House is on three floors with private basement... we love flowers and shrubs. Watering system fitted.
Victorian house near city and river

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

4 chambres

5 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Beautiful, eclectic Victorian house, near to the river, city centre and University. Two double bedrooms , one twin bedroom, plus second sitting room or study with sofa bed. Large split-level living room diner, fully equipped kitchen, hi-spec bathroom, 2nd floor shower room, south facing garden, with barbecue and eating area.
Not really suitable for young children, as our grandchildren are now older so no more toys!

Le logement

The house has been lived-in and loved since 1976.
It has been developed and modernised so that today it is comfortable, stylish and full of character.
The ground floor is split level with three different levels.
The kitchen is well equipped with two fridges, a freezer, induction hob, oven and dishwasher.
The first floor has a large contemporary bathroom with bath, shower, twin sinks and a bidet
The second floor has a shower room with sink, toilet and shower.
The washing machine is in the top floor shower room.
All bedrooms have high quality beds and mattresses and Egyptian sheets.
Original artworks, art-deco pottery and post-war art glass are on display. There is an open view to the north and a south-facing garden.
The garden has decking and an eating area.
There is a gas barbecue.

Accès des voyageurs

Basement is private `owner's area` but accessible for meters etc.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will try be here, to welcome guests, but if we are away we will be available by mobile phone or email.
We have a comprehensive, updated `how to use the house` file.

Autres remarques

We have a cleaner who does two hours of cleaning each week, unless she is on holiday.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 4
Lits : 5
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 23 €
Caution 817 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 canapé convertible
Chambre 4
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur

Not suitable for 2 - 12 yr olds
Infant friendly.(under two) travel cot available.
No pets.
Strictly no smoking in the house.
No outdoor shoes upstairs.
No parties or events.
Please Double-lock front door.
Please use and replace any non-perishables: foodstuffs and cleaning products.
We will leave basics, toilet rolls, cleaning materials, some foodstuffs, but would appreciate replacements. Nothing worse than coming home to no loo roll!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

4 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sander
août 2017
Great location in walking distance to the city's main attractions. House is really comfortable and cosy. We had a great stay!

Profil utilisateur de Ben
avril 2017
This is our second time staying at Carolyn’s house and we would definitely stay again. We are 5 students from McTimoney College of Chiropractic and having Carolyn put us up again was like coming back home. The house is very spacious and extremely unique in style and decor. The kitchen is fantastic as we all love to cook and she has plenty of cafetière’s for the coffee snobs among us ;D! Carolyn made the check in swift and without and issues even though we did not meet. She kept in contact trough out our stay to ensure we were having a pleasant stay. The beds are super comfortable the bathrooms are spacious and one has an olympic size bath tub! All of us would sit on the huge corner sofa and watch Ironfist on Netflix, being served tea by her butler coffee table (if you stay you will know what we mean). We all would highly recommend and will be back next year…. If Carolyn has us back :D Ben, Marielle, Tom, Louis and Karin.

Profil utilisateur de Evan
juin 2016
The host canceled this reservation 46 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Luciano
février 2016
Excellent responsiveness and engagement. Great location for runners and/or rowing enthusiasts. Creative, warm and welcoming space.

Cet hôte a 27 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Oxford, Royaume-UniMembre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de CarolynCarolyn est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires