The evening view from the deckSunset through the palms


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

European flair is showcased in this newly renovated ensuite room. Relaxation is the order of the day. Chill by the pool, out on the deck, or watch a movie from our collection. Borrow a book and jump in the hammock, or simply admire the stunning views

Le logement

Beautiful, newly renovated secure room with private ensuite shower room and queen bed. Relax in style on the deck outside or in the pergola beside the pool. Breakfast indoors in air-conditioning in the warmer months or eat on the deck to fully enjoy the breezes and stunning views of Castle Hill & Magnetic Island.

Accès des voyageurs

Feel free to use the lower deck and pool area which has comfy loungers and a double hammock, perfect for reading a book or sipping a cocktail. Please note: This is a bed and breakfast arrangement so there is no access to the kitchen but a microwave, fridge, toaster, sandwich toaster and kettle are provided for your use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available to offer help and I am happy to make reservations for dinner at one of our fab restaurants here in Townsville.

Autres remarques

Don't bother packing shampoo, conditioner, hairspray, hairdryer, talcum powder or soap as it's all provided free of charge. Pool towels are also available. We have a huge selection of reading material available that you are welcome to borrow/exchange, as well as a large collection of movies for you to borrow and watch in the privacy of your own room.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 18:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 7€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 18:00

This is our long awaited perfect home and we would love to share it with you. No unnecessary noise. No smoking indoors and ash trays are not provided. Be respectful. Please turn off air conditioning when not in use and be sure to lock doors when you come in. Please be aware that life in Far North Queensland involves insects. The house is fully screened but the odd bug will get in. I would appreciate if you would address any concerns directly to me so I can deal with it at the time.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

74 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Raphael
octobre 2016
Jolie maison. Quartier calme. Des hôtes hyper chaleureux et charmant. Nous conseillons de séjourner dans leur maison vous serez bien reçu ! Merci encore pour à eux.
Profil utilisateur de Catherine
Réponse de Catherine :
Merci beaucoups. J'espere que vous passez bonnes vacances
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jérôme
mars 2016
C'était parfait! Merci beaucoup!
Profil utilisateur de Catherine
Réponse de Catherine :
De rien. ☺
mars 2016

Profil utilisateur de Chanelle
juin 2017
Catherine made me feel extremely welcome in her home. The room and space that she provided was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and beyond expectation with what she provided. There was a private ensuite, a small fridge with a lovely breakfast prepared in it and a small kitchenette just outside the room. She has put a lot of care and thought into the space that she has provided. I really enjoyed my stay and wish it could have been longer! Would definitely recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Shaun
mai 2017
Best Home in the entire of Townsville, maybe even Australia. Stayed in there delightful house for 3 days, came fully equipped with everything we could possibly need to enjoy ourselfs. Included a big outdoor patio area and use of there pool facilities. Breakfast was provided with fresh eggs from Chickens, which we didn't eat but were a good option. Only slight problem with the house is the location is around 20/25 minutes bus ride / Taxi ride from the main town. But buses are fairly regular and not expensive so only a small dent in a near perfect Home and Hosts :) Thanks again Catherine and your Husband too

Profil utilisateur de Damian
mai 2017
Catherine war nett und wir fühlten uns zu Hause. Gemütliches Zimmer und sehr sauber. Wir genossen das Frühstück draussen.

Profil utilisateur de Sienna
avril 2017
Loved staying here! The owners were so welcoming and lovely, felt like Catherine was my mum in a way! She was so lovely and took care of us so well! They had a really cute dog too which was nice to play with and pat. Will definitely come back next time I'm in Townsville ❤️❤️

Profil utilisateur de Anke
avril 2017
Wir hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt von drei Nächten im hübsch eingerichteten Zimmer mit Bad bei Catherine. Towensville - besonders "The Strand" - ist definitiv einen Besuch wert, und Magnetic Island sowieso.

Townsville City, Australie · Membre depuis décembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Catherine

My husband, Marty, and I are originally from County Tyrone, Ireland and have been living in Townsville for 17 years, with a 5 year stint backwards and forwards to Julia Creek, a little town in outback Australia. We have two grown up children, a dog and 2 chickens. I am a playwright and a bit of a poet and we both love books and movies.
My husband and I love to travel and have been to quite a few countries and are hoping to see many more.
We both love food and wine and our favourite restaurants here in Townsville are A Touch of Salt, Bayleaf Indian and Seasoned.
We love meeting new people and look forward to welcoming you to our home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.