2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain privée


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain privée

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Nice and quiet room with queen bed and ensuite private bathroom, A/C and fan in a cozy apartment with pool and huge social area in a very central location, 5-10 min away from metro, buses, lively neighbourhoods, the seaside promenade, etc.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 5€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 10€

Description

Nice and quiet room with queen bed and ensuite private bathroom, A/C and fan in a cozy apartment with pool and huge social area in a very central location, 5-10 min away from metro, buses, lively neighbourhoods, the seaside promenade, etc.

The room is big enough, with a comfortable queen bed. It has A/C, but it's usually enough with the fan provided. There is also a complete ensuite bathroom in the room for your private use.
The room (and the whole apartment) faces a nice and quiet garden to the back of the building, so it is a very quiet area, and you might actually wake up to the sound of singing birds (as opposite to the horn and traffic noise which is so common in Panama).

The apartment has 2 bedrooms counting the one on offer. You can use all common areas: living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen and a nice balcony facing the back garden, which has some huge trees providing privacy. You will share these common areas with either me or a friend of mine who will be taking care of you if I'm travelling. There is also wifi Internet connection with good signal available in all the apartment.
You will also be able to access the social area with two swimming pools, a barbecue area and lots of space to hang out.

I should normally be available to welcome you and assist you in whatever you might need during your whole stay. I can help you with public transportation and some tips to move around in Panama, and I can lend you a public transportation card for you to use while you are in the city, which will save you 2$ (please return it before leaving). I can also recommend places to visit both in the city and in the rest of the country, and even help you arrange some of your trips.
However, I travel quite a lot for work, so depending on the dates of your visit I might be out of the country. But don't worry, in that case I'll make sure a friend welcomes you and stays in the apartment to help you with anything you might need. And of course you can always contact me by email or if you need anything and I'll do my best to help you.

The apartment is located in a unique location, right on Via España, one of the main roads in Panama, close to public transportation, 5 minutes away from El Cangrejo, one of the most lively neighbourhoods, full of bars, restaurants and young people and 10 minutes away from Calle Uruguay, one of the main areas to go out at night. There is also a big supermarket a couple of blocks away, and the famous Cinta Costera (the seaside promenade) is just a 10 minute walk.

The location of this building is difficult to beat in terms of public transportation. The Iglesia del Carmen metro stop is 5 min away, and Santo Tomás is about 7 min away. Lots of buses stop just a block away from the building, and there are taxis passing by the door all the time, at any time of the day or night.

Please note that I just moved into this apartment and I need to work a bit on it to make it cosier. Everything works perfectly but it might feel a bit impersonal right now. It will slowly improve with time (and the price will probably increase accordingly).


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

House rules are just common sense: clean after yourself, leave the common areas as you found them, respect the other people in the building, don't take anything that is not yours, no parties or loud noises at night (especially during the week), no smoking inside (but you can smoke in the balcony and in the social area)... The common things in shared apartments.
It is also TOTALLY FORBIDDEN to bring anyone into the building without permission. I will be very strict about it and you will be immediately kicked out and your deposit will not be given back if you do bring someone without permission. I'm sorry but this is Panama and it might be unsafe to bring strangers home, so I won't take any risks there.
And you must always remember to lock the front door with key every time, especially if there is no one left in the house. The building is quite safe and has a 24h guard, but you never know...


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marlina
février 2017
Sergio's home is exactly as advertised. I didn't get to meet him however all communication was quick and he was extremely thorough with the directions/instructions he provided. Access was extremely easy, the apartment was super clean and I had a very comfortable stay. Thanks for having me!

Profil utilisateur de Jule
janvier 2017
Sergios home was great in all aspects - the communication, the facilities, location (its close to the center and public transport) and i also liked the quiet of the room. I would definitively come back:)

Profil utilisateur de José Luis V.
octobre 2016
Buenísima, Sergio y Jaime excelentes personas, altamente recomendable!

Profil utilisateur de Desiree
mai 2016
El apartamento de Sergio, es en extremo muy seguro, cómodo y limpio, además de estar en el centro de Ciudad de Panamá, a minutos del metro y de las principales líneas de autobús, centro comerciales y a 5 minutos en taxi del Casco viejo y otros puntos de interés. Es muy espacioso, iluminado y cuenta con abanico y aire acondicionado, lo cual lo hace muy agradable. No tuve el gusto de conocer a Sergio, pero Jaime, quien me reibió, es un chico muy atento, respetuoso y simpático, lo recomiendo altamente.

Profil utilisateur de Irene
février 2016
Sergio was prompt in responding to emails from this site. That always increases my confidence. He attached the survival guide/house rules when accepting our request to stay. I did not notice the attachment so he had to send us all the info via email on how to get there! He was very gracious, as was Jorge, who met us at the apartment. It is a few blocks from a metro stop. Taxis are inexpensive and frequent. We had the place to ourselves. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The apartment had everything we needed, including the washer. While there was also a dryer, we hung clothes on the racks on the balcony. We limited our use of the electricity especially air conditioners because we know how expensive these are. The fans and air ventilation worked just fine. We enjoyed the pool and the Korean restaurant across the street. The balcony with green space behind it provided a lovely an private respite from the city. Go easy on the electricity and likely others will benefit as we did from such a good bargain!

Profil utilisateur de Davi
février 2016
This is a great room. It's only two blocks away from the metro and a grocery store and Sergio is a gracious host. I highly recommend it to others!

Profil utilisateur de Martin
janvier 2016
Nuestra estadía fue excelente, es un lugar donde todo queda cerca, tiene cochera por si alguien quiere rentar un auto como fue en nuestro caso. La predisposición del anfitrión fue muy buena. El apartamento es muy limpio cómodo, amplio. Estamos muy conformes con nuestra estadía en el apartamento de Sergio, seguro volveremos!

Panama, Panama · Membre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de SergioSergio est un Superhost.

I'm a Spanish young professional who loves travelling, experiencing different cultures and meeting new people. I have lived in 14 different countries in 4 continents and visited many more, and I have done a lot of Couchsurfing and some AirBnBing, so I know how it feels to be hosted and which are the common needs and concerns when visiting a new city. I am very clean, quiet, respectful and friendly and I am fluent in 4 languages (Spanish, English, Catalan and Italian) and can communicate in other 4 (Portuguese, French, Swedish and Russian). Apart from travelling, I like arts, cooking and good food.
I work for a famous international child rights organisation managing projects funded by the European Union in all of Latin America and the Caribbean, so I travel quite a lot for work, and when I'm home I like to go to the beach or hiking in the mountain and to explore the country I live in.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.