Comfortable bed with room to moveHanging space and shelving for your 'stuff'
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The location of this property is within walking distance to the Mater Hospital in Waratah (10 mins), the University of Newcastle (30 mins) and the bustling hub of Hamilton (30 mins). This area is just off the M1 on the northern side of Newcastle.


Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage 10 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur

I hope you can feel relaxed in this space, however, as it is a small house, I would request that there be no use of the bathroom or kitchen after 11:00pm as this is quiet time.
Your bedroom should not be used to store food or for eating food. There is plenty of room in the house for this.
If you are planning on cooking, you must clean the kitchen space you used and wash, dry and put away any crockery and cutlery used.
Wet clothing and towels must not be hung in your room as this creates an odour that is unpleasant.
It is also appreciated that guests remove any hair in the bathroom after they have finished using the shower and basin.
The washing machine is only available for large loads and those staying for 4 days or more. Please ask if you would like to use the washing machine and we can combine a load. It is not available to use each night or as you wish.
Guest should vacate by midday on the departure day. If this is not suitable, please discuss with me directly before booking.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Xinzhu
Xinzhu
août 2017
Fran is very responsive and friendly. She would reply quickly to your questions and give generous suggestions on traveling and living in Australia. Great host!
Profil utilisateur de Fran
Réponse de Fran :
It was a pleasure to deal with you and the guests were fun to have here.
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Melissa
avril 2017
Hey, I am new to Newcastle and staying with Fran turned out to be a blessing. She is extremely helpful, kind and cheerful. She makes you feel at home. The house is clean and lovely. She also has a beautiful garden. Would definitely stay here again and suggest my friends to as well. Cheers!
Profil utilisateur de Fran
Réponse de Fran :
Thanks Melissa, I hope you enjoy your stay in Newcastle.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Adil
avril 2017
Fran is a lovely host and her place is wonderful and feels like home! I would definitely stay again and as a host, Fran was friendly and very gracious and hospitable! Very happy with my stay and would def stay there again!

Profil utilisateur de Mark
avril 2017
A lovely clean and renovated older style home which I like. I had the house to myself as Fran was away. Everything was as stated and I enjoyed my stay

Profil utilisateur de Erena
mars 2017
Nice decor an Easy location but 100s, yes 100s of trains going past 24/7 Newcastle bags exporter of coal in the WORLD! And it's across the road! ... Really NO washing machine or air con use by guess. Only by Fran if she allows. Be aware if you are a single women like me you are sharing the house with Fran and one other guess and a male in sleep out in back yard so no private out door space Neighborhood that has Barking dogs soon as the owners go to work so no sleeping in! Not good communication.
Profil utilisateur de Fran
Réponse de Fran :
This guest did not like my house rules and should never have booked my property as they are on my site. There is also mention of the trains, and I always talk about the trains to every guest and Erena was no different. As she spent the evenings, out she wanted to sleep through the day, so yes, there are trains through the day as well. The so called sleep out at the back is a council approved studio flat that is completely private from the house. Erena did not like the fact that the person walked past her whilst she was sitting on the deck reading. Yes, my daughter stayed for one night, and I also have another friend stay every now and then. I am not sure what Erena wanted, but maybe she would be better in a more expensive hotel as she mentioned that she was barred from the cheaper backpackers she stayed in last year. I offered Erena to use the washing machine but she declined as she hand washed every night. When I did put the air conditioning on, I said that if she opened her bedroom door, she would get the cooler air in. Apart from that day, there was no need for the air conditioning to be used.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Leanne
mars 2017
Fran's house is homely and extremely comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Ben
février 2017
Enjoy!

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Fran

Hi, I grew up in Newcastle and after about 8 years of living elsewhere, I came back with my family. It's a great place to live, being close to the ocean as well as the Hunter Valley and Sydney. I find it easy to get around, and I always say that when driving in Newcastle, you can go about 5 different routes and still get to your destination in good time.

I find living in Mayfield very easy and I do a lot of walking and the occasional bike ride. I also sing in a community choir that performs at Folk Festivals, May Day and other local events.

I love travelling like many people. One of my recent and most favourite trips was the Trans Mongolian~Trans Siberian train journey across Russia. The train and its people, the landscape, food, talking, listening to podcasts, dreaming, taking photos, singing, laughing, it was such a wonderful trip. My wish list for the future is to take a trip to the Galapagos Islands with my daughter. She has an interest in animals and when travelling with someone who has specific knowledge, it gives more meaning to the experience.

Logements similaires