Feature in Grand MagazineThe terrace and porch viewed from the garden
Heritage home near downtown
7 voyageurs
4 chambres
4 lits
2,5 salles de bain
7 voyageurs
4 chambres
4 lits
2,5 salles de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Arts & Crafts-inspired heritage home in a friendly downtown neighborhood, in walking distance to Farmer's Market, grocery store, restaurants, bakeries, cinema, concert hall, schools. The garden and stone terrace are perfect for outdoor living.

Le logement

Our family home for 6+ people was featured in The Grand Magazine for its tasteful furnishings, the warm, homey ambiance and the stunning outdoor-living paradise. Overlooking this private oasis is the east-facing master bedroom on the first floor with sliding doors leading to a large sundeck. A second sundeck-door leads to a two desk, fully equipped office space with high-speed wifi covering the whole property. A large guest bedroom with a Yamaha upright piano is beside the newly renovated bathroom with tub and rain-shower stall, completing the second floor.

The main floor boasts a Stickley furnished living room with flat screen TV, Bose entertainment system, and Apple TV. The large open-plan kitchen-dining area with island and gorgeous drop-leaf oak table for up to 12 people includes a morning-sun breakfast nook off the kitchen with pantry and convenient washroom. Walk out from the dining room onto the adjacent covered, cedar porch and have lunch outside even when it rains. Or step down the old douglas fir timber steps to the Italian stone patio and giant teak table and Muskoka chairs. 20 guests for BBQ will not overwhelm this space under the ancient apple tree.

The bright attic has a freshly painted and newly carpeted bedroom with windows overlooking both the street and back garden. The recently renovated and finished basement (April-May 2015) has a 4th bedroom with washroom and shower, washer and dryer. The house can comfortably sleep 6 adults in 3 queen beds, with a single bed and queen mattress in the attic room as well if you have more guests.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have full run of the house, since we will be traveling during the time the house is for rent.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will not be present during the listing period, but will be able to be in frequent contact via email for questions or concerns. We will also have a next door neighbour or our daughter (who lives nearby) available for more immediate, pressing concerns.

Autres remarques

There's ample parking in the driveway (room for 2 cars). We have a charcoal BBQ for summer meals! Yum!


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 105 €
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

No smoking in the house please. No pets. Treat our house as if it were your own! Please use coasters for drinks on the wood furniture.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 30 nuits minimum

2 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Erica
juillet 2015
We absolutely LOVED staying at Kimberly and Markus' house! We were warmly welcomed by the hosts and provided a thorough house manual to guide our stay. The house is gorgeous and well maintained inside and out. There is everything you could need and more at this place, and the backyard will make you never want to leave! We were a quick walk away from the local farmers market and the Kitchener shops. There are several parks handy as well as a supermarket. The neighbours are just as lovely - giving us suggestions for local beers, food (oh the smoked pork chops!) and giving us homemade jam and cookies.

Profil utilisateur de Anthony
juillet 2014
Kimberly and his family are the best host who I have met and their house was the best place for my family. She prepared House manual which is 8 pages with very detail explanation and pictures of the house. I could think about what I should and do not need to prepare during staying in there. It made me save money. Very lovely house and neighbors. I could use entire house with reasonable price. I was told this house is almost 100 years old and it is very old-fashioned but very well equipped with nice home appliances. It made me more comfortable. I visited some others house in Canada and no one is better than this house. The best one was the backyard for me. It is very well maintained and there is a apple tree! I played with my baby in there. Very beautiful garden with many flowers! There are three rooms on second floor, master bed room, guest room, home office. There is a balcony at the master bed room. I love this one which made me relax at night or in the evening. I could use copy machine, fax and internet freely at anytime. Very kind neighbors. Kimberly introduced me her neighbors and they were always helped me when I need. I really appreciated them. They considered my family as if my family is their real neighbor. Very convenient location. very easy to take a bus and taxi. very close to market. Just minutes on foot. Her adult daughter Jana is very kind. She hand over time when I asked and introduced some place in Kitchener and Waterloo. I really hope to visit there again in the future. I can say it is my second hometown in Canada.

Kitchener, CanadaMembre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Kimberly

Our family loves to travel--here we are with our Argentinian friend traveling in the summer of 2015 in Italy (this photo was taken on the ferry to Sardinia).
Here's who we are: I'm a professional opera/concert singer with an active career in music of all kinds of genres, also (since 2002) an Associate Professor of Voice at Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Canada, where I coordinate the opera program. My husband Markus has an online business selling Stickley furniture and Canadian Adirondack chairs to the European market, so spends a large part of the year in Europe. We feel like we have one foot on either side of the Atlantic, and we like it like that! We both speak 3 languages fluently (we recently brushed up our Italian at an amazing school in Montepulciano in 2014 to add to the mix) and love to travel; we have been all over the world (both together and separately) and enjoy meeting new people. Wherever we go, we like to get a feeling for the place we're staying and get to understand a bit of what the culture is like and who the people are who live and work there.
Favorite travel destinations have been: Italy!! (both a longer sojourn in Tuscany in 2014, including Elba, and a visit with the whole family to Sardinia in 2015), South Africa (just generally--hard to pick one top destination as it was all so incredible! Friendly people, beautiful scenery, excellent food, wonderful feel of the place), Michoacan coast in Mexico, Lech in Austria, Paris (d-uh)--love the museums, the architecture, the food, the atmosphere, the traditions--Berlin (museums, people, history, coolness, hipness...), Amsterdam (liberal lifestyle, quirkiness, museums and art galleries, walking, cycling). These are just a few of our favorites!
Foreign films (especially Swedish) are among our faves, but we enjoy all kinds of film-making. Current faves are Bridge of Spies (we're big Mark Rylance fans!), Hello, my name is Doris, the documentaries Iris, Amy and What happened Miss Simone? and our favourite foreign film has to be Les Intouchables! TV--don't watch it much, but have enjoyed Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Longmire, House of Cards and Mad Men recently. We like good acting and plots that are about personal relationships.
I'm a big opera fan (being in the profession myself) and enjoy classical music (and Markus does too), but we also listen to all kinds of music--jazz, blues, rock n' roll...tend to listen a lot to Stan Getz, Joao Gilberto, Norah Jones, Sarah McLaughlin and Lana del Rey among many others.
We're avid readers and read fiction, non-fiction and anything of interest educationally. I recently became licensed as an Andover Educator, allowing me to teach Body Mapping for Musicians in order to be able to train music students better in the way their bodies function.
We like hiking, cycling, skiing and generally being active.
When Markus and I travel, we like to go off the beaten track and get to know a place from the inside out. We tend not to stay in big hotels or resorts (ever!), but rather stay in b and b's, small hotels or even huts on the beach.
Our first air bnb hosting happened in the summer of 2014 when we traveled to Italy and Germany--a fantastic experience with wonderful guests!
Markus and I lived for 12 years in Germany (where Markus was born) and have lived in Canada for the last 13 years--returning to the land of my birth. I would say that traveling is probably our greatest joy in life. Or maybe gardening...or eating good food...or...

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano

Le quartier

Logements similaires