My front door
Single in WhiteRooms ChorltonGreen

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Le logement

I jokingly call this room 'Lakeside View'. While it does overlook a froggy pond in my court-yard garden, that isn't the reason for the name. Hopefully the name will be explained if you take a look at the accompanying photographs.

It is a simple but ample single room ( 10'5'' x 10'5'' ) with a shared shower/bathroom (there is a toilet in the bathroom, and also a SEPARATE toilet for convenience……no pun intended ).
The room has the usual necessities: large table to work at, DAB radio, comfy chair, hair dryer, towels and shower gel, and errr………a lakeside view. BUT PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THERE IS NO WIFI CONNECTION IN THIS ROOM, as unfortunately my BT broadband does not stretch to this section of the house. SO HUGE APOLOGIES. There is of course a kettle, with a wide variety of teas. Besides the normal 'builders tea' there may be camomile, green tea, rooibos, earl grey, fruit teas; plus a cafétier and ground coffee if Gold Blend just ain't good enough!

The room is £34 per night. A variety of cereals (the FULL RANGE of Dorset Cereals if you please!!!) are provided for breakfast…………you'll find them in the guests own cupboard in the kitchen……….just help yourself. You have full use of the large kitchen any time you wish. It would however be fab if you washed, and cleared up after yourself though please. You also have the use of all communal space.

The, house ( a handsome 5 bedroom Victorian semi ) is situated right in the heart of 'old' Chorlton, less than a minute's walk from the almost-famous 'Beech Road' area with its galleries, bars/restaurants, cafés and alternative shops. Chorlton, once jokingly called 'the Left Bank' of Manchester, is simply brimming over with Musicians, Artists, Actors, Media People etc, which all makes for a lovely vibrant, bohemian atmosphere. Cool, or what?!!

I'm blessed with having Chorlton Meadows less than 3 minutes walk from my door. It is a vast and varied cycling and dog-walking wild-life habitat. It includes the River Mersey, and is part of the Trans-Pennine Way. It holds TWO Water Parks within easy walking distance, and is delightful for an early morning walk.

My house is approx. 4 miles from the centre of Manchester. The buses are frequent, and the newly arrived tram service only takes 12 minutes into the City. It's also well situated for the motorway (under 3 miles away) and Manchester Airport (15 to 20 minutes drive).

I am animal friendly, but alas not terribly child friendly. And sorry, no smoking in the house folks!

This is a very quiet and peaceful (URL HIDDEN) noise, no kids, no telly…….Ommmmmmmmm. I am an artist; I need a lot of mental space and time for my work. But I also enjoy meeting lovely guests, and trying to supply them with a simple, restful space in which to exist for a short while. I endeavour to keep a 'low profile' so that guests may feel at ease and comfortable. I love Manchester, and am keen to help you enjoy your visit here so that YOU WILL LOVE IT TOO!

O(URL HIDDEN)..and I hope my lovely guests will not mind, but I would respectfully like to reserve the right to relocate them to another room should circumstances dictate. All my rooms have a different, simple charm, so you should be equally happy and comfortable in any room. This room alteration would be for the ENTIRE STAY, not mid-stay, so there will be no disruption


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Tarif week-end : 42 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

42 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nancy
mars 2016
The neighbourhood felt relaxed and easy to walk around. The house was easily identified from the photos, and Gwyn personalised my welcome so delightfully, I felt at home very quickly.

Profil utilisateur de Restube
mars 2016
I had an awesome stay at Gwyn's. She's a fantastic host - very welcoming and helpful!! Her house is a little gem - very clean and tidy! I can only recommend to stay at her place while in Manchester :-)

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
septembre 2015
This was the 3rd time I'd booked a room at Gwyn's - again for a guest who was visiting Manchester to work with us for a week. As expected she had a fantastic stay, Gwyn made her feel very welcome in her beautiful home and she loved the location too. Thanks again Gwyn, will be booking in with you again very soon!
Profil utilisateur de Gwyn
Réponse de Gwyn :
Thank you, thank you Rebecca .. . .. . I really appreciate and value meeting and hosting these lovely, interesting artists that you bring over from 'far flung' places to do mad and exciting work for you! Long may your good work continue.
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Toby
août 2015
I have stayed here a couple of times and have to say it is a lovely place, very clean and tidy and with superb amenities! The host Gwyn is very friendly and welcoming. She is happy to talk to you or just leave you to do your own thing. I would highly recommend the house to anyone! 5 stars from me. Thanks Toby, Manchester.

Profil utilisateur de Janet
juillet 2015
Loved the stark white interior design;the use of the kitchen's facilities and somewhere to eat; access to wifi: the provision of a cafetiere and ground coffee; the peace and quiet; and last but not least Gwyn's friendly and non intrusive manner.

Profil utilisateur de Janice.
juillet 2015
I had a personalised welcome sign at the door - what a lovely surprise after a day spent travelling. The room was just as described, besutifually clean and with little touches to make it feel homely. Gwyn is an artist and this was reflected in her home; the whole place was like a lovely painting. Nothing was too much trouble and Gwyn was able to give helpful hints and tips about the surrounding area. She was helpful but never intrusive. It felt like staying with a friend. The house was in agreat location for me visiting family and convenient for public transport, as I didn't drive this time.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
juin 2015
Lovely room in a lovely house in a lovely neighbourhood with a lovely host. Couldn't have wished for a better introduction to Airbnb.

Cet hôte a 178 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Manchester, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Gwyn

I am a very contented 64year old artist with a lovely house that gives me plenty of room to 'breath' and work in.
Apart from painting, I enjoy singing with my small acappella singing group, dancing Five Rhythms (which is a free-form expressionistic dance/movement practice), and going to the cinema (I've been known to go to see three films in one day!)........Mind you, now that I'm an Airbnb host with 3 listings, and consequently a busy stream of lovely, lovely guests, the cinema going is severely curtailed. But that is more than meeting all the diverse, and always-interesting people is just sooooo fantastic!!

And I can't wait to meet some more of you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires