2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Split-level modern flat, ideally located on a quiet residential street between Peckham Rye & East Dulwich, therefore allowing fast access into central London. Enjoy the living space with full set of entertainment media centre (Sky & BT sport)/DVD.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%

Description

Split-level modern flat, ideally located on a quiet residential street between Peckham Rye & East Dulwich, therefore allowing fast access into central London. Enjoy the living space with full set of entertainment media centre (Sky & BT sport)/DVD.

Welcome to our split-level modern flat, ideally located on a quiet residential street between Peckham Rye & East Dulwich, therefore allowing fast access into central London. Enjoy the living space with full set of entertainment media centre (Sky & BT Sport)/DVDs/PlayStation, free outside street parking (no permits required) & fully stocked gourmet kitchen. Ultra comfy dreams await on your king sized bed & private ensuite bathroom on the top floor.

The flat is part of a converted Victorian house and consists of 3 bedrooms split across different floors, with the open plan living/kitchen/dining area situated on the 2nd floor. This space is flooded with natural light due to large windows facing the south. From the window next to the kitchen, in the distance you can view the top of the tallest building of Europe, the Shard. The exposed brickwork gives an aura reminiscent of a New York City loft.
Your bedroom with private ensuite bathroom (shower & toilet) is on the top floor. Furnished simply with a king sized luxury mattress, pillows, storage space and the opportunity to unwind in the privacy of your own room with the TV and DVD player. In the daytime you will have plenty of natural light due to the 2 skylights, however, your peaceful rest is assured as the room will become pitch black with the “black out blinds" to cover the skylights.
Extra amenities such as toiletries and hairdryer are available if needed, just ask.
Super fast broadband is available throughout the flat. Both TVs are “smart TVs" so you can connect to your Netflix, Amazon Prime etc.

You will have use of a door key, so you may come and go as you please.
You have full access to the kitchen, at any time, and are welcome to use any of the kitchen utensils/machinery & spices for cooking and making drinks as often as you wish, including teas & coffees (can choose from Nespresso/cafetière/Italian press).
You will note we also have a large assortment of alcoholic spirits on the shelf & wines in the fridge. Please feel free to help yourself to making drinks but we ask that you replace anything that you finish off.
You can use the kitchen storage & fridge if needed. We do not have a dishwasher, therefore ask that you are fully responsible for washing up and drying your plates etc and leave everything tidy.

Ideally, I will be here to welcome you upon your arrival, and to assist you in getting settled in; otherwise, we can arrange by phone or email to pick up a key. Comprehensive instructions (eg how to access Wifi, TV, DVD, use washing machine etc) will be available in case of any queries while I am out.
I am based on site in one of the bedrooms. In addition, please note that another bedroom is rented out on a long term basis. Therefore you may find that the living space is shared/used by myself and/our other guest. We are both friendly and familiar with the area so please feel free to ask either of us any questions!

The road on which the flat is located is nearly the dividing line between Peckham and East Dulwich. Peckham is one of London's hippest and most multi-cultural neighbourhoods with vibrant Rye Lane nearby offering numerous types of groceries (African, Caribbean, Oriental, organic shops), bars such as Frank's rooftop bar, Bar Story, Brick Brewery, the 4 Quarters arcade bar. The gastronomically curious will love the excellent food options some of which have attained cult status eg Pedler for the best brunches, the Gowlett for thin crust pizza (conveniently located right opposite the flat), Peckham Bazaar & Artusi to name a few… The list goes on.
The close proximity to Peckham's Bellenden Road and East Dulwich's Lordship Lane offers a village feel where the pace of life is a bit slower, and you can enjoy a leisurely stroll in these areas, exploring unique boutiques or stopping for drinks in one of the pubs or coffee shops.
Being based in SouthEast London means you will be surrounded by greenery even though you are close to the city – nearby there is Peckham Rye Common, Goose Green (both 5 mins walk away) & Dulwich Park (15 mins walk away).

7 minutes' walk to Peckham Rye station – overground trains direct to central London Bridge, Victoria, King's Cross with overground tube (the orange tube line) to Clapham Junction and Highbury & Islington.
5 minutes' walk to Bellenden Road
10 minutes' walk to East Dulwich station
5 minutes' walk to Lordship Lane (East Dulwich)
If you prefer buses, you can get a bus from around the corner that takes you into central London (Oxford Circus via Waterloo on Number 12 or Tottenham Court Road via Strand on Number 76), or west London (Putney via Brixton & Clapham on number 37).

No smoking is permitted anywhere either inside or on the front garden area. Vamping is ok but would prefer if you could keep this to a minimum.
No unauthorised guests- please ask permission first.
As mentioned above, we live opposite a pub which has a cult following. On Thursday, Friday & Saturday evenings you may find that it is a little noisy until midnight when the pub closes.


Règlement intérieur

No unauthorised guests, pets, parties or smoking.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Becky
juin 2016
Chris is a very nice and friendly host, explained everything in detail and help us get familiar with the house on the day of our arrival. We stayed here for 9 nights, for most times just in our cozy and bright room doing our own things lol. The room and the bed are both in decent sizes and there is also an ensuite bathroom which gives us more convenience. (A little reminder is that the door of the bathroom is very difficult to open, so that every time we have to work together to open it! ) But it's not a big problem at all, especially when everything else here is great! Overall we had a really enjoyable time here!

Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
mai 2016
Chris has a great flat with an easy going vibe. It's quiet but close to everything Peckham /Dulwich has to offer. The room is comfy and the atmosphere relaxed. You can have a lovely chat with Chris and Fran or retire to your own floor. Great stay!

Profil utilisateur de Anuschka
mai 2016
Chris was a very nice and courteous host. We arrived very late at night (2 AM!!) and he was still waiting for us, to give us the keys! The next day he explained us everything and replied to every question we had. On most evenings, we watched TV and talked about everything. The furniture looks beautiful like in the pictures and the bed/room was cozy and tidy! The accommodation has a really optimal location, where a lot of buses were driving to the places you want to see. All in All we felt in this short time like we were at home, and we would definitely return to this place. Thank you for everything! :)

Profil utilisateur de Pavla
mai 2016
I've stayed for a month and really enjoyed it. Both Chris and Francesca are lovely and easygoing, and make you feel welcome. The house is ideally located with easy access to the city, the room is decent size and bed is super comfy. I couldn't have picked a better place to start my new adventure in London.

Profil utilisateur de Katie
avril 2016
Chris was a fantastic host, very friendly and laid-back; not in your face but also up for a chat- the perfect combination! I only met his flat-mate Fran briefly, but she was equally as friendly and very welcoming on all occasions. The flat itself is very funky in its design and my room was bright and spacious with great views over the city; definitely a therapeutic and relaxing retreat; there is a fantastic pub/amenities/transport links all in close proximity in an eclectic and colourful neighbourhood. All in all, I had a wonderful stay, would highly recommend and look forward to returning!

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2016
Profil utilisateur de Chris

I am an easy going academic who loves to read and experience new things in life.


L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.