Comfortable bedding and cozy place to hang out.Large work surface with desk accessories and local information.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
181 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Wonderful location! Owner-occupied Victorian duplex. Room with twin real bed. Peaceful and quiet, third floor-among the tree tops+stars- light, sunny and cozy. AND 3 blocks from bustling Mass Ave. Airy, modern kitchen, leafy yard, washer/dryer, wifi.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 19€
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Wonderful location! Owner-occupied Victorian duplex. Room with twin real bed. Peaceful and quiet, third floor-among the tree tops+stars- light, sunny and cozy. AND 3 blocks from bustling Mass Ave. Airy, modern kitchen, leafy yard, washer/dryer, wifi.

The room is cozy, with wide pine board flooring, sky light, closet, dresser and desk, a/c (when necessary) and a fan. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with the other third floor bedroom (there are 2 other bathrooms in the house). An iron and ironing board are available. I provide soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and other essentials.

Feel free to use the kitchen for simple cooking, i.e. hot beverages, toast, breakfast food, sandwiches, simple things. I provide breakfast food for my guests including eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee, etc and some other snacks. Please, no lengthy meal preparation. There is a washer/dryer in the basement. There is a lovely leafy back yard with brick patio, table and chairs. You feel miles away from it all, when in fact you can be in the middle of it all in 2 minutes!

I love to learn about people. I will be present to orient you, if you like, or if you don't need that, I will leave you to your own plans. I am very concerned that my guests are comfortable and well situated in their space and neighborhood while they are here.

This neighborhood is very special in that it is quiet, you can hear birdsong most times of the day, there are lovely gardens all around, lush trees and plantings and yet you will be just 3 blocks from Massachusetts Avenue, the busiest street in Boston/Cambridge. In this locale along Mass Ave, there are countless local run businesses of every sort, (gift shops (Joie de Vivre, Nomad, Abodeon, Irish and Japanese), liquor shops (University Wines), coffee shops (Simons, Hi-Rise) and countless restaurants (too many to mention) of every ethnicity. You can take a walk from here to the Charles River, perhaps through Harvard Square. You can stroll down Mass Ave to Central Square where there is a whole new world waiting for you, but just as Cambridge as any other place! Somerville is just minutes away too, and it is an amazingly rich community for music, food and funky shops and cafes. If you want to go into the Big City, hop on the red line (subway) and in minutes you will strolling down Newbury Street or Boylston or enjoying the exquisite plantings in the Boston Common and Public Garden. There are art and history museums to occupy you for weeks!

You will be a 5 minute walk to the Harvard and Porter Red Line (T). The commuter rail leaves from Porter Square. With the red line, you can be in downtown Boston in 20 minutes and at the ocean in 45 minutes! There are several bus lines that leave from both places as well.

I have 2 cats, Minkah and Aiko. They are friendly and they do not go outside. I have towels, linens, use of a washer/dryer, refrigerator/freezer.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)

I do not allow pets, smoking or children. No guests, please. I am a quiet person and I request my guests to be quiet and considerate of my neighbors (this is a duplex house). I expect my guests to be tidy and clean in their rooms and in the common areas. Feel free to use the kitchen, but not after 9 please, and only for light meal/beverage preparation.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

83 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 51 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

US · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de ConnieConnie est un Superhost.

Hello!

I've lived in Cambridge for 30 years. I am an artist; I paint, draw and sculpt. I have a studio in a near-by town. I am a rather quiet person, with a good sense of humor. I live with two cats, Aiko and Minkah. They are friendly, interested in people and and they are very good friends to each other.

I love living in Cambridge. I don't often go into Boston, but it is wonderful that it is so easily accessible. As close as it is, when I do go there, I feel like I'm a tourist in a big city! You can be there in 20 minutes on the subway or bus.

This is quite an amazing neighborhood and I really love sharing it with people. It is good to remember the ocean is also near-by and it is accessible either in the city, or in its more natural state, by subway, rail or bus. There are countless historical sites, museums, restaurants and shopping experiences in the area.

I hope you will consider visiting Cambridge!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez