Yes, it's comfy!All of the kitchen amenities, as you'd expect!

Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful & large house with a great location. Welcome to Government Camp, walk to all of the stores and restaurants from here. You're in one of the best locations. Have fun and relax, this is your home.

Le logement

It's a great location. You're a few blocks from the main Government Camp road. Government Camp, in general, is the closet you can rent an entire house near Ski Bowl, Mt. Hood Meadows and Timberline Lodge. From the house, you can actually hike up (about 3 miles) to Timberline Lodge via the Glade Trail and enjoy a delicious buffet brunch! It's a beautiful hike. In the winter, if there is snow, you can snow-shoe up and sometimes even ski or snowboard back down to the house from Timberline Lodge. There must be a lot of snow for you to do this though!

We're constantly improving the house and all appliances are fully functional. The hot tub is well maintained and it is always a guest favorite.

There are 3 separate bedrooms. The house can fit 7, if an extra person doesn't mind sleeping on the big living room couches.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have access to everything shown in the pictures. You're welcome to use everything.

You will be able to check in and check out at anytime on your arrival and departure dates. The house is cleaned the day before you arrive and after you departure. This means you can arrive super early the day of, and do fun activities all during the last day and check out late at night. No noon check in or noon check out, check in as early and check out as late as you like!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be interacting remotely as we do not live in Government Camp. We have someone who will clean and inspect the facility before and after you leave. We are friends with the neighbor across the street, so if there are any emergencies, we can provide you with their contact information. We currently live in San Francisco and Wes' parents, the owners of this house, live in Portland, OR (an hour drive away).

Autres remarques

If you're interested in booking it for more than a month, this may be possible, but we'll need to coordinate because we also use the house from time to time. All of the dates shown, are available, but let us know if you're interested in renting it for more than a month. If it's just a month, you're welcome to put in a request as is.

The internet at the home is powered via DSL from CenturyLink. It's the fastest we could get up in the mountain. It has around a ~10mb/s download and ~0.5mb/s upload speed.

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 23:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 115€
Caution : 460€
Réduction à la semaine : 28%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Most of the homes in Government Camp are lived in full time; they are not all rentals. Please be courteous & respectful to the neighbors and treat our home with care. :)



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité

Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

22 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Dane
avril 2017
We had a great time at Wes & Gissel's place in Government Camp. Such a cute house with everything you could need. The location was perfect for skiing, the hot tub was super relaxing and Wes & Gissel were very accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Shannon
février 2017
While the house is a bit old, Wes and Gissel have done a really nice job making it comfortable. The entry in the winter is through the basement, which is the least attractive part of the house, but overall it is cute and has a good flow. There are lots of kitchen supplies and really helpful instructions on how to work various things around the house. We were delayed a day arriving because of a flight cancellation and Wes & Gissel very generously and unexpectedly offered to allow us to stay an extra night free of charge. We couldn't take them up on the offer, but were very touched by the sentiment. We would stay here again. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Nitin
janvier 2017
The host was very communicative through the whole process and plenty of documentation was provided for each item in the house (e.g. light switches, TV, etc.). Considering the amount of snow we experienced, the bottom floor / main entry has a great area to leave your wet items before moving to other places in the home. The hot tub was a treat considering the weather and the location is top-notch and really just a few blocks from Government Camp. I would definitely consider renting in the future during the summer for accessibility to trails alone.

Profil utilisateur de Brigitte
décembre 2016
We were delighted upon entering the cabin. We found it private, delightful and welcoming. The kitchen had everything and the beds were comfortable. Everything was well marked with easy directions. The spa was great and the pool table was a great way to have fun in the evening. Getting to meadows was easy and the trail from the cabin to Timberline Lodge was great. I plan on renting again in January for more fun in the snow. Wes & Gissel were great answering all our questions and were quick with a response. Worth every penny!

Profil utilisateur de Ruth
septembre 2016
Good communication. Cleaning could be a lot better considering the price paid for cleaning. Lots of out of date food left in house, some four years out of date. poor bed linen, main bedroom sheets nylon, had to purchase new bed linen as so uncomfortable. Cooking utensils left dirty with food on them. Good location with plenty to do in the area. Lounge seating not suitable for more than 2 people to watch TV. Soft has sharp nails sticking out where you need to get to windows to open and close blinds. These nails damaged clothing. Description stated washing detergent supplied, but only one measured package of powder provided with one tumble drier sheet and you are expected to wash linen before leaving. We used our own detergent and washed and dried all linen and towels before leaving. Left wondering what expensive cleaning fee was for! Probably would not stay again. Shame really as spoiled by a few details, could be much improved.
Profil utilisateur de Wes & Gissel
Réponse de Wes & Gissel :
Hi Ruth, We appreciate the honest feedback on the house. It's the lowest rating review we have received. We try our best to make the house great for every guest. We are very sorry to hear about your dress and that the nail on the couch cut you! We went ahead and sent you back a full refund for the cleaning fee and some extra to help cover your damaged dress. You are right, the place should have been left cleaner. Guests do not have to clean up the house after they leave. We mistakenly must have left one of the old placards in the house asking guests to do that. We apologize for the misinformation. We'll make sure it's removed for future guests. We took notes for every issue you had with the place. We are going through each item and promise to either fix or improve it. The only one we can't really change is how the couches are set up. We do our best to accurately show what the house looks like in the pictures.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Evan
août 2016
We loved how close it was to Timberline Lodge and also some fun hikes (Trillium and Mirror Lake trailheads are 5 minutes away). It's only 1.5 hours to Portland and the gorge so it's very accessible to some great day trip opportunities as well. The space is cozy, accommodating and in a very serene setting. We also appreciated how clean and user friendly it was. Wes was communicative and always timely to respond to any questions we had. Overall it was a great stay in Government Camp!

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
août 2016
Government Camp is the ideal location for this region. The home was perfect too - I'd definitely stay again. Wes was a wonderful host too.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Portland, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Wes & Gissel

Wes was born and raised in Portland, OR, and met Gissel, a bay area native, during his 10 years in San Francisco. We recently moved to Portland and are happy new home owners and parents to 4 backyard chickens.

Wes has worked in tech as a software engineer for over 10 years and Gissel worked as a public school teacher before deciding to join forces in a health and wellness start-up, empowering others to take charge of their health.

We love traveling, experiencing other cultures, meeting new people, and eating good food! Two of our favorite places to travel have been Iguazu Falls in Brazil, the Amalfi coast in Italy, and experiencing the cherry blossoms in Japan.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.