The northern sun... The outdoor bath... I dare you NOT to bask.A bath beneath the stars with hot water and cold champagne

Logement entier

7 voyageurs

3 chambres

5 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Nestled in a cul-de-sac, our sprawling family home has 3 big bedrooms, two bathrooms, an outdoor bath, hydronic heating, cool cafe strips a minute's walk away, St Kilda beach or Chapel St. a 5 min tram ride, and Ripponlea station 50 metres away! OMG!

Le logement

The house faces south, so the rear living area with its deck is always light and bright. There's a Barbeque and a large shade umbrella available too.
Plus - we have a l(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)ng driveway that fits 3 cars! And if that isn't enough there's a visitor permit for the street out front as well.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have access to the whole house except for an office storage room.
That means 3 big bedrooms, two bathrooms a large kitchen and entertaining space and separate-able tv/play room, and the rear and front gardens of course.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We won't be there when you will, but we'll always be contactable if you have any questions. And we have back-up relatives who are nice and handy as well.

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 5
Arrivée : 14:00 - 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 91
Caution : 350
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
3 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 16:00



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Karine
mars 2016
Excellents contacts avec Greg, le descriptif de la maison correspond tout à fait à la réalité : superbe maison, très confortable. Très beau jardin avec coin BBQ que nous avons utilisé avec plaisir. Nous avons bien apprécié la bouteille de champagne d'accueil ! Il y avait également des produits de base à disposition. Il manquait un peu d'espace de rangement dans les armoires. Notre séjour s'est très bien passé et nous reviendrions chez Greg si nous avions la possibilité de revenir à Melbourne.

Profil utilisateur de Matthieu
janvier 2016
Une très belle maison avec 3 grandes chambres (nous étions deux couples avec 5 enfants). Très fonctionnelle et bien équipée. Elle se situe dans un quartier calme à 3 minutes de la station de métro qui permet facilement d'aller dans le centre ville. Très bonne communication avec les propriétaires. Une très bonne adresse pour réussir votre séjour à Melbourne en famille.
Profil utilisateur de Greg
Réponse de Greg :
Thank you very much Matthieu for the excellent review. They are exactly the reasons we love our house too! (And to think I didnt even have to get out my french dictionary!) Merci beaucoup! Gregw
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kylie
janvier 2017
Greg's house is really very pretty with big bedrooms, high ceilings, lovely newly renovated bathrooms, a big kitchen and living space, a great little garden for kids with a baby swing, a trampoline and a cool treehouse. The wifi is excellent so my teenager was happy too. Things to be aware of: the house is lived in so there are lots of personal effects in the house: toys, books, clothes in the cupboards etc. There was cupboard space cleared in each room, though the pantry could have had more space cleared. The house is right next to a railway line but it was only a faint background noise and the house is very peaceful. It didn't bother us at all. In fact we liked it. The house is a 5 minute walk to coffee shops and public transport. We had a lovely time.

Profil utilisateur de Karin
janvier 2017
We all felt immediately at home in this beautiful house. Important information was given in a relaxed and helpful manner. The house was just as it looked in photos and close to everything we needed. We especially loved the drawings left for us by the children!

Profil utilisateur de Kristian
janvier 2017
We had a wonderful stay in Greg's place with my family, the house was exactly as described. As we have a young children there was plenty of room for them to run around in and lots of toys to play with. A great location close to shops and restaurants. We did experience an extreme heat wave during our stay which Melbourne is famous for over Summer but overall it was a great stay.

Profil utilisateur de Christine
janvier 2016
We were all very happy with our stay at Greg and Justine's. Their house is very well located, (walking distance from the train station) very clean, comfortable, with 3 large rooms and 2 bathrooms, a full equipped kitchen, a lovely garden with barbecue our hosts had left us all necessary info (and also kind words) in order to make our stay easy and relaxing, it was just perfect ! they also offered us a bottle of wine, chocolates and they suggested that we take whatever we like in their fridge or pantries. we would warmly recommend them !
Profil utilisateur de Greg
Réponse de Greg :
Thanks Christine, so pleased you liked the house, it was a real pleasure having you stay! Bon voyage and enjoy the rest of your travels in OZ! Greg and Justine
janvier 2016

Saint Kilda, AustralieMembre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Greg

We've been house swapping with friends for a while now so thought it was time to open our horizons, and our home, to airbnb!
I'm a writer with a brood of young girls; in fact including my wife I'm outnumbered 4 to 1. Friends say I should get a male dog to even things up. But If I got a dog I'd just have clean up after him too...
Actually they're all quite well house trained.
We're incredibly lucky to live in our suburb; it's 7 kms from the Melbourne CBD - and our house is in a cul-de-sac that's 100 metres from Ripponlea train station. (a 15 minute ride into town; and the same time to the beach the other way). Wait this is about me isnt it? Ok, here's what I love: 3 girls under 8. Frank Underwood. My wife. True Detective. Cycling. Writing stuff. Carrie Mathieson. Thai takeaway - because I can't cook it. Fargo. Travelling anywhere with my girls. Pain au chocolat. The coffee shops in Carlisle street.
I'm a natural host. I host everything, even other people's events. Apparently It's very annoying. But I have this compulsion to make sure people have a good time. Stay at our place and you will enjoy the benefits of my compulsive hospitality - without having to tell me to go away. Because I'll already be gone!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires