Bedroom with fireplace, original paintings, floorboards, sash window and deep pile rugs
Enjoy a relaxing bath to your favourite music


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Situated in the bustling yachting town of Lymington on the edge of the New Forest. This is an ideal base to explore with all amenities, transport, restaurants and pubs all within walking distance. Start your day with wholesome vegan breakfast.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après le premier voyageur

Description

Situated in the bustling yachting town of Lymington on the edge of the New Forest. This is an ideal base to explore with all amenities, transport, restaurants and pubs all within walking distance. Start your day with wholesome vegan breakfast.

The large double room is on the first floor with shared bathroom. The cottage oozes original features, fireplaces, sash windows, flagstone doors and original floor boards with deep pile rugs. There is a kettle and tea in your room.

You have access to your room, the bathroom and the dining area or garden where you eat your breakfast. You will have a key to the front door.

I will greet you on your arrival and make you feel at home and chat to you about the locality, the New Forest, trips, walks etc. You can contact me via my mobile if you need help or information, otherwise I will leave you to enjoy your stay.

The cottage is a Georgian, listed building in the conservation area of Lymington. As we are situated on the high street it can be busy at times, but is great as the Quay is a 10 minute walk and restaurants and pubs are on your doorstep!

All modes of transport are accessible with a bust stop outside (with tours around the New Forest), the train station a 10 minute walk, where you get the connection for the Isle of Wight ferry. If you are driving there are good connections to the New Forest, the Solent, Bournemouth and beaches. The area boasts fantastic cycling and bikes can be hired locally. The options for fabulous walks are unlimited in the Forest, around Lymington and the seawall.

Betsy (my soppy cocker spaniel) and I live here. I am an artist and have a studio in the New Forest, though sometimes I work from home. I am a Vegan so you can enjoy a vegetarian household. I bake vegan muffins, which my friends and family say are delicious; carrot and walnut, cocoa and courgette, spiced apple, seed and nut and you will be offered these as complimentary.


Règlement intérieur
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Please respect our home and if you are out late. Please leave things as you find them particularly the shared spaces.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

7 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jen
avril 2017
Trudi's house was ideally located at the end of Lymington high street. Close to all the restaurants and shops. The room was bright and comfy, and the freestanding bath was a treat! Trudi was the perfect host, very accommodating and easy going with check in/check out. She made us two marvellous breakfasts and packed us off with some delightful homemade vegan muffins for our cycle through the new forest. She also surprised us with chocolate eggs and hot cross buns on Easter Sunday! A lovely lady, and we had a fabulous stay in Lymington. Thanks Trudi!

Profil utilisateur de David
février 2017
Trudi was a fantastic host; thoughtful, helpful and flexible. Great breakfast with home made porridge every day.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
août 2016
We could not have been more happy with our stay at Trudi's home. We felt welcome and at ease and often spoilt! The property is really conveniently located, the room is perfect and the vegan breakfast was fantastic. Thanks Trudi we had a wonderful time and will recommend you to all of our vegan and vegetarian friends in Bristol!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
août 2016
Trudi was very welcoming and went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. She was very accommodating of our early starts and made us a lovely breakfast. I would highly recommend staying with Trudi and would definitely return.

Profil utilisateur de Christopher
juillet 2016
We had a great weekend in this beautiful cottage- it has a really country feel to it despite being in a great location at the end of Lymington High, highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Dawn
juin 2016
The neighbourhood was very accessible at the top of Lymington High Street with easy access to shops, cafes and restaurants. We were made to feel very at home, it was very clean and a calming relaxing atmosphere. A lovely break away and I would definitely recommend Trudi to friends and family.

Profil utilisateur de Natalie
mars 2016
We absolutely loved staying with Trudi. She was the perfect host! The house was beautifully designed with her art work scattered around to enjoy. It was immaculately clean. The breakfast was delicious and very generous. The room was spacious and well decorated. We enjoyed our chats with Trudi and she made some fabulous suggestions eg the gun inn pub with bar billiards, shove h'penny and a tasty crab sandwich. Trudi even baked some exquisite vegan chocolate muffins for us and packed a little bag for our journey home! She's thought of everything!

Cet hôte a 26 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Lymington, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de TrudiTrudi est un Superhost.

I work as a professional artist on site specific art works, specialising in waterways. I live in Lymington, Hampshire near the New Forest. I have two grown ups sons, one is at university and the other is taking his A levels. I have interests in art, the environment and salsa dancing.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures