Early Spring in the Poconos.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Located on a quiet, rural road, this house was built from stones on the property with solid wood for the walls and floors. These and other details make this home comfortable.
Propane grill in the backyard for summer meals.

Le logement

The price in the listing is for 2 guests. Each additional guest (over two) is $25/person.

This is a one-bedroom home with a comfy living space that has a fireplace, sitting area and dining area. The eat-in kitchen is large and well-suited for cooking. Electric burners and oven are original. Full bathroom with shower and tub.

There are twin beds in the bedroom (that are together as a King and can be separated as needed.) The futon bed in the living area is Queen-sized and sleeps two.

Accès des voyageurs

You have full access to the main house: kitchen, private bathroom, living/dining area, bedroom and enclosed patio/breezeway.

The owner stays in attached, but completely separate rooms over the garage.

The house is situated on several acres of land, which you have full access to for walking and exploring. Directly behind the house and up a hill is a hiking trail.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Owner is usually available for questions during your stay. Happy to help.

Autres remarques

--Allergic to cats? The cat is NOT in the house when guests are here, but the cat lives in the house normally. If you're allergic this might be a problem.

--Note: cell service is spotty / unpredictable in the house with 1 (sometimes 2) bars only with Verizon or ATT.

House is quiet and secluded on a rural, country road

Close to Poconos activities and attractions: Camelback: 25 minutes, Blue Mountain: 26mins, Shawnee: 25 mins, Jack Frost: 45 min, Big Boulder: 35mins
Quiet Valley Living Historical Farm: 5 minutes
Bushkill Falls: 36 minutes
Delaware Water Gap National Park: 30 minutes (great hiking and beautiful)
AT Trailhead in Wind Gap: about 5 - 6 miles.
The Crossings in Tannersville (discount premium shops)
Local wineries: Two wineries within 10 minutes and 6 wineries within 30 minutes.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 22 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 43 €
Caution 151 €
Tarif week-end 82 € / nuit
Soutien à l'engagement pour un salaire décent
Les personnes qui nettoient le logement de cet hôte perçoivent un salaire décent. En savoir plus
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking in the house. (Okay to smoke outdoors.)
Quiet. No loud music or other noise after 10pm.
Leave the house as you found it. No excess mess or damage, etc.
Please remove shoes in the house to avoid bringing outside dirt inside (Thanks!)
No meals included. Coffee and tea available and lite snacks. You're welcome to cook and use the kitchen. There's a small microwave, toaster oven, oven and stove.
No pets please. (I have a cat, but you probably won't see her... :-)

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Allyson
septembre 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Nancy
juillet 2017
If you love 1950s décor, this place is for you! Very quiet even though there are neighbors next door. Built into a steep hill, the living room window and sunroom look out into the treetops - very restful! If you need an accessible place (wheelchair, walker, etc.) the steps will be too much for you. Wonderful public park nearby with great walking and biking trails. Wonderful hostess to deal with - very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
juillet 2017
This is the most lovely, unique and original place to stay and Theresa is the most wonderful hostess ... we had just a very relaxing stay in a very peaceful place - thank you.

Profil utilisateur de Tram
juillet 2017
My friend and I had a great stay at Teresa's place for one night. She was very friendly, quick to respond, and gave us lots of recommendations on what to do in the area. The house is old but very charming and located in a quiet, rural neighborhood. We would definitely come back and stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Susie
mai 2017
Teresa was a very welcoming and hospitable hostess! She was very attentive and offered information on where to find the best Wineries and restaurants in the area. We will definitely check out INTI, the Peruvian restaurant, when we return (which hopefully will be soon). The covered porch with glass roof offered such beautiful views of the woods and birds, and the stone face of the home gave a cozy and rustic feel..like camping outside but with all the comforts of home. The extra blankets and chocolates were a plus. Muchos gracias Teresa!
Profil utilisateur de Teresa
Réponse de Teresa :
Susie - Te nada :) Thank you, and I am SO glad you guys enjoyed it.
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Hayley
février 2017
Great host!

Profil utilisateur de James
octobre 2016
Our stay at Teresa's place was wonderful! This cozy home is the perfect getaway from city life. I went with my girlfriend for a weekend in late October to enjoy the Fall colors. One day the weather was perfect and we went for a great hike at Delaware Water Gap. The other day the weather was dreary but we had just as much fun building a fire in the fireplace (wood and newspaper was waiting for us!), drinking hot tea (several options were available), and playing cards. Teresa was very helpful with arrival logistics---she even helped us pick out a nice restaurant for a Saturday dinner. We enjoyed the privacy of having a whole home to ourselves but also appreciated the convenience of having Teresa right next door in case we needed help with something. Highly recommended!

Jersey City, New Jersey, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Teresa

Hi there. A little about me. I like cycling and the arts such as drawing, going to museums and photography. Can't live without music, all kinds including classical and alternative contemporary. I'm learning about filmmaking and recently created my first documentary. Watching movies is a favorite way to relax and escape. Traveling used to be a big part of my life but not as much in the past few years. I've visited and lived in many parts of Europe (Eastern, Western and Central Europe.) My favorite trip was to South America (Chile, Peru and Ecuador.) I've been to Moscow, St Petersburg and Singapore. I have not been to every US state but someday..... would like to. One of my favorite areas of the US is the southwest, and the northeast.

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires