Comfy Single Room in Centre of York
Hôte : Stuart
Stuart est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A comfortable and cosy single room in a quiet residential neighbourhood within the city walls. A lovely old town house in York's thriving city centre, a short and pleasant stroll to the central tourist sites and just 5 minutes from the train station.

Le logement

Your room is on the second floor of our double fronted Edwardian family home in the very central but surprisingly quiet and relaxed area of Bishopshill. It is warm, quiet and comfortable with a good quality single bed, fresh sheets and towels and a large shared bathroom (pictured) on the same floor.

The room is nice and bright during the day but we have good black-out blinds on both the windows so you can sleep peacefully at night (and have a lie in if you want!).

The bedroom also has a desk for guests' use. Part of the room has restricted ceiling height which requires those who are 6ft-plus (1.83m) to take care!

We also have a large number of books and board games you are welcome to borrow on rainy days- just let us know if you need anything. And do feel free to let us know if there is anything you would like us to provide - we will do our best to accommodate where possible.

Accès des voyageurs

Check in is nominally from 2, with check out at 11, but we are very flexible and will do our best to fit in with your schedule. We can also try to store bags if we aren't able to let you keep your room till later. You will be given your own key and can come and go as you please, with access to your room and bathroom. We don't offer access to the family spaces or kitchen, but there are a large number of good cafes and restaurants within a short walk of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are a busy family with a very small boy, so we are around on and off during the days, and are very happy to give you pointers to help make the most of your visit. My wife is particularly good at keeping track of where serves the best cake! Just let us know if you want any information. Equally, we are happy to give you your own space if you prefer.

Autres remarques

Our little boy! You shouldn't see too much of him and he'll be sleeping on a different floor to you but just something to be aware of should you have a severe aversion to young 'uns.

We also have a double room in our house which may potentially be available, also via Airbnb, linked to this profile.


Équipements
Chauffage
Internet sans fil
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Produits de base

Prix
Frais de ménage 9 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 43 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking whatsoever and no pets.

No access to kitchen and please refrain from eating smelly hot food (i.e. takeaways/kebabs etc!) in your room.

Please remove your shoes in carpeted areas and be considerate after 11pm - this is our family home.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

45 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alain
juin 2016
très belle chambre et très bon accueil, bien situé dans York

Profil utilisateur de Alison
septembre 2016
Very welcoming, clean and comfortable and ideally situated for station and town centre

Profil utilisateur de Marion
janvier 2016
It was a perfect location for getting to work. I only had a 10 minute walk. I found my hosts very welcoming and my stay was enjoyable. The facilities were what I needed. I liked my room at the top of the house. It was useful having wifi as I was able to keep in touch with family easily.

Profil utilisateur de Yijae
septembre 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Stuart and Isis's house. Stuart responded very quickly, and also allowed me to extend my stay which helped out a lot. The room was clean and cosy, just as described! The location is excellent, only being few minutes from the train station and the town, but you'll also get your good night's sleep since it's situated in a quiet neighbourhood. Stuart and Isis are lovely hosts, and I had great time talking to them and also meeting baby Lucas! I couldn't recommend their place enough, it's an ideal place to stay if you're visiting York!:)

Profil utilisateur de Tina
septembre 2016
Beautiful couple with a beautiful one year old son. They are a very nice and warm family. You will stay at the top of floor of their house and you can have the whole floor by yourself most likely when there is no other guest. The place is clean and comfortable and very close to the train station and tourists center. I would highly recommend Stuart's family.

Profil utilisateur de 亭妤(Megan)
septembre 2016
房子在火车站和约克市中心景点的中间非常方便,走路10分钟都能到。虽然入住时间晚且退房时间早但是完全不影响行程!你可以将行李寄放在房东家。房间很干净而且阳光很好,厕所很大很干净,有基本的洗澡用品和吹风机。房主很nice还有个可爱的一岁男孩,你能拥有自己的隐私但房主也很愿意跟你交流且提供旅游资讯。

Profil utilisateur de Angela
septembre 2016
Clean and spacious bedroom. The Stuarts are a frienly and welcoming family and their place is near the train station and main attactions. It's a very nice place to stay when visiting York. I'd highly recommend this room. I'd come back to stay there!

Cet hôte a 65 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
York, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2012
Profil utilisateur de Stuart

I live with my wife and young son in York - we absolutely love the city and having both attended the university (over 10 years ago now...) vowed to come back when we started a family!

After travelling extensively during our 20s, we have recently settled into family life but miss meeting new people - hosting via AirBnB allows us to still do this whilst also ensuring we're less ambitious than we might have been in the past in exploring new places!

I enjoy nothing better than an early morning run along the river or around the city walls and my family share my passion for our local area - my wife has a great knowledge of the local cafes and coffee houses and my Mother-in -Law is even a tour guide at York Minster!

Langues : English, Português

Le quartier

Logements similaires