Open reception living spaceMagnificent formal dining room (seats 14) with antiques and real fire
Image du profil

Georgian splendour, perfect for Goodwood!

Royaume-UniPetworth
Logement entier
14 voyageurs
7 chambres
7 lits
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
14 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
315 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Fabulous mansion with seven double bedrooms and plenty of space for entertaining large parties or family. Right in the thick of the stunning town, you're within a two minute walk of the medieval town centre, as well as Petworth House and deer park.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 4.5
Chambres : 7
Lits : 7
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 120€
Caution : 602€
Réduction à la semaine : 38%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

Fabulous mansion with seven double bedrooms and plenty of space for entertaining large parties or family. Right in the thick of the stunning town, you're within a two minute walk of the medieval town centre, as well as Petworth House and deer park.

Masses of space with two self contained 'en suites', 5 other large double bedrooms, family bathroom and two shower rooms. Massive gorgeous dining room - seats 14, stunning drawing room, lovely large garden with swimming pool (summer use only). Plenty of parking and garaging. Home from home!

Whole house accessible barring the office and boiler room - please don't steal anything!

Mobile interaction available at all times... within reason! It's a big house so don't waste time trying to find something or work out how something works, please don't hesitate to ring!

If you've never been to Petworth, you've missed out! It's a thriving medieval market town with a great range of local pubs, antique centres, stylish restaurants, independent retailers, the wondrous Petworth House with it's Capability Brown parklands (with deer) and stunning walks either in the park or Shimmings Valley (behind the house). West Sussex splendour at its best!

20 minutes drive to Haslemere for 50 minute trains into Waterloo, or 15 mins drive to Pulborough for 65 minute train into Victoria. 20 minutes to Goodwood, 10 minutes to Cowdray, 35 minutes to Guildford, 25 minutes to Chichester Harbour. BEWARE TAXIS ARE RARE IN THIS PART OF THE WORLD... BE PREPARED! Parking for plenty of cars but please note access is narrow and best accessed from town side. Everything is in walking distance as house is central but is on the main road. Whilst there is traffic noise, this is minimal at night.

This is a rambling old family house with nooks and crannies. It's stylishly decorated (we think) but isn't immaculate but will be clean, warm and homely. Lots of rustic antiques but pretty durable as it's been used to kids and dogs running around.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 12:00

Please leave the house as you'd hope to find it! Breakages within reason should be paid for... please admit! All bedding/towels are available and bedrooms will be ready for use. IF YOU ARE SWIMMING PLEASE USE YOUR OWN TOWELS - OUR TOWELS ARE NOT FOR USE OUTSIDE. This is our family home and we are hesitant about having parties, especially hen nights or stag parties. It does very much depend on what you're planning. We have elderly neighbours so it's not a house to play loud party music into the night, especially if outside. We want an absolute maximum of 14 people staying and the curfew for outside in the garden is 10pm. PLEASE RESPECT OUR NEIGHBOURS. We're also a very 'green' household so appreciate lights being turned off, no wasting water, and any other ways to save the planet! Craig's Scottishness does mean he hates to pay more than he has to for the gas and electricity bills which do make most people faint anyway! We compost all raw food/vegetation and are very careful to recycle what we can - bottles, cartons, glass, plastics, card/paper, foil - all go in recycling.
We would ask guest not to move our personal effects around and if there are any queries we're here to help but expect guests to leave things like heating controls etc. as we leave them.
Do not move curtains in dining room. Unless you're doing something you shouldn't be there's no reason to hide! Also some bedrooms have shutters. Use these rather than curtains.
Please do not smoke outside front door. There's a pot by back door.
Can you please try and turn taps so they don't drip, especially Jack and Jill shower room between bedrooms and family bathroom. :-)


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

37 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 6 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Craig

Craig

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis novembre 2015

I'm a grumpy old Scot who lived in London and met a 'slightly' older woman with 4 daughters (3 to 8 years). I took them on, moved to the country and got grumpier and grumpier. I have great taste. You'll love it.
Written by the lovely older wife.

Taux de réponse : 100%(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales