Main bedroom - QueenKitchenette Room - King or 2 x single fold out couch
Otaihanga Home Stay - guest wing of house.
Otaihanga Home Stay - guest wing of house.
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
6 lits
1,5 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
6 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Relax in the lovely grounds of the property. I like this review 'Fabulous location - quiet and right on cycle/walkway on Waikanae River. Hadn't stayed at a homestay before, found this more like a Bach connected to friendly helpful neighbours'
Home Stay area consists of 1 room with queen bed, a kitchenette/lounge with couch bed. Plus another room that can sleep up to 4-5 with single beds, and bunks. Bathroom & 2 toilets. For 5 + groups you can REQUEST the large kitchen/lounge area of house.

Le logement

Otaihanga is just 45kms north of Wellington on the Kapiti Coast. Local attractions include NZ’s No 1 Golf Course, Southwards Car Museum, Beach Market, Ten Pin Bowling, Nga Manu Bird Sanctuary and Kapiti Island Nature Reserve.
Next to river tracks that are great for walking, cycling or horse riding. Only 15 min walk to the beach
Full house rental available upon request could sleep up to 12-14 people.
There is extra room for camping if required
Off street parking
Pet Friendly
BBQ

Accès des voyageurs

Accès privé aux invités. Dans l'aile de maison complètement séparée.
translated by Google

Private guest access. In completly seperate guest wing of house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Parfois, nous pouvons résider sur le site. Bien que vous ne remarquiez pas que nous sommes ici, sauf si vous le souhaitez.
translated by Google

Sometimes we may reside on site. Although you will hardly notice we are here unless you want to.

Autres remarques

Accès à la rivière privée. Grand terrain à bâtir pour profiter.
translated by Google

Private river access. Large property grounds to enjoy.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 24 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution 122 €
Réduction à la semaine : 18%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples, 1 lit superposé
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
Arrivée autonome avec doorman

Linen provided. However, you may have to make your own bed. We kindly request guests strip bedding of any linen used.
We welcome children to stay. However, please be aware there are large ponds on either side of the property and a river close by. Therefore, you need to take full responsibility for the care and whereabouts of your children.
Well trained dogs are welcome to stay with prior approval. Please note. the property is not fenced in. You will need to bring your own dog beds, tie up chain, cage, or kennel. Or they can stay inside on tiled areas (not in bedrooms).
Smoking is allowed outside
We can accommodate groups up to 14 people. Cleaning and security bond of $500 is to be paid
2 dogs live on the property. We keep them on away from the homestay area.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 x kelpie x friendy dogs

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
août 2017
Loved the tranquil location and friendly hosts

Profil utilisateur de Njagi
juillet 2017
Great location and fairly close enough access to Central Wellington. Careful for groups greater than 5 people though, just make sure not many are cramped in a single room and you get access to main lounge and kitchen. During the winter, might be a tad nippy, as there is no central heating, compensate with heaters.
Profil utilisateur de Anna
Réponse de Anna :
Thank you very much for all the valuable feedback. Please note out listings says … “For 5 + groups you can request the large kitchen/lounge area” My message accepting the booking on 29 March specified the area available… “Yes our homestay area is available for these nights. You will need to create another booking for the earlier dates please. Homestay consists of queen bedroom, Large bedroom with queen bed and 2 x single. Kitchenette with fold out bed Many thanks 29 Mar 2017” We kept our prices at the same discount winter rate and did not charge extra due to the shortage in accommodation in Wellington for Lions tour. Unfortunately houses in NZ do not have central heating. Heaters were provided. We really enjoy having overseas travellers come to stay. All the best.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Allan
avril 2017
Awesum place to stay. Great hosts we will definitely be going back. Allan and the girls.

Profil utilisateur de Jen
janvier 2017
Lots of space, relaxed hosts lovely friendly dogs, will be recommending to friends :)

Profil utilisateur de Chanelle
juin 2016
The host canceled this reservation 145 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Jeremy
mai 2016
This homestay is located in semi-rural Otaihanga and the surroundings are very peaceful. Wonderful hosts live in the attached house, and they have 2 beautiful dogs who are very well behaved. The homestay itself is well laid out with everything you could need, and there's off street parking just outside.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Paraparaumu, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Anna

HI, my name is Anna I run this Homestay business with my partner Chris. The lovely property belongs to my brother Ian.
Chris and I usually reside on site and are here to help if you need us. Otherwise we leave you to enjoy the lovely peaceful surroundings of this property to yourself and you will hardly notice we are here.
We have 2 dogs that sometimes live on the property. We keep them away from the homestay area. Kayla and Minne are friendly and good gaurd dogs.
There are also 2 horses grazing on the property. I love horse riding and often ride up the river or along the beach.
Chris and I both work as sales reps. We enjoy travelling and meeting peole from overseas.

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 86%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires