2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

A love of music, paddling, the outdoors and great food. Meet Nathan, Grant and I. Welcome to our home with timber beams, made-on-earth feel, and tropical courtyard. Yours is a double private room with park and district views

Nathan, Grant and I are renting our guest bedroom in our 4 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom home in Annandale.

Close enough to access the happening hearts of Sydney; far enough to enjoy taking time-out in our tropical courtyard.

Your room is upstairs, with a French window opening out to park and district views. It is spacious for two, is furnished with a comfy double bed, and has access to a double closet. The bathroom is next door, which you will share with one other. We’ll provide towels, basic toiletries and linen.

Our house is architecturally designed with exposed timber beams and a made-on-earth feel. Outside we have a tropical courtyard and bbq on one side. On the other sides we have fruit, veggies and herbs growing wherever we can get away with it.

The design allows for plenty of privacy if you need it. If you don’t, there are multiple common areas reflecting our diverse range of musical, literary and outdoor interests to share adventures. And with 2.5 bathrooms you’ll virtually never be left waiting!

The house is clean, whilst comfortable, and we strongly believe in living sustainably – we supplement our electricity with solar power, and we enjoy seeing our kitchen scraps compost and return to us in the form of vibrant produce from our garden.

This is your home for your stay. You’re welcome to use all areas of the house including full use of the kitchen and laundry. You can also supplement your cooking with whatever is in season from the garden!

We provide clean linen and towels. We have WiFi throughout the house.

Through our extensive travelling we have valued our Airbnb experiences as a real highlight. Now we’re at home, we’ll help you have a great experience in Sydney.

We all work full-time, but are easily contactable during the day, and will be in-and-out of the house in the evenings, depending on other commitments.

We’re happy to interact as much or as little as you would like. We are always open to speaking with you about your trip and share insights from books, guides, and our experience. We’ll help you with maps (Grant is a map-maker and self-confessed map geek) and the best way to get around.

We’d love to meet you and share a drink when you arrive, and tell you more about the area. We’re experienced in this style of travel and are conscious of your privacy, need of space, or interest in our place and ourselves.

Located in the Inner West, there’s always something happening in the neighbourhood.

We’re a 20min ride on the light-rail to the cbd and a stroll to the local Annandale cafe and restaurant strip. We have a great walk we love to do via the backways, byways and street art of the inner city to the buzz of Newtown’s King St.

There are several weekend markets nearby: Orange Grove Markets is a local farmers market with plenty of fresh produce and some crafts, Glebe Markets is filled with local art and clothing, and Rozelle markets focusses on 2nd hand goods.

We have a great café, Revolver, around the corner; and Annandale Village is up the road provided access to café’s, casual dining, supermarkets and chemist.

There’s a great foreshore walk nearby taking in views of Anzac Bridge and the Inner Harbour to the Sydney Fish Markets.

We’re keen hikers ourselves, and can provide plenty of information on bushwalks in the Blue Mountains, a great day trip from Sydney.

Our place is well serviced by public transport – both the bus, which connects to Central Station, and the Light Rail, that has stops at Darling Harbour and Sydney Fish Markets.

Access from the airport is via train to central, then light rail or bus to Annandale (typically 1hr) or a 30min by car (taxi or Uber), depending on traffic. We can provide more details upon your booking. If you have a car, on-street parking is available.


Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

Please enjoy our home as a comfortable place to relax – no parties.

Please breathe in the fresh air - no smoking allowed

Being so convenient to the city, there’s unfortunately no room for pets.

If you have any problems, questions or concerns, please speak with us – we’re easy going and will endeavour to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.


Annulations

16 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Adam
mars 2017
We stayed with Michelle & Grant and their housemate Nathan for 1 month. We really enjoyed our stay here and would happily recommend to others. The room is very spacious, bright and airy with a wardrobe just outside the room. Bathroom is shared with Nathan; great shower and quality towels supplied! You have access to the rest of the house including the tomatoes and herbs growing in the courtyard. Michelle, Grant and Nath are great fun to live with. They hosted a couple of dinners where we learnt to make Chinese dumplings and pasta! We really enjoyed our time in Annandale and didn't want to leave as we felt at home here.

Profil utilisateur de Rodrigo
décembre 2016
Michelle and Grant made me feel very welcomed. To be new in the city they explained me the places where to go and how to arrive. Their home was a very Cody place where to arrive and be.

Profil utilisateur de Tristan
août 2016
Was a very pleasurable stay. Michelle and her partner where very welcoming and was made to feel comfortable right away! Fully recommend if travelling to Sydney exceptional location close to the CBD.

Profil utilisateur de Juan Pablo
août 2016
My stay was tops. I will never forget it. To see the sunrise towards Manly, scorting Grant & Michelle was superb! Thanks for sharing so many things with the Español. The best Aussies!!!!!

Profil utilisateur de Maxwell
juillet 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my stay here. Michelle and her house mates were extremely nice. When I first arrived, Michelle went over my itinerary with me and made suggestions. With her advice, my week long stay in The Sydney area was an 11 out of 10. Michelle also went out of her way to invite me to a couple activities. Furthermore, the location of the house was fantastic. It was about a 4 minute walk to the light rail, and the ride to Sydney central was about 15 minutes.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
juillet 2016
I had an awesome time at Michelle's place and would recommend it to anyone

Profil utilisateur de Zijue
juillet 2016
Michelle and Grant are pretty nice and friendly! They gave us a lot advice about where to visit and eat and even gave us a ride to beach~ The neighborhood is clean and peace, and very close to darling harbor~ The room is lovely and clean, just like what you see in the photo.

Sydney, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2013
Profil utilisateur de Michelle
Hi - I live in Sydney, Australia but have been lucky to travel to and live in all different parts of the world including Mongolia, the Cook Islands, New Zealand, and Malaysia to name some recent trips. You can usually find me out on the ocean on my outrigger canoe, but I also lov…
Langues : English

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Michelle.
Michelle
Grant aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Grant

Le quartier

Logements similaires