2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

My house is full of beautiful art, mostly created by my artistic children! (They have all moved onward!) I also have a "music room" with all kinds of instruments, and an "art garage." Check out music/art lessons for guests!


Équipements

Prix
Caution : 95€
Réduction à la semaine : 25%

Description

My house is full of beautiful art, mostly created by my artistic children! (They have all moved onward!) I also have a "music room" with all kinds of instruments, and an "art garage." Check out music/art lessons for guests!

Helena is a great place to visit. Located halfway between Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks, Helena has been called, "The Best Little Art Town in America." My house is very centrally located. The capital complex, which includes the Historical Museum is only blocks away. A major grocery store is also close. Going in the opposite direction, the downtown area has theaters and shops, art galleries, restaurants, and bars. There are walking trails close by, and many lakes in the surrounding area.
There are three bedrooms on the second floor, plus a bathroom with a tub/shower. My guests basically have the second floor to themselves, as my bedroom is on the first floor.
The "Montana Room," is more rustic, with antique furniture and mountain-themed artwork. This is the largest of the three rooms. It has a queen sized bed, and a desk area for those needing to work.
The "Costa Rica" bedroom is lovely and the bed itself is soooo comfortable! (a queen size bed.) My friend and I traveled to Costa Rica a few years ago and so I filled this room with the many things I bought from that trip. I have a small refrigerator in this bedroom for guests to use.
The "Bumblebee Room has a full-sized bed. There is a "chalkboard painted" wall, and so you can spend time drawing your own masterpiece!) This yellow, white and black room is so cheerful and there is a nice desk for those needing a work space.
The "Bumblebee Room" and the "Montana Room" have their own sites, with their own calendars, so check these out if you need more than one room.)
I work long days on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and every other Sunday, but am around on the other days as I teach art/music classes. I have a Keuric coffee and tea maker (one cup coffee maker), and I generally leave out something quick to eat, like banana bread and/or granola and yogurt. I often have fresh fruit out as well.
My backyard is lovely. I have put much time and energy into landscaping this small, quiet spot.
**** New!! On the days that I am home, I will be offering private hour-long music and/or art lessons for an extra $50 per person. Please let me know when you book if you'd like this option!

II have a beautiful Tuscany kitchen that you are welcome to use. My living room and dining area are cozy spots for you to sit and relax. Good news! Even though I'm not a TV watcher, I just recently started getting cable service, so you are welcome to check it out! I also bought a "smart TV" which has wireless capability so that you can stream in movies.You are also welcome to check out my music room, where I have a plethora of musical instruments and sheet music. When the weather is nice, you are welcome to use my bikes.

I work part-time, (long days on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and every-other Sunday. If I'm not at work, I do enjoy chatting with the airbnb guests!

The neighborhood is wonderful. Again, the location is ideal in terms of seeing the city, as you can walk or bike to almost everything. I would describe the immediate neighborhood as being very eclectic. Every house in the neighborhood is unique, ranging from tiny houses, to mansions. Our "South Central" neighborhood just held a neighborhood party, indicating the level of community and neighborhood involvement.

Again, when the weather is nice, you are welcome to use my bikes. You can walk to the grocery store, to walking trails, to the Capital complex and to the downtown area.

This old house only has one full bathroom. :( I have a half-bath on the first floor, but there is only one bath/shower, so my guests need to share! (This has not been a problem, as generally I don't have multiple guests. However, there are occasional times when all three airbnb rooms are rented.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

I do not allow pets, or smoking. Please make yourself at home, and, of course, be respectful of my home.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

89 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nadege
juin 2016
THeresa est une super hôte. Je me suis sentie comme chez moi. Grande maison près du centre ville. Wonderful :-)

Profil utilisateur de Gabrielle
mai 2015
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit à Helena, mais les quelques moments passés avec Theresa ont été vraiment agréables. Theresa est une hôte très accueillante, qui nous a fait immédiatement nous sentir à l'aise en nous faisant visiter sa maison, et nos conversations ont été vraiment enrichissantes ! La chambre est très jolie, et le lit particulièrement confortable. La maison est située dans un quartier agréable, à quelques minutes à pied du centre d'Helena.

Profil utilisateur de Chad
décembre 2016
Great place to stay! The Costa Rica room is nice and the bed is very comfy. The house is nice and very clean. Theresa is a great host and went out of her way to get me a cord to plug my car in since it was extremely cold the night I stayed there. I would definitely stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Ebba
décembre 2016
Theresa is an absolutely lovely host! She's incredibly friendly and accommodating. Felt very comfortable immediately upon arrival. Her home is lovely with fun paintings and interesting decor. We stayed in the Costa Rica bedroom, and the bed is incredibly comfortable. Maybe a little too comfortable, since we ended up sleeping in later than expected. Overall, the house/space is clean, comfortable, and cozy and Theresa is a gem to meet. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Diana
décembre 2016
Wonderful stay! Banana bread, granola and coffee always available. Would highly recommend to others who need a place to stay in Helena.

Profil utilisateur de Amber
octobre 2016
My boyfriend and I stayed with Theresa during a cross-country move. We arrived late and Theresa was very accommodating with our last minute travel itinerary. We parked on the street in front of her house, which was nestled in a dense, quiet neighborhood. Theresa met us outside but had also given us easy-to-follow instructions for check in, on the chance she wouldn't be home when we arrived. There's a reason this is called "The Artsy House" and it sure lives up to its name! Art, paintings and musical instruments adorn every wall and corner. The house is slightly older with a narrow staircase and creaky floors, which give it the charm and comfort of visiting a friend or relative. The Costa Rica room where we stayed was small and cozy and the memory foam pillows and mattress helped us fall right to sleep. The shared bathroom was clean and the shower worked well. While we only stayed with Theresa for a short while, every interaction with her was enjoyable. She was quick to reply to messages and was eager to show us around her home and art studio. She was a wonderful host and we really enjoyed our stay!

Profil utilisateur de Dana
octobre 2016
Quaint historic houses with code Artsy musical feel. I'd definitely stay again.

Cet hôte a 136 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Helena, Montana, États-Unis · Membre depuis septembre 2013
Profil utilisateur de TheresaTheresa est un Superhost.

I am very interested in the arts; good movies, art, music, dance, and above all - stimulating conversation. I work as a counselor and I also teach piano lessons.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure