Our cosy living room with wood burning stoveOur small but perfectly formed kitchen. You are welcome to come and make yourself a hot drink or a simple snack
Bright & cosy single room in Frome
Bright & cosy single room in Frome


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Come and stay in our spacious but cosy Victorian terrace on the Western edge of Frome. Within easy walking distance of both town centre and countryside, our simply furnished single room with Wifi is the ideal starting point to start exploring from.

Le logement

Our welcoming family home is located on the Western edge of Frome, within easy walking distance of both the town centre and the beautiful countryside. The room on offer to guests is on the first floor, at the back of the house. It is bright and spacious, yet cosy and warm and has lovely views - on a clear day you can see local landmark Cley Hill and the woods at Longleat Estate. We offer 20% discount if you stay for more than a week (£24 per night), and 40% discount if you stay for a month or more (£18 per night).

The room is clean and simple, and is furnished with a desk (and Wifi), a comfortable single bed, a comfy chair, a chest of drawers and coathooks & hangers for your clothes .

A simple breakfast (muesli, yoghurt, toast, fruit) can be provided at a small extra charge, you can let us know during your stay if you would like to make use of this option.

Accès des voyageurs

You are free to use the kitchen to make tea and simple snacks. If you are staying for more than 2 nights you are welcome to cook your meals here.

Your room is on the first floor, close to the shared bathroom. A towel is provided, but please bring your own toiletries. The bathroom has a small bath and separate shower.

You will be given a set of keys, so you can come and go as you please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

There are three of us living here (not including our cat Sunny); Gladys, Kane, and our 9-yr old son Arran.

Depending on the day of the week and the time of the day, we may be around. Gladys is an artist and works in her studio across the road most days, but pops home from time to time. She is the one most likely to welcome you. Kane works in Bath and Arran will be at school or playing with his friends.

We are all happy to offer help, and give advice on places to visit and things to do in Frome. Gladys is a native Dutch speaker too.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 21:00

We are an easy-going family, operating on a basis of mutual respect. This is a non-smoking household, but you are welcome to smoke in the garden. We don't generally accept pets, as our cat Sunny prefers us not to.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

22 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Clare
avril 2017
Gladys and her family were warm and welcoming hosts and her home was exactly as described. Gladys gave me directions for a lovely walk along the river and recommended some good places to go in town. I really enjoyed my time in Frome and Gladys's home was the perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
février 2017
Gladys and her family are incredibly friendly and made me feel very welcome whilst I was staying with them. Frome is lovely little town with a great atmosphere and friendly people. I'd defenatly recommend paying a visit.

Profil utilisateur de Martha
décembre 2016
I loved staying here, the hosts have great taste - lovely artwork and furniture - and the room was really lovely and spacious with a desk. Was lovely talking to Gladys and her family, who were also kind enough to lend me a bike as I was visiting a local village, and gave me tips on the area.

Profil utilisateur de Sue
octobre 2016
I felt completely at home here, the bed was comfortable, the room lovely and warm and Gladys made sure I had everything i needed. Lovely family and lovely place to stay, I would stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
juillet 2016
Gladys was very friendly and welcoming. The house is really homely and just as described . Frome is a great place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Siobhan
juillet 2016
Frome is one of the friendliest places I've ever visited and Gladys and her family are examples of the warm welcome the town offers. The room is exactly as advertised and very comfortable as is the rest of the house. Gladys was very welcoming and happy to share information about Frome and I was able to make use of both the kitchen (her tea selection is the best!) and the lovely garden. I was even treated to a yummy dessert prepared by her son. I highly recommend a trip to Frome and a stay with Gladys and hope to be doing both myself again soon. Thank you!
Profil utilisateur de Gladys
Réponse de Gladys :
Thanks for the wonderful feedback and good to meet you Siobhan, Frome is looking forward to welcome you when you move here!
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Mercedes
juin 2016
I stayed two nights at Gladys' house. I felt very welcome and confortable at the house. She and her family are friendly and at the same time were very respectful . The pictures were loyal to the reality. Gladys looked after every detail , so If I came back to Frome I would repeat the experience . Thank you

Frome, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Gladys

I am an artist working in textiles (felt). My studio is just across the road from my house, and I sell my work in local gallery OWL. I teach regular workshops, both nationally and internationally. I have one daughter currently studying fine arts, and one son of school going age. Originally from the Netherlands, I moved to the UK in 1995. With my partner and children I have lived in various towns and cities around the South, but we moved to Frome in 2008. I love this vibrant, energetic and independent-minded little market town of ours and love to welcome guests to our Victorian terraced house.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.