This is a photo since our recent upper level renovation.  Its not as wide angle and professional looking as the first cover Airbnb shot but we thought we should update you with the current situation. Your apartment is unchanged and good privacy is maintainedComfortable  Queen bed with private outlook


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 36€

Description

Furnished, bright studio with peaceful and private aspect. It is a single, self-contained, large room with kitchenette and separate renovated bathroom and including a deck overlooking the pool where you could relax or enjoy meals.

The flat is located higher up in the rear yard of our property but has good separation and privacy from the main residence where we live. The only shared facilities include the pool and laundry.

Ideally the flat would suit a couple or a single in a comfortable Queen bed, however the sofa also converts to a simple double bed so that in fact 4 people could sleep (such as children etc) if you don't mind a very compact situation.

It would suit someone requiring a quieter, relaxed accommodation away from, but accessible to, the city's hustle and bustle.

Key Features:

Elevated, private position
Queen Bed
Comfortable sofa converting to simple double bed
Linen & towels
Dining Tables (indoors and outdoors)
TV with DVD
WiFi as well as cable connection
Pool

Kitchen:
Full size fridge (now located at front door and not the smaller bench-mounted bar fridge you can see in the photo)
2 burner cooktop
Pots and pans
Microwave
Cutlery, crockery, utensils
tea, coffee, milk, condiments

Bathroom:
Renovated and fresh
Towels

Deck:
Alfresco dining seating at least 5 people
Small electric grill/BBQ for outdoor cooking
Peaceful, private and elevated outlook over pool and beyond.

If you have booked 'Self Contained Studio in Wahroonga', you have access to the whole property except the main house which is our home and where we live, and also the second room in the flat will be closed off. If you have booked 'Family Flat in Wahroonga', then the same as above except that the additional room is also part of your space. The deck is all yours and a great place to dine seating at least 5 people. The pool is great in summer, and as previously mentioned, the laundy is shared with us.

We live in the main house on the property and therefore are generally around and very happy to answer any questions, help with any issues or supply any further more obscure items you may need in the kitchen/bathroom etc. Please always feel free to come and ask us.

Wahroonga is a green, leafy suburb 'in the bush' on Sydney's Northshore. The air is fresh and clean and you are surrounded by nature.

It is in close vicinity of Ku-ring-gai National Park and Bobbin Head, Hawkesbury River and Brooklyn, Lane Cove National Park, The Great North Walk and plenty of bushwalking and camping opportunities. It is a 5 minute drive to the start of the F3 freeway heading north out of Sydney to the Central Coast, Newcastle and beyond and it is approximately equidistant from both the Central Coast beaches and some of Sydneys northern beaches.

It is also a 5 minute walk to the San Hospital making it ideal for people requiring accommodation in connection with the hospital.

It is handy to have your own car here but certainly not essential. We are a 35 minute train trip into the centre of the city and you need to reach the station by a bus that departs metres from the door. Bus and train time tables are available. Upon arrival, and if you are arriving by train, we generally meet and greet you at the station to help transport luggage if it does not clash with our work times etc.

Parking is no problem out the front on our quiet street.

We look forward to having you stay soon!

Linda and Cem


Règlement intérieur

Please no smoking.
Please treat as you would your home.
Enjoy your stay.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

55 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de James
mai 2015
Très bel appartement, pratique et bien équipé. Proche de petits commerces et restaurants. Le plus - pour ceux qui doivent rendre visite à un membre de la famille hospitalisé à l'hôpital Adventist... l'appart est situé à moins de 10min de marche. Et l'arrêt du bus vers la Station est au bout de la rue. Nice and well equiped apartment. Near from small shops and restaurants. The most, if you need to visit someone at the Adventist Hospital, it's less than 10min walk. And the bus stop to the train station is down the street.

Profil utilisateur de Gilles
janvier 2015
Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour de 2 semaines dans le studio de Linda et Cem. Nos hôtes étaient très accueillants, disponibles et de bons conseils pour la visite de Sydney. L'appartement était propre, très fonctionnel et au calme dans un quartier résidentiel. La terrasse attenante avec vue sur la piscine est grande et très agréable (la piscine aurait toutefois besoin d'un rafraichissement :-) ). Le WiFi est rapide et fonctionne parfaitement bien. Parking gratuit devant leur maison. Encore merci à eux pour leur gentillesse. Nous recommandons cet hébergement !

Profil utilisateur de Yan
juin 2014
Hébergement de qualité, correspondant à ce qui était annoncé, dans un quartier très calme. mon épouse étant hospitalisée au Sydney adventisy hospital, situé à 10 min, j'ai trouvé dans cet hébergement idéal pour partager plusieurs semaines avec elle.

Profil utilisateur de Herbert
mars 2017
Linda and Cem are wonderful hosts and provided me with very thing I needed and could expect. The place was quickly home and I enjoyed my breakfast out on the deck. A good bed, well equipped kitchenette, fast internet made the stay pleasant. An zair conditioner would be nice during steamy hot days and nights and it's something they plan to upgrade for next summer. I had a great time and look forward to coming back.

Profil utilisateur de Harriet
mars 2017
Peaceful Retreat: Linda and Cem offer a clean and quiet apartment (private studio with the possibility of an extra room) overlooking their garden. Furnishings are plain, but comfortable, especially the bed, which has individual reading lights. The kitchen corner (hot plate, microwave, toaster and electric kettle) makes it possible to prepare simple meals at home - to enjoy out on the verandah. The bathroom is modern and wifi reception is excellent. Linda and Cem are warm and welcoming hosts, helping us with the occasional ride to the station and a hand with luggage (the path and stairs up to the studio are steep - not for the frail and elderly). At the moment the apartment is equipped only with fans for hot weather, but Linda is considering installing air-conditioning for next summer. The apartment is a five-minute walk from the bus stop and small shopping centre. The bus takes 10 minutes to Turramurra Station (but check the schedule available in the room, service is infrequent) and then 40 minutes or so downtown by train. The shopping centre has several restaurants and a bottle shop/convenience store where you can buy basic supplies. We have stayed at the Studio twice, now - our thanks again to Linda and Cem.

Profil utilisateur de Sue
février 2017
We spent 4 days at Linda and Cem's cottage. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Both Linda and Cem are very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
novembre 2016
Fantastic accommodation. Loved our stay here and very easy to get in to the city using the bus and train. Didn't use the pool but looked lovely and clean. Would definitely recommend others to stay here. Linda & Cem are lovely too and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay aswell as being very friendly and taking the time out to speak to us whenever we saw them. A great stay thankyou Linda & Cem.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Sydney, Australie · Membre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Linda And Cem

We are a multicultural couple regularly spending time in Europe to visit family, however currently residing and raising our 3 children in Wahroonga, Sydney. We are both open minded and easy going people, enjoying exposure to different ideas and cultures and a relatively simple and sustainable lifestyle.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.