Huge modernist 3 bedroom house


Logement entier

7 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits


Logement entier

7 voyageurs

3 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a huge light-filled house facing onto a quiet courtyard. Designed by Mooarc Architects, the house has three double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a huge 11 metre long double height living space upstairs. A really fun place to stay, with a wow factor, an eero aarnio suspended bubble chair and a 1970s retro bar.

Has superfast wifi, satellite and playback telly, outdoor space. Two minutes from the bus stop, 7 minutes from Victoria Line.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 3
Lit : 4
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Upstairs is an 11m (35ft) long double height living/kitchen area with large windows and part-glass roof. There is a retro 1970s bar for grown-ups and an eero aarnio perspex bubble chair for the children!

Downstairs: Bedroom one has a super kingsize double bed with an ensuite bath and shower wet room. Bedroom two has a double bed, bedroom three has a single bed with a pull out truckle bed (making a large double bed). There is also another bathroom (and a loo upstairs too).

The house is very child-friendly - there are lots of toys, games etc for children; there are no cliff edges or open fires, and I can recommend babysitters. We don't own any pets, but we're happy to host them. There is superfast wi-fi and unlimited download; TV (with cable package and programme recorder), DVD player, lots of DVDs.

As the house is set back from the road and overlooks a private courtyard garden, so there is no traffic noise, yet you are two minutes from grocery shops, restaurants, bars and cafes.

Accès des voyageurs

Access all areas, bar a couple of cupboards.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live in London and am on hand in case of queries or problems.

Le quartier

There are three parks within five minutes' walking distance. Clissold Park is a beautiful park with ancient trees, lakes, tennis courts, a petting zoo, aviary and butterfly park, a large summer paddling pool, a huge children's play area and a café and restaurant situated in a Georgian mansion at the centre of the park. Finsbury Park, which has just had an extensive 'facelift', offers boating, athletics tracks, tennis, and often hosts circuses and concerts in the summer. Highbury Fields is a small but beautiful park, with a large children's play area and an indoor swimming pool.

There are plenty of great restaurants and shops very nearby. Little Sardegna serves traditional Sardinian food; Trullo serves Italian food cooked by former River Cafe chef Jordan Frieda; Prawn on the Lawn is a well-reviewed and quirky new restaurant, and Highbury Arts Club has a good meze menu. If you want to stay in, there is a very good Vietnamese restaurant (Au Lac) that does deliveries, and Highbury Vintners has an excellent wine selection. There are also about twenty other nearby takeaway restaurants to choose from. Cafe Blighty does an excellent (and thoroughly British) breakfast. Stoke Newington is a ten minute walk.

There are lots of famous theatres on nearby Upper street, including the Almeida and the Chicken Shed, and at the end of the street is the newly revived and hyper cool Park Theatre and cafe.

Transports

There are bus stops 2 minutes from the house where you can get buses direct to Angel, St Paul's, Waterloo, Archway, the City, Battersea and so on. The house is 7 minutes walk from Finsbury Park which has Victoria and Piccadilly Lines, and main lines - from Finsbury Park it's 7 minutes to Kings Cross, 15 minutes to Oxford Circus, 20 mins to Victoria. There is some free parking nearby (subject to availability).


Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Leave as you found.
The downstairs room listed as two single beds is a single with a pullout.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 28 nuits minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Le logement est très agréable à vivre, les espaces sont généreux et la disposition des pièces est très fonctionnelle. Tout l'équipement nécessaire est fourni, y compris les draps et les serviettes. Seul petit bémol, nous avons été très déçu par l'état de propreté général . Four, plaques de cuisson et frigo très sales, cheveux dans le lit et siphons de douche, sols très mals aspirés...A la décharge de Francesca, c'est un prestataire extérieur qui est chargé de cette tâche. Le quartier est calme, de nombreux commerces sont accessible à pied et les accès au centre-ville à proximité (8-10 minutes du métro Arsenal et 2 minutes de la station de bus). Francesca à toujours été disponible pour répondre à nos questions dans des délais très courts. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et nous recommandons cette adresse sans hésiter.
Profil utilisateur de Francesca
Réponse de Francesca :
Eek - so sorry Raphael and Carole - my usual brilliant cleaner was on holiday so the agency sent another who wasn't as good. And I was away so couldn't check the house. Many apologies.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Erin
janvier 2017
Our time at Francesca's was wonderful for our needs. We were traveling with two small children, so accessible laundry, toys, and the amount of space were key. The overall character of the home was eclectic and fun! Since the property changed hands when Francesca was out of town there were a few maintenance issues with the home, but we made it work for our 5 nights stay. The home was located on a busier street with a wonderful family friendly Italian restaurant and delicatessen across the street. A few more adult friendly pubs surrounded us as well. We would stop on our way back from downtown at King Cross for groceries since we didn't see a larger store with in walking distance of the home. The tube stop is a short 10 minute walk. Clissold Park was also a short 15 min walk and has a great outdoor playground.

Profil utilisateur de Francesco
novembre 2016
Tutto al meglio. Da consigliare

Profil utilisateur de Ben
septembre 2016
I had an absolutely wonderful experience here. It's an absolute haven, and exactly as it looks in the pictures. I wholeheartedly recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
août 2016
we stayed for a week, location near the tube was great, neighbors are very friendly, everything we needed was available. had a great vacation.

Profil utilisateur de Ian
août 2016
When we arrived we had been made aware that no-one could meet us; we were happy with this. As a consequence there was a mistake, which we were able to call about directly to Francesca. The issue was dealt with and someone was at the house (at 2am) to fix the problem! As a result we will, for sure, be calling next year. Thanks!!

Profil utilisateur de Ajay
juillet 2016
The neighbourhood was great. Lots of eateries and local pubs. The bakery with the artisanal bread (rye) was great. Very easy to get on the M1/M11 to get out of London and at the same time very easy to get to Central London. The flat is very quiet; no traffic noise or street lights which in London is a big plus. Great for family stay (we were two adults and three boys 12, 9 and 7) and we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the flat. Five out of Five*****

Cet hôte a 46 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Francesca

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.