check out Hove as a possible place to live and its very easy to walk around and get the feel of the place.

Profil utilisateur de Natalie
mars 2017
Sula's place is just as described, very cosy, warm and welcoming. Sula was amazing, she checked me in early and made sure I had everything I needed. The location is fantastic and I had a great couple of nights out!

Profil utilisateur de Eleri
mars 2017
Sula's flat is a really great bolt-hole for seeing Brighton. Well equipped, everything you could need and right in the middle of town. I would definitely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Veronica
février 2017
Really lovely little flat. Great location and very comfortable. Communication with Sula was good prior to arrival and all arrangements worked out well. Would recommend.

Cet hôte a 11 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Hove, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sula

I'm a well travelled, open minded expat, who loves the world and thinks it's beautiful and worth taking care of. I've fully embraced the Brighton way, which means i spend too much money on organic food and biodegradable bin bags, but im definitely not adverse to a bit of mischief and fun. I love animals and have a cat who i share custody of. I love life and am firmly of the believe that sharing is caring - Karma may be a b**** but she can also be your very best friend :)

Taux de réponse : 79%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.