This is the outside of the cottage.Front view of the cottage (Helen in the doorway)


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our cottage has two interleading rooms. One is a double en suite. The other has a kitchenette and day bed that transforms into two single beds. We are a 15 minute drive from South Cambridge and there is a bus that will take you to Cambridge centre.

Le logement

We can accommodate from 1 to 4 people. We are dog/cat friendly. Ideal for families as our rooms are interleading (no door between the rooms)

The accommodation is in an ancient building and features such as the original beams have been carefully restored and highlighted. It consists of a double bedroom which is en suite with TV; interleading room has a kitchenette (with counter-top oven and 2 cooking plates, a fridge, washing machine, microwave, kettle, toaster, appropriate cutlery, crockery glasses, mugs etc) and a day bed which doubles up as a couch. This can be transformed into 2 proper single beds. There is also TV, central heating, table and chairs, free WIFI.

I have installed an extender for the WIFI so there are no problems with accessing it.

Our lovely, spacious and comfortable B&B is an independent cottage.

We are situated in a beautiful village South of the city of Cambridge which has lots of lovely rural walks.

This is ideal for 1 person, a couple or family or good friends. We are dog friendly.

Included in the price is a continental breakfast of coffee, tea, cereal, milk, bread, jam, butter, yoghurt, fruit which you will find in the cottage. Please note that the main building used to be a pub but the use has now changed.

There is parking right outside the B&B. It is on the ground floor, so no access problems.

We are only 8 miles from the outskirts of historic Cambridge in the beautiful rural village of Hildersham.

We are also a 5 minute drive from Granta Park if you are visiting us on business.

And 10 minute drive from Addenbrooke's Hospital. We have had many doctors, nurses, surgeons as well as patients staying with us.

And Stansted Airport is only 25 minute drive away.

There is a bus to Cambridge which is a 5 minute walk from the B&B. There is also a Park and Ride nearby (10 minute drive) which will take you to the centre of Cambridge without having to park your car in Cambridge itself. But if you do want to take your car there are plenty of multistory car parks.

We are not registered for VAT.

We are no longer a pub .However, there are pubs around us which are 5 or 10 minute drives away. You can also take a rural walk to the pubs of LInton in around 30-35 minutes across the fields.

Accès des voyageurs

You can sit in the garden and parking is right outside the door to the cottage.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live in the main house - just call me on my cell phone if you need anything.

Autres remarques

We often have visitors who wish to visit Duxford Museum and flight demo days. We are also only 10 minutes from Addenbrookes hospital so well placed for anyone with friends/family staying over in Addenbrookes. As the two rooms are interleading the accommodation is excellent for families.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lit : 3
Arrivée : 16:00 - 22:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00

You can book 1, 2, 3 or 4 people into our B&B. The two rooms are interleading (no door inbetween the rooms) so it is fantastic for a family, or for one, two, three or four people sharing. The second room has a fully equipped kitchenette.

We are pet friendly. Please smoke in the garden.

Please arrive at 4pm or after and leave before 10am. (However, if you need to arrive earlier or leave later just let us know and we will do our best to accommodate you!
Please leave the oven clean!
Many thanks for your co-operation.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

69 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maxime
septembre 2015
Le cottage correspondait parfaitement à l'annonce. Il était beau et très propre. Helen est une excellent hôte, à l'écoute et très serviable

Profil utilisateur de Laurence
mai 2014
Nous avons passé une nuit dans le cottage d'Helen et tout était parfait : équipement, literie, SDB, TV..... Le petit déjeuner était compris dans le prix et prêt dans le frigo. Le village est très mignon avec des accès proches pour des ballades à pied, bord de rivière... Point important pour nous : ils acceptent les animaux. Notre chien Calvin a été très bien reçu ! Nous vous conseillons le pub The Dog and Duck à quelques minutes du bnb, qui nous a été recommandé par Helen. Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux. Adresse à conserver !
Profil utilisateur de HelenHelen est un Superhost.
Réponse de Helen :
Mercie beaucoup Laurence. My french is not good, so I want to thank you in English. You were delightful guests and hope you can come again! And thanks for leaving our B&B in such clean condition.
mai 2014

Profil utilisateur de Rhys
décembre 2016
Such an amazing place situated in a very beautiful village with plenty of local walks! The self contained cottage is fabulous, cosy and I would recommend to anyone. We bought our 10month old puppy who loved each minute of the stay with the local wildlife keeping him entertained! Helen and her husband were both fantastic!
Profil utilisateur de HelenHelen est un Superhost.
Réponse de Helen :
Thanks so much Rhys! You are all delightful and I loved Pogus's squadgy face! Such a cutey! Love to have you back!
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Brian
septembre 2016
Just fantastic.overly welcome from Helen. We had a lovely stay and the cottage was so comfy homing and we'll equipped. Great location
Profil utilisateur de HelenHelen est un Superhost.
Réponse de Helen :
Thanks so much Brian - you and your wife are delightful! Glad your London accommodation worked out! Have a fantastic rest of journey! Helen
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Helen
juillet 2016
J

Profil utilisateur de Jin
juillet 2016
The cottage was very cosy and welcoming. There is food and drinks around the cottage giving it a warm touch; the beds including the sofa bed and comfy and nice to sleep on. However the only problem was that the wifi didnt work during our stay which was somehow inconvenient but we only stayed for one night so it wasnt a big deal. Overall it was a pleasant experience and we would highly recommend this beautiful lovely cottage to our friends

Profil utilisateur de Jimmy
juin 2016
Thanks for this beautiful cottage! The location is great and Helen is wonderful host! Highly recommended!!

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Cambridge, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de HelenHelen est un Superhost.

Owner Pear Tree B&B in Hildersham, Cambridge. I also run an exhibition and conference company along with my husband Sean. We run these events mainly in Africa: Kenya, Nigeria and Mozambique. My husband and I are both from South Africa originally. Our son, Sholto, helps with the B&B in Hildersham and he lives on the premises. I went to school at St Mary's School for Girls in Johannesburg and then University of Witwatersrand. I also went to Oxford Brooks University in England. Sholto is an Arsenal supporter and mad about football!

We try hard to make our cottage as lovely as it can be. We repaint each Spring so that it is fresh for the next year and I am constantly on the look out for things that I think will improve it (like a new rug, tea pot. We have some old photos of Hildersham on the walls that are interesting and I have also got some beautiful photos of Cambridge on the walls.

I love chocolate and mountain views; swimming in a warm sea, Cape Town, the Lake District, Catcher in the Rye, Tamla Motown and jazz.

Relax and make yourselves at home as much as possible. Our cottage is your home for as long as you are here and we want you to be comfortable and enjoy being here.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure