Cosy and snugKitchen shared space. and your breakfast is on the table..  Meet my nice flatmates.
Image du profil

Diy breakfast inc. , Quiet Central.

Royaume-UniBrighton
Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
37 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

There is a black out blind in the room . I am a superhost! Its a shared homestay, I tend towards the single traveller, HOWEVER couples have stayed here very happily - see my reviews - mutual consideration both ways makes this a successful stay! Please tell me about your plans for the weekend and time you expect to arrive.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 21:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 12€
Caution : 97€
Réduction à la semaine : 22%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

There is a black out blind in the room . I am a superhost! Its a shared homestay, I tend towards the single traveller, HOWEVER couples have stayed here very happily - see my reviews - mutual consideration both ways makes this a successful stay! Please tell me about your plans for the weekend and time you expect to arrive.

This is a shared homestay house, I tend therefore towards the single traveller, HOWEVER couples have stayed here happily too - I hope this means mutual consideration both ways Weight restriction on mattress 18.5 stone The room is over looking the usually very peaceful back garden and bamboo. and the yard below - not half bad (I don't think) for a few nights in Brighton...!! -12 mins walk from the station.

The house is clean, homely and very comfortable. There are 3 wc's, 2 bathrooms. Both have really good over head showers - and one has 2 body jets! The shower room and toilet is located 3 steps down the corridor.

Hair dryer, tongs, diffusers, shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste, soap will be around feel free to use..

As the reviews have shown we are friendly easy going share - Nicola in Tv production and Fran therapist
3 hooks, hangers and the chair are otherwise provided for weekend guests but if you do require drawers I can make one avail just let me know.

Large kitchen with dining area and garden for use though an idea of when you want to cook is useful please make yourself at home. Continental breakfast inc.
kettle and herbal tea in the room can be provided?
No Tv in the room though there is in the kitchen and living room. Most use laptop to watch movies etc if required. Large selection of DVDs can be provided.

If you are booking it helps to look at the section on house rules as airbnb call it right here, just to familiarise yourself with the house before you get here.


----------------------------------------------------

Area:

Sea /North Laines /Churchill Shopping Center 15 mins walk..

Buses 7 to dials, or 27 to 3 mins walk of the property. Get adjacent to station or at clock tower or bottom of North Street. Or walk from center about 20 mins.

Beautiful Preston park's tennis, running track close at hand as well as Laines, shopping and seafront.
--------------------------------------------------------
Macrobiotic cookery day/meditation. £70
As an accredited BACP psychotherapist I can provide a session on the last day of your stay.. working on work/stress related issues. £45.
---------------------------------------------------------

I usually accept airbnb verified guests immediately. Otherwise please scan dl/ passport to me in advance.


Breakfast

Continental Breakfast
included free, by request the night before.. hard boiled egg, Weetabix, or Muesli,or homemade Porridge.
Milk and Jam or Honey some fruit too. Plain yoghurt.
2 glasses of Tropicana juice
Tea (Bulders or Earl Grey or Herb or Lapsang) or fresh Coffee - usually Lavassa..

Cooked Breakfast Menu - by request the day before. Note charges apply.
Available from 8.15 am weekdays and 9am - 11am weekends.

Hams and Cold Meats Selection and cheeses and Tomatoes £12

Full English Breakfast, 1 sausage, 2 bacon, Mushrooms, Tomatoes and egg fried poached or boiled. £8.50

Brown or white EggY Bread £5.

Scrambled Egg on Toast and Tomatoe using 3 eggs or 5 for 2 people £8

Homemade wheat Pancakes with honey and blueberries/bannas and 0 percent greek yoghurt. £6.00

Luxury Hot Chocolate with marshmallows. £2.50

I usually just provide hangers on the back of the door. There is an office chair and desk in the room. Plus a wood fold chair for hanging clothes on.

The kitchen is free for your use til 11am and between 6-8pm nights generally but at others times just talk to me about it.. I have virgin wifi and tv package and you are welcome to watch a movie in the living room with me or if I am not using it... Airbnb shelf in fridge is "largest" first one, though its shared with me, and the door of the fridge houses your milk and juice butter eggs to boil in the morning if on continental.

Can do lovely sandwiches for lunch, day trips at minimal expenditure.

Washing clothes either hand washing or machine was is by arrangement with me. There is no tumble dryer in house so usually it's easier I drop a service wash for you at 7 dials laundrette. Happy to cover cost of a wash and dry there for guests of over 3 days.

I love to have guests to stay and am here and keen to help please understand there is a bit to explain on arrival please allow a bit of time to understand how the keys work, the taps etc., actually they are mostly like the hands of a clock and do not require lifting up etc.,!

Lovely shops, good pubs. Peaceful but central, Good parking. Near Station. If necessary I can collect you drop you and bags off and then take you into town I don't promise this but I will if I can..( provided there is not massive event on in Brighton and I am not working) or preparing the room.

Most places are 20-25 mins walk from here. eg seafront, shops, etc., Close to all bus routes. 7 or 27 come from the pub diagonal to station, Or a taxi from there is about £6/ Bus from Queens Road by the memorial there is pub the stop is there for the same buses - during the day you can get the 27 up to the dyke for walks on the sussex downs two roads away.

There are 2 showers here . Allow ten mins between showers for water to reheat..10 mins should be allowed while the boiler heats up. There is free parking for one day then it costs £3 per day for a visitors permit.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 21:00

Important
Smoking is okay in garden.
*Please arrive on time, or late, not early!
Please take the key I offer you else you may not be able to get back in and note alarm key number on side of stairs in your phone.
*Smoking is only okay outside.
*No nail polish, fake tan or red wine, black coffee, body oils, or glue, etc in the bedroom.
Please shut locks on bath room doors quietly
Considerations..
Helpful if you wipe feet or take shoes off in winter.
Please ALWAYS use extractor fan in bathrooms/
Cooking is okay provided no knifes are used as I can't be responsible for accidents.
Hot water 7.30-11am and 6,30 pm to 10.45pm. Allow 10 mins between any showers check both shower rooms for steam! Water does come up to ankle height but will not over flow. Hot water takes about 20 seconds to come through. Boost is avail by arrangement with me. Tell me when you need it!! If you say telling me you are up at 6 am it might not mean I remember the hot water so please tell me.
ON LEAVING..unlock front door if necessary, leave keys on desk in room
On going to garden, please lock back door after you finish.

DOWNSTAIRS ROOM ONLY
please carry any wheely suitcases into the room. No heels.
Be energy aware.. please, avoid using the chandelier.

Both rooms
. I can offer a library return for any books or cds you want to borrow however I use many of them for my work as a therapist so appreciate you let me know if you do want to borrow or use them.

General

The house is tranquil and free of drug addictions, alcohol abuse, or mental health problems. As a psychotherapist I can't deal with extra problems of this nature in my home life.

Please do not use the internet for anything that maybe deemed illegal.

Extra guests
If you are unverified here on the site,. please forward your scanned passport details to me or driving lic, and likewise those of any friend staying, with my permission.

Privacy
I may need to access your room to shut the window - I always knock or check u are out as your privacy is paramount.
Please don't shower past midnight as the pump will wake up the house unless its a real emergency! Be considerate with noise this is a shared house and its a peaceful abode. THANK YOU


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

13 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 146 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Francesca

Francesca

Brighton, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2012

Welcome. I have worked for the charity Mind as a therapist, and in Advertising/Publishing/Media. I have a keen interest in design and worked on Eye, the international review of graphics design for many years. I have lived in Brighton for over a decade am able to recommend the best restaurants, cafes and hangouts round town as I am used to entertaining my friends from London here.

I have no pets, but love dogs. A few of my favourite things are CHOCOLATE! music, paintings, philosophy, films, good food, wine and ale and the internet!

I live with my house mates here who are a peaceful lot and will also take extra individuals from airbnb.. the house can be busy but its always a pleasant haven as you can see by numerous reviews on my other room not currently available till May 2015 - many different airbnb stayers have been happy! . I have been lucky enough to travel abroad for over 2 years and my best travel destinations have been Thailand, Italy, Amsterdam, Madrid, Barcelona, Ireland, Scotland. Nepal, India I visited Cuba and Sri Lanka in the last 2 years - hurrah. It was great - amazing out of this world experiences. I do love to travel on a budget with a pack, but like some home comforts too from a hotel or comfy homestay. I think this is reflected in my clean and peaceful home here. As a guest i don't like a lot of fuss tea, wine or beer..- .a map - and address on the first night can help! I dislike paying too much for somewhere where i am going to lay my head for 8 hours so I look for a deal and like to have breakfast included as this can set you up till supper, making the stay rather more economical!

Breakfast is available here continental ( in the cost) or I can do cooked breakfast for a bit extra. There is a great breakfast cafe just opened round the corner here where they source local produce..its really yummy - called Joe's - open till 3pm Tues-Sunday.

Motto
“Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” J Lennon
"The traveller sees what he sees, the tourist sees what he has come to see"
G.K. Chesterton.

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales