Dishwasher, microwave, full stove and oven, coffee machine, this house has it allA sunny vignette in the second bedroom
Hampton House Fremantle
Hôte : Sigrid
Sigrid est l'hôte.
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A gracious limestone terrace with three generous bedrooms, exceptional undercover courtyard with barbecue and parking for two cars. Walking distance to most Fremantle attractions and beaches.

Le logement

Hampton House is a gracious private dwelling, built in 1887.

It is stylishly furnished and fully equipped accommodation that is suitable for holiday makers, relocations and wedding parties.

Three double bedrooms - two with queen sized beds and the third with two singles - sleeps up to six people with all pillows, blankets and linen provided. Large fluffy towels and bath mats are also provided.

A gallery hallway leads to the lounge which features an open fire place, leather couch and ottoman.

Flat screen tv, dvd and video with surround sound in this room transform it into a home theatre.

The library includes DVDs and videos,CDs books, magazines and games for your entertainment..

Gas heating, ceiling and standard fans and a portable air conditioner ensure a pleasant temperature all year round.

There is a light and bright office enclave with built in desk. You can operate the outdoor sound system from here, make free local telephone calls or access the internet via WiFi from your laptop.

In our fully equipped Chef's kitchen you'll find an antique oak dining suite that seats six. Large, country style, the kitchen has a six burner gas stove and oven, microwave, dishwasher, generous refrigerator and pantry storage.

The bathroom has a shower over full sized bath with a solar powered, mains electricity boosted hot water system that delivers ample hot water and great water pressure.

The laundry has a 5kg washing machine and clothes dryer.

There is a mains plumbed gas barbecue and a table that seats six in the outdoor entertaining area. An easy care garden leads to parking on the property for two vehicles. A lovely walled courtyard is located beyond the porch at the front of the property.

Other features include smoke alarms, and a security system.

Suitable for families, the house has baby bath, high chair, porta-cot, car capsule and car seat available if required.

This property is available for short, medium or long term stay. There is a minimum charge of four nights.

Accès des voyageurs

The whole house is yours when you book this property.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Other than when scheduled maintenance occurs, I try to keep out of your way. I am happy to meet you if required however I usually just leave the key for you. Please call me though if you have any queries at all during your stay.

Autres remarques

While the house is on a main road, it's reasonably quiet at night time. The living spaces at this property are not impacted by noise.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 68 €
Caution 342 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 10:00

The owners will make every effort to ensure the property is available as booked. However the owners reserve the right to make alterations to bookings due to unforeseen circumstances.

To maintain a good standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most will respect our property but the occasional abuse requires that we state the following conditions.

Number of Guests should not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation Notice or subsequently agreed in writing or email. Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance.

Parties and Functions are strictly prohibited. The price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly this rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with functions in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result additional payments.

Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the tenants responsibility during their stay.

Departure - the property should be left in a similar state to its condition on arrival. Check-out time is 10.00am by the latest, to allow time to prepare property for next guests.

Disturbance to our neighbours, including excessive noise, is prohibited and may result in termination of rental and loss of bond.


Linen is supplied by the owner

Pets are not allowed unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the owner.

Loss - the owners take no responsibility for the tenant’s personal property.

Variations to these conditions may only be made by prior arrangements with the owner in writing.
WHEN YOU VACATE THE PROPERTY
PLEASE LEAVE THE HOUSE AS YOU FOUND IT:


Please assist us by undertaking the following on the day of departure.


Wash, dry and put away all dishes
Ensure stove, refrigerator microwave and barbecue are clean.
Strip bed/s used during your stay
Place used linen and towels in laundry
. Empty internal rubbish bins and place both wheeley bins on Hampton Road verge
Switch of Air Con/ fans and lights
Turn of TVs at power point.
Lock all doors and windows, place keys on the dining table and lock the door behind you.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Nuisances sonores possibles - Some traffic noise as we are on a main road

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
août 2017
The house is excellent, the location is excellent and our stay here was excellent from start to finish.

Profil utilisateur de Victoria
juillet 2017
Great place to stay. My only issue would be the noisy road and the blinds not shutting properly to block out the light. Otherwise host was fabulous and very accommodating.
Profil utilisateur de Sigrid
Réponse de Sigrid :
Thanks Victoria for your review. You'll be pleased to know that we've measured up for block out curtains to replace the lace ones in the front room and this will help with light refraction. Thanks for pointing it out :) We are on a main road which is outlined in our Airbnb page and as one of the bedrooms does face the main road, our rates are adjusted reflect this - though the traffic isn't too bad in the evenings, hopefully the block out curtains will have the added effect of blocking some noise too.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mitzy
juin 2017
We (my mum and dad, and my 8mo) had an excellent 4 nights in Hampton House. Everything we needed was there, the beds were comfy and the linen was soft and delightful. All the Fremantle action was within a 10 minute walk, so the house was really well located. A bit of noise from the traffic but this didn't really bother us. Sigrid was an excellent host who communicated well with us both before and while we were there. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Mandy
janvier 2017
My family and I loved our stay at Sigrid's place! It is a beautiful old house, full of character and very comfortable. It is well equipped for a family, with children's toys in the enclosed outside back patio area, a huge selection of books (including children's books) and children's plastic cutlery and cups in the kitchen. The day we arrived at the house was a very hot day and we found a cooling air conditioner and fans on to welcome us, as well as soft lighting, which was lovely. There was also a selection of drinks in the fridge, ice in the freezer, and tea and coffee sachets for our use. We immediately felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. The house is located on Hampton Ave, which is a busy street, but the upside is it's close proximity to the centre of Fremantle - many attractions, including the famous Freo Markets, are within easy walking distance from the house. There is also off-street parking for your car around the back of the house which is great. As mentioned in previous reviews, there is a bit of traffic noise when sleeping in the front bedroom, however, as it was hot at the time of our stay, I had a fan on at night which drowned out the traffic noise! So that could be a possible option if you find the traffic too noisy. Sigrid responded quickly to all of our communication and was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I would highly recommend her place as a brilliant place to stay in Fremantle. Thanks Sigrid! xx

Profil utilisateur de Alyssa
novembre 2016
Siggy went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and settled into Hampton House. She was a very thoughtful host! We absolutely loved the house and the space and instantly felt comfortable and at home. The rooms were very well equipped and the kitchen had everything we needed. With two two year-olds running around, the back courtyard was fantastic and there were both books and toys to keep them entertained when we were at home. Although we spent most of our time out and exploring Fremantle as we could just walk to everything in Fremantle. The house is situated on a main road so there was traffic noise. We absolutely loved the house and exploring the city and will definitely be back!

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
janvier 2015
Perfect place to stay in Freemantle, great location and close to everything. We rented a car but found we didn't need it since we were staying so close to all the shops and restaurants. Sigrid made us feel welcome and the place was very clean, organised and lovely. You could tell she had thought through a guest's every needs, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Cameron
janvier 2015
Within walking distance of Freo cafes and cinemas. The check-in process was smooth.

Cet hôte a 72 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Perth, AustralieMembre depuis avril 2011
Profil utilisateur de Sigrid

My background has a hospitality and property management bent with a bit of entertainment industry thrown in.
I come from a family of five girls (poor Dad, we only had one bathroom!), Mum and Dad both from Europe.
I like beautiful things around me but not so many to create a clutter.
I love people and love to have a chat.
My cat Narlz Grosby is a favourite. He is heavy and floppy, like a new born baby, and VERY handsome. My other favourites are my 8yo daughter Charlotte and husband Chris.
Art is a passion of mine, my favourite medium at the moment is oil sticks!
I strive to provide my guests with a comfortable, happy and memorable stay.
When I travel, I like to stay in a place that feels like home. I think eventually I would like to spend my time between Western Australia, Paris, France and New York City.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires