Your roomYour own bathroom


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bright room in our family home, views of volcano.
Own bathroom and toilet.
Free breakfast.
Free WiFi.
Shared lounge & sunroom.
Close to water.
20min drive from Dunedin city centre & restaurants.
Close to albatross, penguins, sand beaches.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Your bedroom is a good-sized room on the downstairs level of our family home. It has a comfortable queen size bed, writing table, 2 chairs, a wardrobe with hangers, spare pillow & blankets, and a heater for keeping cosy. You have your own bathroom and separate toilet. Access is through our front door.

Accès des voyageurs

Unless you want privacy, we'd love you to join us in the lounge and be part of the family.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

While you're here, you're our friends.

Usually it will be me (Claudia) and my partner Peter hosting you, but when we're off on adventures my brother Bjorn will look after you.

Pete is a typical 'Southern Man' and I'm originally from Germany. We both love the outdoors, work in wildlife conservation, and go hiking, fishing and hunting in our spare time. We can give you plenty of tips about where to view wildlife, and maybe even give you a taste of locally sourced foods and home-baked goodies. See how the locals live.

Le quartier

Broad Bay is a gorgeous harbour community with an eclectic mix of houses and people. It's the perfect location to explore the Otago Peninsula - albatross, yellow-eyed penguins, little blue penguins, sea lions, fur seals and beautiful rugged beaches. Larnach Castle is just up the hill.

Nearest restaurants are in Portobello ('1908' and the pub), and there are cafes in Portobello and MacAndrew Bay (both about 6 min drive away). There is a much greater range of places to eat in Dunedin, 20 min drive away.

Transports

Car - about 20 mins drive to Dunedin city centre and restaurants
Bus - 3 mins walk to bus stop that takes you to Dunedin city or Portobello

Autres remarques

Breakfast is included - continental (cereal with fruit or home-baked bread) with coffee or tea. If you have special dietary requirements please bring all the food you require.

Join us for dinner. We eat healthy, including seafood and wild game ($15 p.p.)

Nearest restaurants are in Portobello ('1908' and the pub), cafes in Portobello and MacAndrew Bay. These are about 6 min drive away.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

If you must smoke, strictly outside.

No pets please.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

20 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
novembre 2016
Wonderful guests and very nice house on Otago peninsula. Both Claudia and Peter gave us full of advices to visit the peninsula and on other places to visit in NZ. We highly recommend it !

Profil utilisateur de Warwick
juin 2016
Nice little spot on the peninsula. Easy check in and cosy.

Profil utilisateur de Cathy And Brett
avril 2016
We so enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Claudia and Pete were so welcoming. They even offered to cook us dinner for an extra $15 which was great after a long day of travel. Our room was comfortable and warm. We were made to feel very welcome to share their living space. The breakfasts were very generous

Profil utilisateur de Jem
mars 2016
Claudia and Peter were warm and welcoming hosts and generous with their time and sharing their home with us. We especially appreciated having our own bathroom. It was a great location for exploring Otago Penninsula and Dunedin.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
mars 2016
Our stay was perfect: our room very comfortable, clean and well supplied. The breakfast was perfect too! Claudia and his brother Bjorn were so kind; it was a pleasure to discuss with them and take their advice to visit Dunedin and the Otago Peninsula. Thank you for all! Laura & Guillaume

Profil utilisateur de Lori
mars 2016
Claudia was a delightful host, she welcomed us into her home made us feel instantly at home! Wonderful bed and beautiful bathroom. Delicious breakfast with homemade yogurt and bread that was amazing. Claudia is very knowledable about the area and we will definitely stay with her when we visit Dunedin again!

Profil utilisateur de Anne
mars 2016
What a lovely family & experience staying with Claudia. Interesting conversation, a really comfy & warm bed, a raging fire & home cooked food (by prior arrangement), I couldn't want for more & highly recommend the location to everyone too.

Dunedin, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis novembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Claudia

I'm an adventurer and outdoor enthusiast. I work in science communication. Currently I work as a wildlife guide for Elm Wildlife Tours, but I have also worked as a documentary filmmaker, writer for New Zealand Geographic magazine, and for the Department of Conservation. I was born in Germany but have lived in New Zealand for most of my life. My partner Peter and I have lived on the Otago Peninsula for 5 years.
From time to time, my Mum Christa and brother Bjorn stay with us and help us host.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée