Two 3-drawer night stands and lamps Dino(saur) wants to meet you


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
77 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

A private room in a 3-bed/2-bath single-level home in central Phoenix. Rare to find PET-FREE home. No cat/dog hair to worry for your interview. Hypoallergenic. Environmentally friendly. Plenty of street parking in front of home. Easy access to bus/rail. Organic garden (free vegetables)


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 5€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 10€
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Tarif week-end : 42€ / nuit

Description
Description

A private room in a 3-bed/2-bath single-level home in central Phoenix. Rare to find PET-FREE home. No cat/dog hair to worry for your interview. Hypoallergenic. Environmentally friendly. Plenty of street parking in front of home. Easy access to bus/rail. Organic garden (free vegetables)

Cozy and elegant room furnished with a comfy and firm queen mattress. Pillows, mattress, and boxspring are all covered with hypoallergenic protectors. Full use of furnished kitchen, dining room, and living room. Laundry available for a nominal fee. May share bathroom with Airbnb guest residing in the second bedroom. Home is clean and immaculate.

This room is one of the two rooms listed with Airbnb. Please check the "purple" room listing by going to my host profile and check additional listing.

If you are anticipating to check-in after 10pm, please inquire first before you do instant booking.

You have full access to the guest bathroom, kitchen, living room, dining room, and backyard. For the veggie and fruit lovers, the garden currently has over 50 seasonal veggies. You are welcome to consume any daily harvest (free) depending on the season, even in the winter.

You may be sharing the bathroom with another guest staying in the second Airbnb bedroom ("purple room")

I also live in this home. You can have as much privacy as you wish. Just let me know how much interaction you would like. I can help you with local info.

The home is in mid-town Central Phoenix zip code 85013 (Melrose and North Park Central neighborhoods). It is within a 1 to 2 mile perimeter to the bars, trendy restaurants, supermarket, post office, hospitals, museums, etc. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood of single family houses amid all the convenient amenities. Past guests have stayed at this home for interviewing at nearby hospitals, attending the Convention Center, attending Spring training, and having a convenient base within the city for visiting Phoenix.

Phoenix is a sprawling city and a car culture. If you want to maximize your time in Phoenix with all sorts of activities, I recommend that you rent a car or use Uber / Lyft services.

A combination of walking and using public transport can occur but keep in mind that the daytime temperature can be in the 90s during Mar/Apr and 100+ during Jul/Aug so it can be overwhelming if you are not accustomed to the heat or walking.

Taking public public transportation such as the light rail and buses is also possible. The light rail is 0.8 miles (~15 min walk depending on how fast you walk) at Central / Indian School. Bus #8 (0.1 mi or 3 min walk) can take you to the Convention Center. The light rail is $2 per ride or $4 all day. Please be aware that the frequency of public transportation is less than ideal outside of rush hours period and especially in late evenings.

Here is a partial list of what you can do in Phoenix or what's available nearby:
** Restaurants: Harley's Italian Bistro, Postino, Windsor, Joyride, Hula's Modern Tiki, La Piñata Mexican, Mi Patio, Churn, Switch, Culinary Dropout, The Yard
** Vegan / Vegetarian: Green, Nami, The Coronado, Flower Child
** Bars: Char's, Charlie, Stacy's, Sidebar
** Phoenix College, post office,
** Cafes: Copper Star, Lux Central
** Supermarkets: Safeway, Basha's, AJ's
** Hospitals: St Joseph's, Banner, VA, Barrow Neurological, Abrazo
** Yoga: Urban Yoga, Bikram
** Lots of antique / deco furniture stores on North 7th Ave
** Farmers market on Central / Bethany Home on Saturdays
** Bookstore: Changing Hands
** Day hike areas: Indian Steele Park, Piestewa peak, Camelback mountain, Dreamy Draw park, South mountain. (The latter 4 areas require a car or Uber)
** Desert Botanical Garden, Musical Instrument Museum (need Uber)
** Phoenix Arts Museum, Heard Museum

AIRPORT ARRIVAL: If you arrive by air and don't plan to drive a rental car, you can take the light rail from the airport.
Take the free Skytrain ride from Phoenix Sky Harbor's terminal 3 or 4 to the light rail stop at Washington and 44th St. Then board the westbound rail (Montebello/19th Ave), go 12 stops, and get off at Indian School / Central Ave. Taking Uber from the airport averages about $15 during "normal" hours (subject to variances). SuperShuttle costs about $21.

Once you are staying in my home, if you have any question or concern, please ask me during your stay, and not after you depart. I strive to make your stay as comfortable and hassle-free as possible.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 22:00.

I would like you to feel comfortable while you stay in my home. However, please follow these basic guidelines:

1. Check-in is between 3 pm and 10pm. Please make prior arrangement. If you anticipate checking in after 10pm, please do NOT do instant booking as I typically can not accommodate your request. I may be able to offer an early check in before 3 pm but will not know until the day of your arrival.

2. Check out is no later than 11 am. Please respect this time. I am unable to store luggage or personal belongings beyond 11 am. Please plan accordingly.

3. Please remove shoes upon entering the home. You may want to bring indoor slippers for a longer stay. I also have a few pairs of sandals available.

4. There is space for you to store food in the pantry and refrigerator. Please limit eating and drinking to the kitchen, dining, and living rooms only. No eating or drinking (except water) in the bedroom.

5. Please help keep the home and grounds hypoallergenic for everyone to enjoy. Smoking, vaping, using illegal drugs, and pets are not permitted in the home or on the premises.

6. Only registered guests are allowed in the home at anytime

7. Quiet hours are between 10pm and 7am. During this time, please be extra considerate making noise and disturbing others.


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Hôte : Chad

Phoenix, Arizona, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2012
Chad

I am a global adventurer who has been fortunate to have the opportunities to live and explore many countries around the world. I love ethnic food, outdoors life, yoga especially ashtanga, and urban organic farming. The latter is my newer passion to experiment with sustainability, permaculture, composting and organic food production in a desert environment like Phoenix. I am also curious about other cultures. During my travel, I often seek a private home, rather than hotels, so becoming an Airbnb host in Nov 2015 is my way of reciprocating. I hope you will soon become my guests and share with me what motivates you in life. Welcome to my home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales