Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

If you're looking for a private, modern, well insulated comfortable apartment set in the stillness of the bush but close to downtown Lorne. With a cool mid century ambiance and all the comforts of home then this might be what you're looking for.

Le logement

The apartment is one of two sitting side by side on the top floor facing out into the bush and ocean beyond. The unit consists of four bedrooms. Two bedrooms containing Queen size beds, one with attached ensuite. The third room has two single beds and the fourth being smaller just one bed. There is a separate Laundry, with washer and dryer, and a fully functional Kitchen. The unit is very well insulated with all windows fitted with 'Low E' glass or double glazing. This along with a very efficient reverse cycle Aircon, makes the unit warm and comfortable in the depths of Winter, and cool in Summer. It is ideally suited for couples, a group of friends, or moderate to large size families. Alternatively if you were to book the adjoining two bedroom apartment (Albert 2 also listed with Airbnb) it would be perfect for two to three families.

Autres remarques

Try not to be to put off visiting the Surf Coast if bad weather is forecast. The weather here can change quite quickly. The drama and colors of the sky and ocean in the depths of winter can be truly spectacular. During Winter Lorne is very peaceful and one can often walk along stretchers of pristine beach with almost no one in sight. Then sit in a warm cafe with a hot tea or coffee and read a good book. And between July and September its whale watching season. (A flag is raised in front of the Tourist Information centre if a whale has been spotted close by) For these reasons we actually prefer Lorne in winter. There is no such thing as bad weather just bad clothing :-)


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples
Chambre 3
1 lit simple
Chambre 4
1 lit queen size

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 4
Lits : 5
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 19 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 34 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 165 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please no smoking in the house. If you smoke outside please take care not to leave burning butts around as the house is located in the bush.

If you wish to invite additional people other than those covered by the booking you are welcome to but you must notify us first, so that we can arrange for the correct bedding and towels. There is a $28 additional fee for each additional person.

Although certainly not a must, we would very much appreciate it if shoes could be removed before entering. This would go a long way in helping to protect the timber flooring.

We have a number of fragile items such as Vases and Vintage Magazines, which help add to the comfort and ambiance of the unit. If you have small children we would just ask, where necessary, putting the items out of reach, such as in or above a cupboard. Otherwise if you would prefer just let us know and we can remove them for you.

It would be very helpful and much appreciated if you could place rubbish in the large bins under the carport. Recycle into the bin with the yellow lid all other rubbish into the smaller bin.

Please leave the BBQ as you found it. You'll find cleaning utensils under where the gas bottle is. Just turn the gas off after using.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

105 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Louisa
septembre 2017
Place was great with a very relaxed setting. It was clean, spacious and homely. I'd recommend anyone to stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Debra
septembre 2017
Caroline's house looks just like the photos. The view from the front windows is amazing. You feel like you are up amongst the trees. A beautiful and serene location.

Profil utilisateur de Tom
août 2017
Amazing spot! Loved the location and the 70s inspired house (and the 1954 Woman's Day magazine!)

Profil utilisateur de Leigh
août 2017
Caroline's place in Lorne is perfect! We had a great stay in the middle of winter & they were kind enough to bring a room heater down at 10:30pm for the room our 18 month old was in. The place is clean & stylish with everything you need. Caroline even pointed us in the direction of the local koala for our Spanish friends! Looking forward to going back one day. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Livia
juillet 2017
What a nice, quiet place to stay in Lorne. Such a well put together apartment with everything you need. The view is so lovely too, thank you Caroline and Wayne. We will be back for sure.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
juillet 2017
Great place to stay. Scenic and quiet, yet a 2 minute drive into town. Great hosts

Profil utilisateur de Karen
juillet 2017
A great find. We loved the retro fit out. You can tell the owners are proud of their rental. Thank you Caroline. You were welcoming and professional. Comfy beds and a gorgeous bush setting in easy walking distance to teddys lookout.

Cet hôte a 141 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Lorne, AustralieMembre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de CarolineCaroline est un Superhost.

As a family of three, we've been extremely privileged to have been able to travel extrensively. We have lived in numerous locations in Australia and overseas. We enjoy making the most of what Lorne has to offer. My husband loves to surf, dive and sleep on the couch. I'm a passionate bush walker, love strolling on the beach with our three legged dog Tom, and riding my bike along the extraordinary Great Ocean Road. Im originally from Switzerland, so as well as English I'm fluent in German, French and have a reasonable Italian. As a family we actively support Lorne's vibrant arts, food and coffee culture.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires