Your spacious room has a Queen size bed, a desk for your laptop, and lots of closet and drawer space.Gourmet kitchen
Quiet Beauty Near Airport & Ferry

Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The island's quiet lagoons and lush gardens with bike paths offering views of San Francisco Bay and friendly neighbors are why I chose my home here years ago. I hope your visit brings peaceful rejuvenation, homey comfort and fun new discoveries.

Le logement

My sunny, peaceful, non-smoking home is a comfortable place to relax after your adventures in the San Francisco bay area.
You'll have a quiet bedroom with a dreamy new queen bed, private bath, parking and a sunny deck in a peaceful garden island setting on San Francisco Bay. Beautiful walkways lead to a short Ferry ride to San Francisco. Easy access to BART, Ferry and Bus. Enjoy your breakfast in a gourmet kitchen, comfortable living room, WiFi, walking and bike paths with gorgeous sunset views of San Francisco bay from shoreline parks, a nearby beach with kite and windsurfing, health club* with heated pool, tennis courts, yoga, pilates, workout equipment, massage and spa, 18 hole golf course, and quaint, resort town cafes and shops.

Please make reservations a week in advance for best success.

Sorry, guests may not have pets or visitors.

*(please inquire about health club availability and pricing)

Accès des voyageurs

Private full Guest Bath and Guest Bedroom. Shared Kitchen, TV Room, Living Room, Dining Room, Laundry Area, Half Guest Bath, Backyard Deck.

Guests are not allowed in the garage, computer room, host's personal bedroom/bath, host's absent son's bedroom and 2nd floor deck.

You may choose your own memorable entry access code for the front door. You may not share this code with anyone else.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Depending on how long of a stay and how much the guest is comfortable interacting... usually keep in touch by text to coordinate. As time permits, I enjoy sharing a meal or two together.

Autres remarques

Guest's vehicle may be safely parked on the street, however no large commercial vehicles, campers, trailers or rv's allowed. Guests are not allowed in the garage, computer room, host's personal bedroom/bath, host's absent son's bedroom and 2nd floor deck. Check in time is by agreement, check out time is noon.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Cat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Salle de sport
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Frais de ménage 43 €
Caution 431 €
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

I have a warm and open personality, a friendly, direct communication style, a pretty healthy lifestyle and a positive outlook. I am very respectful of your privacy. I appreciate guests who have similar traits and who feel at ease helping to keep shared areas clean and comfortable. The backyard deck and all rooms (except my bedroom/bath, absent son's bedroom, garage and computer room) are available for your use. Check in time is by arrangement. Check out time is noon. Guests may not share their access code with anyone else. Guests may not have pets nor visitors. Any verbal rules conveyed by the host to the guest regarding special guest arrangements are house rules for the duration of the guest's stay. Vespa and Ducati are my house cats and are to be kept in the house. Quiet time is from 10 pm to 7 am. If you plan to return after dark, please text me and I will leave the porch light on. My home is a smoke-free, peace-full zone : )

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michele
août 2017
Mary was a wonderful host. She went out of her way to make me comfortable and was very welcoming She is very kind and caring person. Before I arrived she asked me about any dietary restrictions which for me was being gluten free. She had gluten free food for me including oatmeal,fruit and she even made me gluten free cornbread. Her house is very close to downtown Alameda and very close to stores and shopping center. I highly recommend staying with Mary if you are in the Alameda area. I look forward to my next visit with Mary.

Profil utilisateur de Caroline
mai 2016
The neighborhood is one of the cutest I've ever seen!! The pictures really don't do the place justice. Mary is the best host ever!! She was extremely responsive when I had tons of questions before booking and went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable. Even made me coffee and offered to pick me up from the airport!! If I'm back in Alameda I'll stay again for sure :). Such a wonderful and pleasant experience!!!

Profil utilisateur de Richard
février 2016
I had a great second week, just like the first one (see previous review). Highly recommended, this what AirBnB is all about!

Profil utilisateur de Richard
février 2016
Mary made me feel incredibly welcome, sharing everything in the fridge, putting a chair out for me to hang out on the porch, and letting me cook for her. The room is very comfortable, and the bathroom is excellent. A great place to stay: a quiet neighborhood and a beautiful house that is an easy walk to the ferry, and a short bike ride away from downtown Alameda on Park street with little restaurants, cafes, and shops.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
novembre 2015
Mary is a wonderful and very considerate host with a warm, clean, and comfortable home. My Mom looks forward to staying with her when she is visiting. The neighborhood is a very safe with many parks and walking/biking trails. You can walk along the canals or walk along the bay.
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Réponse de Mary :
Thank you for your kind review, Ryan. I'm so happy that your mom enjoyed her stay in my home and I look forward to her next visit.
novembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Susan
septembre 2014
Mary was a perfect host. She went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed and more. She has a beautiful home in a wonderful neighborhood. Her two cats, Vespa and Duke are adorable and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and recommend she and her home whole heartedly. All the best Mary, Susie
Profil utilisateur de Mary
Réponse de Mary :
Thank you for your gracious comments. Your visit helped me become a better host.
septembre 2014

Profil utilisateur de Eric
juin 2014
I had a fantastic time staying with Mary in Alameda. She went our of her way to make sure I enjoyed my stay and was comfortable at her beautiful home. On a personal level, I really enjoyed getting to known her, and I hope that we can keep in touch.

Alameda, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Mary

I'm a graphic designer who's lived in a sweet island beach town on the SF bay for 30 years. I have a broad range of interests and have hosted several visiting artists and foreign exchange students. I am outgoing and at ease meeting new people. I keep a sunny, clean and comfortable home with a relaxing vibe. I know fun, local points of interest and great restaurants to recommend during your visit. I love traveling, cuisine from all countries, museums, camping, carpentry, photography, books, foreign films, philosophy, comedy, acoustic music of all kinds, tai chi, zazen meditation, hiking, biking, archery and canoeing. I've travelled through Europe and South America and enjoy practicing conversational Spanish and French. My son is a musician in LA. I have a house cat named Vespa and her brother is an outdoor cat named Ducati.

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires