Kitchen 
Smeg fridge, double oven, nespresso machine. Kitchen
Logement entier
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
165 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Peaceful rural retreat. Cottage is tastefully renovated with quality mod cons whilst retaining many original features. A remote haven of tranquility. 30 mins from North Norfolk Coast and 20 mins from the fashionable market town of Holt.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 61€
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description

Peaceful rural retreat. Cottage is tastefully renovated with quality mod cons whilst retaining many original features. A remote haven of tranquility. 30 mins from North Norfolk Coast and 20 mins from the fashionable market town of Holt.

The cottage has been completely renovated and is very comfortable. We have tried to preserve the original features of the house, keeping wooden floorboards through most of the property, hand made shutters throughout and quarry tiles on the ground floor.

The 2 ensuite bathrooms are part of the bedrooms with no dividing wall (although there is a screen in the twin room if you want to use it). There is an additional downstairs loo in the utility room where you can also find a washing machine and dryer.

House downstairs has sitting room with TV, dining room to seat 6-8, utility room with washer and dryer, loo and washbasin, and kitchen. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms, both with bathrooms in the room - the twin room has a shower, master bedroom has a bath.

The third bedroom is in an outhouse in the garden and pretty rustic! So not for the faint hearted but by friends who have stayed there find it very romantic. There is a small heater, comfortable bed and power points but is NOT attached to the main house and has no plumbing. The downstairs loo is a short hop across the back courtyard.

We have an art studio in the garden which you are welcome to use but please replace any materials you use and tidy up when you leave! Leave us a painting if you'd like to.

There is a wood store in the garden. Feel free to use the logs for the wood burning stove but do replace the logs that you use, please.

Oil fired central heating works well and heats the house very quickly.

You can use the whole house and garden buildings

We live mostly in London so will sadly not be there to host you in person. Key handover will be arranged. Very happy to answer any questions by email or on the phone.

The nearest shopping in Reepham 10 mins away and the market town of Holt 20 mins. This is a remote cottage. Although Sainsbury online do deliver!

The North Norfolk coast with all it has to offer is a short drive away - ranging from 20 mins to 45 mins depending on where you want to go.

There is an indoor swimming pool and outdoor tennis court a couple of doors down which is available to rent by the hour. I think it's £15 an hour for swimming and £5 for tennis. The card with booking details is in the cottage.

We love the coast. Walking in Blakeney, Cley, or Holkham with a pub lunch is a perfect day out. A list of our favourite pubs is in the house along with an OS map to give you an overview of the area.

Car is pretty much essential unless you really like to retreat!

You can use our bikes which are new. Please make sure you put them back in the shed. There are 2 adult, one mid size and a small kids bike.

Please note the third bedroom is in the garden in an outbuilding and very rustic. There is a photo on the photo page.

Mobile Phone reception is very limited although the windowsill in the master bedroom often traps a couple of bars. There is a landline, please feel free to use it but if you do, please leave a few pounds as a contribution.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 16:00

Minimum 3 night stay but I would prefer 7 night bookings during school holidays and in July and August. Saturday to Saturday. Shorter bookings considered at short notice.

Please look after the house and leave it as you find it. It is a very precious and much loved family retreat. Absolutely no smoking inside the house and no pets please.

Check in and check out times can be flexible dependent on other bookings.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

19 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Alexandra

Alexandra

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis février 2013

I live in London with my 2 boys of 16 and 11. We like to travel and love the sea.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez