View from living roomWinter exterior
Sun Meadows 3 - #306
Hôte : Pyramid Peak
Pyramid Peak est l'hôte.
9 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
9 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Luxury Sun Meadows 2 bdrm plus loft, 2 Bath - Sleeps 9-10 MAX- 1120 Sq. Ft. - No Pets - No Wifi - Master: queen, Loft bedroom: queen, Loft: bunk w/ single over double, Living Room: Queen sofabed and window bench in the village center at Kirkwood Rst

Le logement

If you are looking for convenience to the village and ski lifts and a luxury accommodation for an affordable price, then this is your home away from home. Newly updated with luxury amenities makes this condo by far the best in the building! You will come back month after month and year after year. This Sun Meadows condo is a two bedroom plus loft with granite slab counters, stainless steel appliances, new baths, a wood burning fireplace and dining w/ benches to allow the entire family to dine at once. There is a flat screen tv with Blu-ray DVD, wifi, cable tv and Playstation 2 with controllers and games.
Sun Meadows is situated at the heart of the action, set between the Village Plaza chair lifts and Kirkwood Meadow. Four separate buildings comprise the Sun Meadows complex, each housing a variety of individually owned residences. Sun Meadows One is home to Expedition:Kirkwood and Cornice Grill; Sun Meadows Two provides spectacular views of Red Cliffs and the meadow; and Sun Meadows Three and Four are a stone’s throw from the Cornice Express and Solitude chair lifts.
- Master bedroom - queen bed
- Loft bedroom - queen bed
- Loft - bunk w/ single over double
- Living room - queen sofa bed and single window bench
- Linens included
We provide the following amenities: dining table seating for 6+, bar seating for 3, dishwasher, electric stove, microwave, coffee maker, basic pots and pans, dishes and silverware
Cable TV w/ flat screen tv`s in all bedrooms/dvd players
Wood burning fireplace
No wireless internet
No washer and dryer
Elevator access provided
1 underground parking space

Accès des voyageurs

Kirkwood Ski Resort is just across the street with over 2300 acres and 5 ski lifts in the village center

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Pyramid Peak Properties is available for our guests when they need us. We provide information prior to their arrival and check up 24 hours after. We also want to know how their vacation experience compares to our standards and theirs.

Autres remarques

Optional - A $50 charge for 2 hours early or late check-in/out if we are able to accommodate your request.

*Built into your cleaning fee, there is a $35 damage waiver fee that protects you up to $2,000 of REPORTED damage.


Équipements
Ascenseur
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 184 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00

Pyramid Peak Properties Guest Terms and Conditions
Emergency Information:
All emergency FIRE, POLICE & MEDICAL needs:  Call 911
Office Hours:
Our regular business hours are:   Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Contact Information:
After Hours (Emergencies): (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)   Customer Service: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)   Real Estate Sales: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
Email: (EMAIL HIDDEN)
Website: (URL HIDDEN)
 
1. Acceptance of Agreement and Credit Card Use
Your acknowledgment:  By providing my credit card number as a guarantee, I agree to pay all rent and associated fees, accept all terms of this agreement and accept all liability for any damage not covered by the Damage Waiver Plan during the term of my lease with Agent. If I fail to do so I understand that these costs will be charged to my credit card and all credit card sales are final. Agent is not required to notify guest when charging credit card for damages or other charges as applicable under the terms of this agreement.
 
2. Cancellation & Refunds:
Super Strict 60-day AirBnB policy. No refunds after 60 days prior to check in and guest must go through AirBnB for cancellation.

3. City of South Lake Tahoe Reservations
The City of South Lake Tahoe has been cracking down on vacation renters recently and therefore we must be extra careful when renting our homes. Please read the following set of rules and respond that you understand and will abide by all of them. They are heading in the direction of discontinuing vacation rentals all together. PLEASE HELP THE OWNERS KEEP THEIR PERMITS.
1. The maximum occupancy is the maximum occupancy, no exceptions! No overnight guests are allowed except for those included in the occupancy.
2. No parties or events allowed at this home, whatsoever. Keep the partying at the casinos!
3. Quiet time is from 10 pm to 8 am, meaning no loud music or noise inside or outside during this time. Even during the day, there is to be no excessive noise.
4. There are full time neighbors living right next door to this property so you are to remain respectful of them during your stay.
5. The maximum # of cars is the maximum # of cars, no exceptions! There is no "over-flow" or extra parking. If you have to carpool to take less cars, than please do so.
6. If there is a hot tub (not all homes have them), the jets are to be turned off and the heat is to be turned down after 10 pm. No one is allowed to be in the hot tub past 10 pm. No exceptions.
7. No smoking of ANY kind is allowed at this home. This is an owner preference and Tahoe is on high fire warning year round, even during the winter months.
***Failure to abide by any of these rules will result in eviction from the home and a fine up to $20,000 for loss of income for the owner. Meaning, if a neighbor complains, if the police get called or we drive by and see these rules are not being followed, you may be asked to leave immediately. Please respond with a simple OK that you have read and understand the above rules.
Again, please don`t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We are sorry to be so harsh, but the situation is escalating to unreal levels with the residents of South Lake Tahoe.

4. Housekeeping
Your paid reservation includes a charge for cleaning the home on your departure. All we ask is that you bag and dispose all trash in an appropriate receptacle, wash and put away the pots and pans, and start the dishwasher. Please strip or leave beds unmade if used. Our housekeeping crews will handle it from there.  A minimum of $100 will be charged to your credit card for ANY additional cleaning requirements. Agent is not required to notify guest when charging credit card.

5. Damage & Security Deposit
There is no security deposit. However built into your cleaning fee, there is a $35 damage waiver fee that protects you up to $2,000 of REPORTED damage. So as long as you let us know during your stay of any damages that occur, you are covered

6. Reservations
100% of the payment is due upfront and paid through Airbnb.

7. Confirmation
On receipt of your payment, we will send confirmation of your reservation to you by email. We will include directions to the property as well as check-in procedures upon final payment. Please print the email out with the check-instructions.

8. Check-In / Check-out
Check in time is 4:00 p.m. and check out time is 11:00 a.m. prompt!
Unless prearranged, there will be an automatic charge of $50 on your credit card for any deviation of check-in/out times, meaning early in or late out.  We ask you to respect our prearranged check in/out times as our staff travels from far distances to complete their jobs. Most likely there are new guests coming and going the days you check in and out.
Leave used linens and towels in small piles, or leave the beds unmade.
Please place the key back in the lock box when leaving (if applicable).
Load dishwasher and start the wash cycle. It’s much appreciated!
Don’t leave trash outside. No exceptions. Take any overflow to the dumpsters.
Turn thermostat down to 55. Don’t turn off.
Please make sure all windows and doors are closed and locked.

9. Operating the electronic door lock:
Touch the black lock pad to wake it up and reveal key pad numbers. This is located right above the front door handle, not to be confused with a lock box that could be located on the wall. Enter the code we have provided you followed by *. Upon final departure, please put in a closing code after you lock it. Press the black pad again and enter the closing code (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). Operating the lockbox if there is no electronic door lock which is normally located next to the door and is white:
To open lockbox, press down “Clear” button on faceplate in the middle first, then enter code, then press down on “Open” button on the top and faceplate will open and key is inside. 

11. Parking
Parking is limited to the acceptable number of cars listed on the property description and no more as the owner has to be compliant with the permitting requirements. There is no parking on the street for any reason. Overflow parking can be found in Lot 7 located across the street from the ski school, Timber Creek, on Loop Rd near the entrance to the resort.

12. House Rules
Please read the Rental Information Property Page located in your home for particular considerations specific to property. In general, no loud parties or activities are permitted on location. The premises are for the sole use as a personal vacation residence by not more than the listed maximum persons allowed. No alterations of property including but not limited to moving furniture, painting, adding or changing locks, placing signs, displays or exhibits, using screws, nails or adhesives.

13. Alcohol/Drugs
No drinking of alcoholic beverages by persons under the legal age of twenty-one (21) is allowed on rental properties.  If Guests are arrested for underage drinking at rental properties or if agents observe guests under the legal age of twenty-one (21) drinking alcoholic beverages, agents reserve the right to terminate this Agreement and evict guests with no refund or rebate.  Illegal drug use is strictly prohibited and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.

14. Minimum Age Requirement
The minimum age requirement for renting a property is 25 years of age. Under no circumstances is a property to be reserved without adults of age 25 or older present at all times.

15. No Pets
Pets are not allowed except for authorized properties. If an unauthorized pet is on the premises occupant is responsible for all damage caused by the pet and will forfeit entire damage waiver maximum payout at the occupant’s expense. Your credit card will be charged accordingly. Occupant, authorized guests, pet(s) may be required to immediately leave the premises and is in breach of this agreement.

16. No Smoking
No smoking is allowed on premises. If smoking does occur occupant is responsible for all damage caused by the smoking including, but not limited to stains, burns, odors and removal of debris and will forfeit entire damage waiver maximum payout at the occupant’s expense. Your credit card will be charged accordingly. Occupant, authorized guests may be required to immediately leave the premises and is in breach of this agreement.

17. Snow Removal
In consideration for snow removal operators, we appreciate your understanding and patience. Please remove your vehicle from the driveway to facilitate snow removal. If you leave cars unattended, the operator may not be able to remove snow from the driveway. If necessary, you will find a shovel in the garage. There is no parking on the street for any reason.

18. Items Left Behind
Guests will pay a minimum $25 shipping fee for any items left behind and mailed back to them. If the charges are greater, the guest will be charged accordingly. Management is not responsible for lost items at the home or in transit.

19. Trash
No trash is allowed to be left outside. If a food source (trash, coolers etc.) is left outside, bears will come. One bear incident will lead to recurring incidents. It is necessary to lock trash in the metal Bear Box or designated trash dumpsters to alleviate the abuse of our wildlife. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

20. Cable TV/Satellite Service
Rental properties are individually owned and agents cannot guarantee TV channel availability. Rental properties do not necessarily offer premium packages, i.e., Movie Channels, Sports Channels, Pay Per View, etc. Agents cannot under any circumstance activate premium channels. NO EXCEPTIONS! NO REFUNDS OR REBATES will be offered. In many cases, owners have videos or internet connections for your use in lieu of cable.

21. Hot Tubs
For properties that have a hot tub read on. There is no guarantee hot tubs at property will be available for guest use. Hot tubs are very rare in Kirkwood. Guests may not add any objects or chemicals to hot tubs. Guests agree to pay not less than $100, if hot tub has been compromised in such a manner that results in cleaning services being delayed or excessive. Hot tubs have been cleaned prior to guest’s arrival.  Guests understand that hot tub usage is at their own risk and will not hold Agent or Property Owner responsible for any injury.  It is absolutely forbidden and extremely dangerous for children to be in the hot tub without a responsible adult. Guests must turn off hot tub jets and close the hot tub cover when not in use to avoid excessive water evaporation and damage to operating components. The hot tub breaker box switch must always be left on to allow continuous water circulation and filtration.

22. Linens, Towels and Household Supplies
Blankets, bed linens and a set of towels for each maximum allowed guest will be supplied. We do not provide beach towels. The kitchen is well equipped for meal preparation and serving. You can expect to find sufficient dishes, glasses, mugs, silverware and serving dishes. There will be enough soaps, toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags to get you started, but you may need to buy more depending on your usage and length of stay.

23. Care of the Home
Your rental property is owned by a private individual. The owner makes their home available for your use, hoping that you will enjoy the home as they do. The owner`s expenses of purchasing and maintaining the home are numerous and considerable; mortgage, property taxes insurance, utilities, association dues, repairs, management and more. Your rental payment does not cover these costs completely, it only partially offsets them. Nearly all owners are out-of-pocket to cover their total expense. We tell you this so that you may understand the importance of caring for the home as if it were your own. Please take adequate care to avoid needless damage to the home and its furnishings. In the event that any sewer drain stoppage occurs and such stoppage is the result of misuse by Occupant, guests, and/or invitees, all plumbing expenses associated with repair of said sewer drain and damage caused by said stoppage shall by the responsibility of the Occupant. Please be conscientious about energy usage and avoid running heat unnecessarily, leaving on lights or windows open. Your cooperation will help us keep our vacation rentals available and affordable. Within the City of South Lake Tahoe there are strict ordinances that must be abided or eviction and a fine up to $20,000 for loss of income may result. Again, this is to help our owners and have vacation rentals available for everyone. The owner will lose their permit if abused.

24. Personal Property and Injury
Occupant`s or guests` personal property, including vehicles, are not insured by Owner and/or Agent or, if applicable, HOA, against loss or damage due to fire, smoke, theft, vandalism, rain, snow accumulation, avalanche, flood, hail, ice, lightening, mudslide, wind, falling trees, explosions, earthquakes, interruption of utility service, water, criminal or negligent acts of others, or any other cause. Owner does not insure against personal injury to occupant, guests or licensees due to any reason other than the condition of the premises. Occupant agrees to indemnify, defend and hold harmless owner and owner`s representative from all claims, disputes, litigation, judgments, costs and attorney fees resulting from loss, damage or injury to occupant, occupant`s guests or licensees or their personal property.

25. Termination by Owner/Substitutions
Agents strive to comply with all reservation requests for specific vacation properties.  However, due to ownership changes, properties being removed from rental use, mechanical problems, or other unforeseen circumstances outside of Agent`s control, Agents cannot absolutely guarantee a specific property.  Agents reserve the right to change property unit assignment to a comparable property without liability should rental property become unavailable.  A comparable property will have similar or better value, accommodations, function, unit amenities, or size as determined by the Agent. No refunds will be offered when comparable properties are available. Should Guest decline the comparable property, Guest may reschedule or change their reservation to another available date and property at the published rates but no refunds will be offered. If comparable properties are not available, Guests will have the option of selecting from any other available properties for their reservation dates and pay or receive a refund of the difference in the total cost or may choose to receive a full refund minus a $50 processing fee under the parameters of this agreement.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Antonios
mars 2017
The location is great, next to the lifts!
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak
Réponse de Pyramid Peak :
Thank you for the review. Come back and stay with us again soon!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Eric
février 2017
Very convenient set up and location for skiing at Kirkwood with a family. Quiet, well-appointed unit.
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak
Réponse de Pyramid Peak :
Eric, sorry you had issues with our check in procedure. We checked in our system and see that you received and opened two emails with access instructions. One was sent on 02-12 and one on 02-15. Hopefully you called our staff, who is available 24/7, and got the help you needed to get in. You were a great guest and are welcome back anytime.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mark
février 2017
While the location was excellent for skier/boarders, the space itself could use a lot of care and attention. The water was lukewarm at best throughout the weekend. The mattress on the downstairs bed was very uncomfortable - a layer of foam that turned the bed into a taco. The TV cable did not work. The fireplace had a flue problem allowing lots of smoke to come back into the space as well as a glass panel on the guard that kept falling out. The stairs are treacherous and unsafe for anyone under 6 or a senior not that we had either in our party. With some love and attention, all could be remedied.

Profil utilisateur de Garry
février 2017
This is a very nice apartment that is well outfitted and furnished. Location is great and Pyramid Peak are very helpful. Think very carefully before using the fireplace however. I've been renting Sun Meadows apartments for 25 years and they all suffer from poor chimney venting. More often than not, even with a strong fire, the apartment fills with smoke and the smell lingers for days. Otherwise a very nice place to stay
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak
Réponse de Pyramid Peak :
Garry, you are right about the fireplace. When it's windy outside, the smoke will enter the home. It's an older complex. So for future guests: When it's windy the fireplace may not be usable. Thank you for the review, come back and stay with us again real soon! :)
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
janvier 2017
This is the third time we've stayed at a Pyramid Peak property at Kirkwood. I love the layout and location of this one. Comfortably slept 8 of us. Know that the stairs up to the loft and second bedroom are steep and narrow, and there is no bathroom upstairs. Underground parking and Cornice Grill are a huge plus. Pyramid Peak staff are friendly and helpful when problems arise. We'll be back!
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak
Réponse de Pyramid Peak :
Thanks for the review! You are welcome back anytime! Sorry about the cigarette smell in the hallways. This is one of Kirkwood's original buildings so we know what you mean! Especially during the ski season when no windows can be opened.
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
janvier 2017
This apartment is great: clean, wood burning fire place, excellent location, walking distance to lifts, indoor parking. We had a great time!
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak
Réponse de Pyramid Peak :
Thanks for the review! You are welcome back anytime!
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Alice
août 2016
This spot was great and super convenient for us to get to an event happening right across the street at the Kirkwood Village. Definitely would stay again next time I'm in the area!

Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Pyramid Peak

Our team is dedicated to making your vacation the best you’ve experienced yet! We offer cabins, homes, and condos in South Lake Tahoe, Fallen Leaf Lake, and Kirkwood Mountain Resort year round. Many are conveniently located near dinning, shopping, ski slopes, concert venues, and many summer attractions such as hiking and biking trails, fishing, horseback riding, and much much more!

Dedicated reservation agents are standing by to answer all your questions and provide a streamlined, easy booking process. Whether you are booking on Airbnb, or our own website (search online for Pyramid Peak Properties) you will receive the best service and best prices available.

Our inventory is growing everyday as local home owners hear the word about our amazing staff. We have a connection with our owners and the homes they trust us to manage. You can expect the same loyalty and respect from each of our team members. Why settle for the hotel experience when you can enjoy staying in a private, unique home!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires