Full size futon,  lovely view of the lake. Bistro/game table. Over looks the lake, drink coffee,  play Chess or Checkers.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Be sure to print directions before you travel. Beautiful 4 season enjoyment. Close to hiking trails, ski slopes, LLBean. I live in rural Maine, GPS and Verizon have not been reliable. Check with Verizon, I think they have a code

Le logement

Be sure to print diections. Private entrance to basement space all to yourselves. Full size futon with memory foam pad, folks telk me its very comfortable. Plenty of room for reading, Journaling, or sipping coffee.
Includes mini fridge, microwave, kuerig, and toaster. Sleep to the song of the loons, wake up to a view of the lake.
Use the kayaks available.

Accès des voyageurs

Be sure to print directions. Guests have access to kayaks, trail around the lake, winter activities such as x-country skiing, and snowshoes.
We cannot get WiFi, which means we have a Hotspot with limited use. Sorry, when we give out our password, we always go over our limit. Best to do your searching before you arrive.
This space is not suitable for children under 8. Please do not book automatically if your child is under 8 or you risk a cancelation.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Be sure to print directions before you travel. We both work full time and then some. At times, an agreement for early arrival can be made. However we prefer to be here when you arrive in order to give best welcome and explanations.

Autres remarques

Be sure to print directions before you travel. MY husband is a pilot of float planes. We are open to rent a ride if interested. Usually $40 -$50 a seat. You won't regret it; )


Équipements
Cuisine
Produits de base
Shampooing
Chauffage

Règlement intérieur

I keep a very tidy house. You may have kitchen privileges, however, wash as you go.
No smoking on property.
No pets.
ETA is appreciated just to be informed and ready.


Annulations

32 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jillian
octobre 2017
This is the perfect place for weekender's looking for a relaxing place to stay. It was very clean and updated. The setting on the pond is so scenic as well. Vicki and Henry were very hospitable even though we weren't staying very long. We would definitely go back!

Profil utilisateur de Nagendra
octobre 2017
This is a quiet and peaceful place. Have beautiful scenic views and pond. Vicki and Henry are great people. I definitely recommend this place for people who wants to spend some time away from busy life.

Profil utilisateur de Robert
septembre 2017
Vicki is very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant nearby, so she let me use her food to cook my own breakfast, which was very convenient. You get the whole downstairs to yourself, with your own bathroom. Vicki and her husband are both great people. The house was a little hard to find in the dark, but I got really close and they helped me get the rest of the way.

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
septembre 2017
Vicki and Henry are amazing hosts! Would definitely stay with them again! Highly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Jim
septembre 2017
Very charming home right on a beautiful lake. Lots of space and privacy with a wonderful view. Really feels like the Maine we remember fondly. Very helpful hosts, who are also quite interesting to talk with. Would very much like to come back on next trip to Maine.

Profil utilisateur de Naga Vidya
septembre 2017
Vicki was great.. Their home was really pretty and clean. Me and my husband had a great time..

Profil utilisateur de Sharannya
septembre 2017
The place is cozy and comfortable. The decor is eclectic. There's a coffee maker and mini fridge. That's a definitely plus. Waking up to the view of the lake is special. We didn't have enough time to take advantage of the kayaks though.

Chesterville, Maine, États-UnisMembre depuis novembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de VickiVicki est un Superhost.
Happily married 33 years. Live in rural Maine on a quiet pond. I love hiking (lots of that close by) X-country skiing, Snowshoeing, kayaking, and cycling. We lived in Bolivia, South America for 20 yrs. and raised our 2 boys. We are fluent in Spanish. I am tidy and organized…
Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires