Guest bedroomGuest bedroom
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I love living here where there are plenty of trees and the street is relatively quiet. Being close to the train station is very convenient. The house is old but it is interesting and comfortable with open spaces.

Le logement

Your space
The house has 1 bedroom for guests and your room is large, spacious and light filled. There is plenty of cupboard space and the room has a double bed, so would suit couples or single. There is a trundle bed that can be pulled out for a second person. New bed linen and towels are provided.

The house
Meals are not included, however I do offer a self-serve complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, toast, tea/coffee) for short stays. You are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare meals, as well as use the washing machine. There is a shared bathroom with shower over bath and two separate toilets.
I have a huge back garden and front verandah with lots of space for relaxing and enjoying the tranquil environment. Breakfast on the verandah in summer is a delight or an evening drink under the trees. Wireless broadband is provided, but not unlimited.
There is air conditioning in the lounge room and a fan in the bedroom.
I work part-time as well as working from home so I need my own space during the day most days. Therefore suits persons who are independent and busy and not at home too often during the day.

Location
The house is located in a tree lined street and a quiet cul de sac, so there is no through traffic. It is a short walk to beautiful parks for exercise and recreation. I am just 10 mins walk to one stop shopping at Chadstone Shopping Centre and one train stop to Oakleigh Village where you will find everything you need and where there are some wonderful restaurants (not to mention Greek cake). There are also local shops and restaurants around the corner.
A very good location for public transport, just a 5 min. walk to Hughesdale railway station, in zone 1, and on the Pakenham and Cranbourne lines. It is a 20 minute trip to the CBD. The house is close to two bus hubs at Oakleigh and Chadstone S.C. It is only 3 train stops to Monash University, Caulfield campus and 3 stops in the other direction to Monash University, Clayton campus.
Street parking is available.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can access the whole house and large garden, but I do live here too.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I love talking to my guests and will help in any way I can. I also respect privacy.

Autres remarques

Visitors to Melbourne will need to buy a Myki card to use on trains, trams and buses.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 1%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Strictly no smoking inside, or eating in the bedroom
Not suitable for parties
Verify ID on arrival
Lost keys replaced please


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

29 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anne-Charlotte
novembre 2016
Séjour très sympathique pendant un mois, juste a coté de mon travail c'est l'idéal, aussi a coté de la station de train c'est un endroit eloigné de la ville ou on s'y sent bien je le recommande amplement je m'y suis vraiment sentie bien

Profil utilisateur de Eleanor
juillet 2017
Great stay at Marie-Louise's. We chose it because of its fantastic location, 2 minutes walk to the train station and 2 minutes drive in the other direction to Chadstone (although walkable in warmer weather!) She was very welcoming and keen to chat to us and was very informative about the local area. The bedroom was a good size with a comfortable bed.

Profil utilisateur de Jia Zhe
juillet 2017
The host is very nice and the place is near to the train station

Profil utilisateur de Ahmed
mai 2017
The host is friendly n helpful. I really like the location and the surroundings. Thank you.

Profil utilisateur de Lucy
mai 2017
Marie-Louise is a lovely host. Comfortable home, very warm and friendly. I felt right at home, and appreciated the quiet space.

Profil utilisateur de Linda
novembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Julie
mai 2016
Marie-Louise was lovely. I booked this accommodation on behalf of a work colleague who was staying in Melbourne for a few weeks and didn't want to stay in a serviced apartment. Belinda had a great stay with Marie-Louise and really enjoyed both the location and the comfort of the room. Thank you!

Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de Marie-Louise

I am an artist and have traveled to several interesting places for postgraduate study. I have also traveled to Italy to study the Art and Architecture of the Italian Renaissance. I am looking forward to meeting travelers from other countries and introducing you to the things that make Australia special.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires