Your private front entrance.Your private living room.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My 1920s bungalow includes two guest bedrooms with queen sized beds, down comforters, feather/down pillows, line curtains and private bathroom. The guest area also includes a garden porch, private entrance, living room and, dining area with microwave, small refrigerator and handmade maple work table.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 12%
Tarif week-end : 75€ / nuit

Description

My 1920s bungalow includes two guest bedrooms with queen sized beds, down comforters, feather/down pillows, line curtains and private bathroom. The guest area also includes a garden porch, private entrance, living room and, dining area with microwave, small refrigerator and handmade maple work table.

My 1920s bungalow has two guest bedrooms with queen sized beds, one with a memory foam mattress and one with a feather bed. Both bedrooms have down comforters, feather/down pillows, and linen curtains.

My place is a 90 year old bungalow with a straw bale addition. We are about 200 feet from the B-Line Trail. A men's bicycle is available for guest use. 15 minute walk to downtown Bloomington. Close to restaurants, bars, organic groceries, large grocery store, music venues, and performance venues.

Neighborhood is mixed with a variety of families, grad students, artists, and older people who used to work in the television factory. Public transit within one block of house.

We are building a wood-fired bread oven micro bakery in the backyard. We serve the country style artisan bread for breakfast with locally made jams.

We love people from all over the world, especially people who love life.

You have full access to two bedrooms, the living room and a dining/work space.

I will usually be around and provide fresh bread and coffee in the morning.

My neighborhood is diverse and changing quickly, with a mix of professional people.

Restaurants and coffee places:
Hopscotch coffee – two minute walk
Cardinal spirits – two minute walk
Feast market – eight minute walk
Sweet Grass – Eight minute walk
Downtown with many great restaurants and shops – 19 minute walk
Indiana university entrance – 29 minute walk

Public transportation is within a block.
Also the B-Line Pedestrian/ Bicycle trail is a block away. It takes about 19minutes to get to downtown.

In the morning for breakfast I serve fresh artisan sourdough bread that I make with organic wheat flour. Plus locally made jams and locally roasted coffee or a number of teas.

If you would like something more, you are welcome to bring it.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Hello! You have a private entrance, two bedrooms, bath, living room in the front 1920s bungalow. This is your space. We ask that you be rather quiet after 10 pm. We will provide coffee or tea and fresh bread with jams for breakfast. Please leave the spaces clean.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

372 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jim
avril 2017
Our third time staying in Keith's Bloomington bungalow. Always a pleasure. Love the sourdough bread.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
Thx for the great stay my Wife and son were thrilled to no end with the house and Bloomington . If he goes to IU we will be making your home , home base for our Indiana stays.

Profil utilisateur de John
avril 2017
I highly recommend Keith's place - at risk of reducing its availability to me. I made my first inquiry at the last minute, a day before I was requesting the facility. Keith immediately accepted. There was one surprise - the house is listed as a private whole house arrangement but it is more complex that this. I learned upon arriving that the available space - two bedrooms, living room, eating area and refrain and microwave were in fact the front part of his house. I will say, however much I may have been surprised by this, it in no way dampened my stay nor my recommendation. I had a friend visit for a bit and I was worried about the noise that we have have been making but when I saw Keith the following morning, nothing was said. I will add there is a plus to this 'attached' full house arrangement - he offered very good bread and coffee in the morning. I will definitely repeat. Thank you Keith

Profil utilisateur de Pam
avril 2017
Perfectly charming in every way.

Profil utilisateur de Paige
mars 2017
Wonderful place to stay!

Profil utilisateur de Kyrstan
mars 2017
Wonderful accommodations! The beds were very comfortable, and the decor pleasantly eclectic. Keith makes a very delicious bread in the morning that's not to be missed!

Profil utilisateur de Carolina
mars 2017
This is a beautiful home with a great host. I highly recommend!

Bloomington, Indiana, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de KeithKeith est un Superhost.

I am a textile and banner artist, art professor and baker. My house is a 1920s bungalow with a straw bale addition and a huge kitchen. The house is located 1/2 block from the B-Line pedestrian and bicycle path. I teach drawing and art appreciation at a local community college. I am starting a micro-bakery in my back yard and I bake artisan style naturally leavened bread. I love traveling to Rome, especially Trastevere and the American Academy. I lead an art parade for the Lotus World Music and Arts Festival in September and create a huge party for the Pride Film Festival in January. We have between 2 and 4 dinners with amazing Italian and creative food with friends, neighbors and roommates. I am passionate about Dutch bicycles, bread, pasta, urban design, community and beauty.
Staying here you will have your own bath and sitting area along with the bedroom(s) in the bungalow part of the house. You will be invited to dinner with neighbors and given a loaf of fresh bread. My favorite style of traveling is to stay in a house with my private area but with easy access to meals and conversation.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.