KitchenSpacious fridge, Nespresso machine & Tivoli radio in the kitchen
Stylish & Central 2BR Apartment


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Charming bright, clean & cosy apartment in Toronto's premium Annex heritage neighbourhood. 2 bedrooms. Incredibly central location near restaurants, museums, shops. Three doors away from a wonderful park (Jean Sibelius Square). 5 mins to subway.

Le logement

This apartment is on the 2nd & 3rd floor of a house which we own. It is our home and we've taken great care to make it comfortable. It's filled to the brim with antiques and art. The kitchen was recently renovated and is terrific for people who like to cook—top notch appliances and well equipped. The kitchen, bathroom, living, and dining room are all on the 2nd floor. It's spacious and bright. The two bedrooms are on the 3rd floor, and both of them are very spacious. The master bedroom has a small sitting area with a vintage leather chair & ottoman, a great place to relax and read a book. The twin bedded room is very large and has it's own sink. It's an ideal room for kids (that where our kids sleep) and has a play area (with plenty of books and some toys). The twin room is absolutely fine for adults as well, though it's worth noting that the mattresses are firm (Ikea). We have wifi, but there is no television (lots of great books in the living room).

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the entire apartment (which covers 2nd & 3rd floor of the house), except for one closet where we store our belongings.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We may or may not be in town when you're here, but we'll arrange to have someone meet you and make sure you get settled in. Regardless of where we are, we encourage guests to call us if we can help with anything. We want anyone staying in our home to have a great time and will do whatever we can to help.

Autres remarques

We recently purchased the home and have just completed a light renovation (new kitchen, fresh paint, decorating, etc) of our space. The basement has also been renovated extensively (and is available for rent separately). The main floor is rented to a very nice young couple. We have not yet landscaped the front yard so it looks a bit scruffy, just so you know.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lit : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 51€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

No smoking. No pets. The bottom line is that we hope guests make themselves at home, and ask them to treat our home with the same respect they would their own.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Judy
novembre 2016
Charlie was very helpful and easily reached at all times. His home is beautifully appointed, warm and comfortable. We didn't want to leave! The main bedroom is lovely. The single beds were surprisingly comfortable. The room with the single beds also has a half wall which gives privacy to 2 people sharing the room which was a nice bonus. The location is very nice. Residential but close to walk to Bloor or Dupont.

Profil utilisateur de Arash
septembre 2016
We had a great time in this apartment--fantastic location, close to subway, with easy parking and next to a great park. Charlie was excellent with communication and helped us set up parking. The unit itself is nice--the kitchen has great appliances but no microwave. The bathroom is on a different floor than the bedrooms which may be an issue for those with younger children at night. Having a washer/dryer made life easy when traveling with kids. While everything is functional the house is undergoing renovations when we were there (August 2016) and small things like an unfinished door into the main hallway make it so that sound travels readily through the whole building--both your sound and that of anybody coming in and out of the building.

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
août 2016
Charlie was a great host. Responded to my questions quickly. The place is just like the pictures. The location is great, short walk to subway.

Profil utilisateur de Leticia
août 2016
It was very welcoming and fabulous to stay at your apartment. Charlie made us feel at home and helped in many ways to ease our stay. The apartment is comfy, modern, quirky and the area is central, safe and beautiful. Toronto is wonderful and with all the fabulous tips Charlie gave us regarding restaurants, shopping, cykling etc, things were amazing. We are very grateful to Charlie and his family for sharing their home and making our stay unforgettable. We would love to come back and highly recommend this place. We are sure that our trip became a success thanks to being able to stay at this beautiful place and enjoy of Charlie and his family and friends generosity. If something didn't work it was arranged immediately. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.

Profil utilisateur de Josefine
juin 2016
We were two couples staying in this town house for a weekend and we had a surprisingly good experience with our stay at Charlie's place - it's truly amazing! First of all, we had really good communication with Charlie, he was very informative about the place and Toronto in general. When we arrived, he welcomed us and showed us around. The house - I don't know where to start - is so beautiful, big and clean with a very nice garden. The decor reflects that Charlie and his wife have traveled all over the world and it makes the home very personal. Charlie helped us a lot with the parking of the car for the weekend and they let us use their spare bike. We rented 3 more around the corner which made it so easy for us to get around to all the hip areas and a day trip to Toronto Island. Everything worked out well and the sun was out - we had a perfect weekend in Toronto.

Cet hôte a 27 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Toronto, Canada · Membre depuis septembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de CharlieCharlie est un Superhost.

We are a family of four (two tiny kids), living in Toronto. My wife and I have travelled and lived all over the world, having worked in the travel business for more than two decades. We value people and places that are fun and full of character. We appreciate great food, good design, and culture in all its forms.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures