Sleeping area with armoire separatorsKitchen
Private Basement Room with living area near UCDMC
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Due to Sacramento's new laws on short-term rentals, I'm looking for longer-term tenants of at least 31 days. The room is perfect for medical professionals doing internships or short rotations, as well as those looking for longer term housing. The house is a charming craftsman-style bungalow. Close to public transportation and shopping. Quiet, diverse, family neighborhood. Shared bathroom, fully stocked kitchen, wireless internet.

Le logement

The room is located in a finished basement and has it's own entrance and sitting area separated by armoires. It is only partially below ground so it has full-sized windows and is not dark and gloomy like most basements. It's connected to the HVAC system and stays warm in the Winter and cool in the Summer.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to all areas of the house other than the other bedrooms, including a beautiful dining room, kitchen, bathroom, living room, and tv room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am both friendly and happy to give people their space. I know the city fairly well, so am happy to provide info. I work full-time but if you need anything you can text or call me and we should be able to resolve any issues promptly. I can recommend fun things to do both in the city and the nearby natural areas.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 4 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 13 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

Please be considerate of the sleeping schedules of other guests and keep talking or music to a minimum or away from the bedroom areas during those times. Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen and bathroom.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 31 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Stacey
mars 2017
The pictures are accurate. It isnt glamorous by any means, but it is quiet and perfect for someone who just need a place to crash. It stays really cool and there is tons of closet space and storage. The bathroom is really clean, but up in the house so you just have to go up there to use it. The neighborhood is quiet and cute. I walked to a brewery a couple times while I was there. Because of its location it would be perfect for someone at UCDMC. I had a bit of an issue with my booking but Chelly was really understanding and helpful. Her cats are so cute, especially the one with the mustache. She also has chickens!

Profil utilisateur de Lucia
février 2017
Chelly's place is great! The house is adorable, kitchen is well equipped, bathroom is nice, and neighborhood is perfect for a stroll to nearby Broadway street with cafes and restaurants. She has chickens and a garden in the backyard, and cats and a dog inside. The downstairs room is great because it almost functions as a studio apartment with a sitting area somewhat separate from the bed. Plenty of space in the closet and drawers to store stuff for long stays. The house has other Airbnb rooms in it, so you might meet you fellow travelers while you're cooking or hanging out upstairs. Would absolutely stay in again!

Profil utilisateur de Janelle
janvier 2017
Talking about cute and adorable,this house is more than comfy. Chelly is more the accommodating and welcomes you to share the eggs her hens makes, too cute! The home is always clean with such a craftsman feel, I hate I had to leave so soon! Her home is located right in the middle of everything and 5 mins from the downtown, but the neighborhood is so nice you wouldn't think you were in the city.

Profil utilisateur de Ashley
novembre 2016
Overall great stay. Location was perfect for me- short walk to the hospital, local coffee shop, brewery and a few other restaurants. $5 Uber ride into downtown Sac which was an added bonus! Stayed in the basement which was comfortable during both the hot and cold days/nights. Plenty of space and privacy. Historic house. The neighborhood was quiet and breathtaking! Especially as it was fall :)

Profil utilisateur de Vanessa
août 2016
I had a very nice stay at Chelly's. The basement room was private and quiet - perfect if you are in Sacramento for study or work. I was also in town during a bit of a heat spell and the basement stayed nice and cool. Chelly was very friendly and welcoming. She gladly helped me with advice about the area and even took me to the store when I first got there. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area!

Profil utilisateur de Sean
mars 2016
Chelly was a wonderful host! We had an unfortunately late check in, but Chelly was there to welcome us and show us all we needed. The room is essentially a studio apartment under the house, with allows for a lot of privacy, and a large space for one person or a couple to get comfortable, including the couches and many drawers and shelves. We only wish that we could have stayed longer!! Great for long term stays, within walking distance to light rail and buses that can bring you to the center of town or Sac State University. Very very close to UC Davis Medical Center too! Chelly allowed us to have full use of the kitchen as long as we cleaned up, which was perfect for us. Communication was great, loved having chats with Chelly and the other people living there. A great find for a great price!

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Sacramento, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de ChellyChelly est un Superhost.

I work in medical research. I like hiking, yoga, weight lifting, scuba diving, cooking, reading, and movies. I'm friendly but happy to give people their space.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires