Outdoor living area.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A very comfortable king-single size bed, nice linen & comfy, well equiped home will make you feel at home - central & close by the busy Clayton shops, train, buses, Monash Uni, Monash hospital.
Friendly advice a call away. Car & bike hire available.

Le logement

Ideal for one guest or maximum 1 guests. No children accepted. No animals.
NO UNDER 18s SORRY.
Its very comfortable and cosy with a king-single bed, nice quality linen, slatted cream coloured bed frame, and clean mattress protected with a quality waterproof mattress protector, reading lamp, computer desk, tall bookshelf, built in robes, laundry hamper, bin, chair, full length mirror, cooling fan, block out curtains and a clothes drying rack. It overlooks the private back yard, east direction.

Accommodation In Melbourne is here to help you find a home-away
from-home. I have 3 properties & one may be suitable for you.
This is a owner professionally MANAGED share/rooming house.

Full time overseas students, travellers or full-time employees/ professionals welcome. High speed wireless modem internet unlimited. Digital entry lock.

ALL homes are beautifully and fully furnished, clean, have good clean beds & come with many many extra's, including Housekeeping of common areas & wi-fi internet, all cleaning equipment, and products that you normally would cost you extra.
Secure entry with your own personal digital entry code. Friendly help & advice for anything from home, local area knowledge & medical. You just have to ask. Tours of Melbourne & surrounds also offered. NO pets. NO children.

Only clean, friendly, happy, quiet, tidy, respectful, honest people need apply.

All homes are very QUIET, making it ideal for sleep, study and relaxing. Free unrestricted on-street parking.

KITCHENS are clean & fully equipped. Dishwasher, 2 Fridges & freezer in the bigger houses means plenty of space for all. Microwave, toaster, cordless kettle, rice cooker, cooking utensils galore, cutlery, plates, bowls, mugs, glasses, serving dishes, cooking & baking bowls, large & small saucepans, variety frypans, tea towels, sponges, dish detergent & dishwasher tablets, bin bags & cleaning brushes, everything. Large Food cupboard- pantry space for each room.

Everyone must clean up their own dishes & clean the kitchen after yourselves and work as a team. Dishwasher/kitchen and bin duty is rostered weekly. All have dining tables and couches.

LAUNDRY- All have a good washing machine and clothes drying facilities. Care must be taken with electricity, water and gas use. There are 2 BATHROOMS in Clayton South, 2 toilets, 2 showers. All have towel hanging rails, hand wash soap, toilet paper, hand towels, bath mats, mirrors, & cleaning products in each bathroom. All homes have ducted heating; & air conditioning.

All have an enclosed fenced in YARD with outdoor table & a covered front verandah & SECURITY lighting.

All have smoke detectors, block out curtains/blinds, & lace for privacy. Hangers in the wardrobes. All furniture must remain in the bedroom as arranged. Ready to move in - just bring your suitcases.

BEDDING- doona, good pillows & Linen - if requested. Extra new pillows available for purchase at $15- each. All with clean fitted top quality mattress and pillow protectors ensuring a clean, comfortable mattress for everyone.

Our lovely HOUSEKEEPER comes once a week or fortnight, & cleans the bathrooms, common area vacuuming, dusting, wiping down all benches, & changes the bathroom linen. The gardener keeps the garden mowed. Residents safety and maintenance are our top priority.

CLAYTON- 2 Coles supermarkets are 7 minutes walk at nearby Clayton Road shopping Centre, which has many cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants, fresh market produce, fish & meat butchers & student supplies. Local cafe & KFC is at the end of the street.
All in easy walking proximity to SHOPS, supermarkets & public TRANSPORT - trains and buses and all have nearby TAXI ranks.

2 weeks rent and bond is payable in advance on longer term bookings, by bank direct debit or cash to my office. Enquire about very reasonable short term rates.

Thankyou for considering my homes & email me for extra photos to your email address

Accès des voyageurs

All common areas- 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, lounge, dining, kitchen, big pantry, washing line, washing machine, outdoor entertaining area, Bbq, car hire, bike hire, airport transfers optional extra.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I do not live here, but l live very close by. I will meet you on arrival, on departure, when checking on housekeeping. I check in with you in person or text during your stay, it just depends on your needs.

Autres remarques

The owner does not live here.
This is a 6 bedroom well maintained, clean, shared house, this is not a party house, a place of relaxation, very clean where everybody respects each other, and open to social interaction is desired.
Fixed term agreements only.
Extensions by request.
Car hire from $25- Pd
Bike hire from $20- pw
Airport transfers available b/n $80-$100-+


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 28€
Caution : 91€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

Simply put, be polite, speak quietly, respect the house and other guests.

Our House rules booklet with local maps and how to operate appliances are located in your room, with helpful maps etc., this is not a party house, drunk and disorderly behaviour is not acceptable.

Accommodation in Melbourne requires everyone to leave the space as they find it, clean and comfortably tidy for the next person to use.

At all times residents will be expected to keep their room clean and tidy, free of rubbish and all walkways clear, in case of fire.

Smoking is allowed outside 5 meters from any window or doorway or verandah, there is a metal sand bucket for butts and ashes.

All belongings must remain in your room, food and fridge space allocated in the kitchen.

All residency agreements are a fixed term. Extensions must be discussed on a new agreement.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Angela
avril 2017
I stayed 3 nights in this budget, rooming house style accommodation. Christine met me on arrival and was friendly and helpful with local information about shopping, dining and buses. It is pretty convenient to Monash uni as it is a short walk to the bus stop and then a short bus ride. Buses run frequently. It is also close to some great restaurants, shopping strip and a supermarket. I would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Mun Yee
mars 2017
Christine是一個很友善和體貼的房東,雖然我是首次來澳,但她能預備詳盡的交通和購物資料給我,使我很快適應當地生活。房間很整潔,設備也充足,離巿區購物和乘搭巴士也很方便。

Profil utilisateur de Courtney
février 2017
A very clean, friendly, safe and comfortable place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Deepthy
décembre 2016
The accommodation was comfortable and cosy. Christine was easy to contact and also provided the service to pick me up and drop me off at the airport which was very convenient.The neighbourhood was quiet and calm which I really preferred. The supermarkets and restaurants were at a walkable distance and so was the railway station. Overall I had a great stay for 1 week.

Profil utilisateur de Andre
février 2016
Christine is very friendly and welcoming. She picked me up at the train station and took me to the place. I could always contact her and got fast answers. She has also given me lots of recommendations on interesting places and good restaurants. The place itself is lovely and in a very quiet neighborhood. It takes some time to get into downtown, but Monash University is conveniently close. Everything that is necessary for a long term stay is available (washing machine, fridge, oven etc ...) and the common rooms are cleaned regularly.
Profil utilisateur de ChristineChristine est un Superhost.
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you André, You are most welcome. Christine.
février 2016

Cet hôte a 16 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Clayton South, Australie · Membre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de ChristineChristine est un Superhost.

Hi, My name is Christine & my Fiancé is Andrew.
We are an incredibly friendly, happy, trustworthy, kind and respectful couple.

We have 3 grown up children (1 teenager) and a tiny white Maltese-Shihtsu dog Zoe.
We are very hard working and rarely get a weekend away, let alone a holiday. When we do we love to relax and have dinner out together.

I have many great memories of B&B's in Europe and think this is the way to make great friends and see interesting places. We want to spend more time with each other, as relationships need maintenance, hence our plan to maybe stay at your accommodation.

We care for others and as a homestay host for 20 years, and seeing a real need for local and international students; short stay and long stay, l started my own share accommodation business, making a real home-away-from-home for our guests, see my faaccee booook page @AccommodationInMelbourne. I have reviews on my page. I provide housekeeping, and am well organised and clean. I appreciate the need for this as properties are investments that need to be cared for and be maintained.
We host students, professionals, travellers, emergency accommodation etc. in our own home as well.

I also run an small business in shared accommodation after being a dressmaker all my life.

My fiancé Andrew is an educator, training electricians for many years. we have our own private training school for electrician's licensing exams, "safe, honest, passionate, relevant, electrical training" is our motto. One man paying for all of this is hard work, so time away is precious.

We have seen a few parts of the world, and have a global personal friendship group, as well as the many guests from 48 countries that we've hosted all become a part of our family.

I love to cook international cuisine and especially love European (German & Danish) Christmas baking. The sights, sounds, smells and innocent delight on children's faces at Christmas time are precious and hold happy memories for us.
We also host our own dinner parties as this is a more personal way to maintain friendships than dining in restaurants.

Please be assured we will look after your property as we would our own,
Kindest regards, Christine and Andrew.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.