View from the bedroom window
Rainbow Room, 5 minutes from the Ashokan Reservoir
Rainbow Room, 5 minutes from the Ashokan Reservoir
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Sleep comfortably in this pretty rainbow room. Sunny (12.5' X 13') bedroom in environmentally friendly country home. Bathroom may be shared with up to two other guests staying in a separate room. There may be some juggling of spaces to get in or out of the driveway if the other room is rented. 5 minutes from the gorgeous Ashokan Reservoir where you can see mountains and wildlife including bald eagles. Newly added path, patio with a bench, and picnic table to enjoy the view.

Le logement

Bright Sunny Room with front garden views and view of a beautiful rustic old barn. An additional room in same house may be available if you are traveling with friends.
I just this year added a path around the side of the house that goes to a porch area with a bench and picnic table so it is a lovely place to enjoy the outdoors and the view.
The landscaping work almost completed.

Accès des voyageurs

Wireless Internet, use of dining area adjoining the kitchen. Outside spaces include a patio with bench and a picnic table. There is plenty of space in the fridge. The bathroom is shared, and sometimes that could mean a little wait...! You have plenty of blankets and towels. If you need anything let me know! Parking is ok but limited so that may mean moving your car to let someone else in or out...

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am happy to help with any questions you may have and to offer suggestions for unusual and good places to eat, things to do and places to shop, hiking places and events in the area.
It is very important to me that your hospitality needs are met so please be sure to ask for anything that is missing or needed.

Autres remarques

Keurig self-serve tea, and coffee available in the morning.
Recently the location shown for the house on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps changed and it is in the wrong place! It is farther down the road than shown by around a third mile. Hopefully you arrive in daylight and if so you can clearly see the pink house. If not give me a call before you arrive and I can turn my car headlights on. I strongly suggest if you book, to have gps or print out directions using mapquest. Call me if you need extra directions.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place
Fer à repasser
Cintres

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 9 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 17 €
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Tarif week-end 50 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00
Départ avant 11:00

* Check out time is 11 AM
* I work at home and much of the time I am in my work room or outside gardening.
* this is a place for you to relax, rest, recuperate after and between your adventures, please be out and about during the day, enjoying all that the Hudson Valley has to offer.
* no smoking in or around the home
* check with me first before bringing extra people over
* Photo ID ( US driver's license, or passport/visa) upon arrival
* vegetarian home, no meat or fish allowed in home except prepared food you bring in and take the leftovers with you (do not put it into trash). Eat food in dining area or kitchen only please, because teeny tiny beings are attracted to any crumbs accidentally left around.
* Use the provided recycling bins for paper, plastic, glass, bottles, cardboard, and vegetarian food composting
* this is an ecologically aware home which relies on well water so use water with consideration.
* Your booking a reservation and paying a fee to stay in the home indicates that you completely and totally agree not to hold myself, my management company, or any other individual legally liable in any way - either criminally or civilly - for personal injury, property loss or damage of your own items you may bring into the space or onto the property during your stay.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 1 nuit.

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cait
juillet 2017
The room was great and very comfortable. Maya was really friendly and accommodating. The area is beautiful and is conveniently located to many different attractions in upstate New York (we were in the area for a wedding, but we were also able to take a day trip to Storm King). Would recommend it staying here to family and friends for sure!

Profil utilisateur de Adam
juin 2017
Maya was gracious and accommodating and we had a wonderful stay in her home. She's an exciting artist, and it was a pleasure to see her work around the house!

Profil utilisateur de Tim
mai 2017
Comfortable, clean. A very pleasant stay.

Profil utilisateur de Wendy
septembre 2016
Maya is lovely and very welcoming. Her place is clean, homely and very colourful. The room was comfortable and well decorated.

Profil utilisateur de Rosana
septembre 2016
Maya was a sweetheart and the home was comfortable in a beautiful area. Thank you!

Profil utilisateur de Josh
août 2016
Maya was very welcoming and warm. Checked in with me occasionally to make sure I was comfortable. I loved the decor and character of her place and her spirit fills her house with love. Would gladly stay here again!

Profil utilisateur de Amelia
août 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the rainbow room. Maya was very hospitable and shared her local knowledge and even produce from her garden. Thanks Maya!

Cet hôte a 33 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Olivebridge, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de Maya

I love meeting people and the scope of people is so wonderful and mind expanding. I love to help out and make your stay pleasant and make sure everything is working out well for you.
I am an avid vegetable and fruit gardener, learning as I go. I have a big garden in order to have organic and fresh food. I do home canning also. I am expanding and redoing the garden this year so it is in an uproar at the moment.
I am vegetarian, and have been for most of my life.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires