My lovely kitchen looking out to the garden.Kitchen looking back the way.
Lovely 2 bed house in North London.
Lovely 2 bed house in North London.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Currently my house is available for long lets during the fixed period of 8/3/16 and 8/5/16. It is located in a great up and coming area with excellent transport links to central London and beyond. See below for more details. Will add more photos soon


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lit : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 24€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

My house will be available for a fixed period of time- 8/3/16 until the 8/5/16. Preferably I would like guests to stay at the house for a minimum of 6 weeks during that period.
My cosy house is 1 minutes walk from Turnpike Lane underground and bus station (Piccadilly Line). It takes about 20 minutes on the tube to get to central London and there are good bus links to various interesting destinations including East London and Camden. There are also a couple of overground stations within easy reach. Generally transport links are excellent.
Just down the road in Wood Green you'll find a range of amenities- There is a cinema within the shopping center only 10 minutes walk from the house, plus plenty of other local shops and banks within walking distance.
If you head the other way (down Green Lanes) you'll find lots of cheap turkish eateries (some of the best kebabs in London in my opinion!) and lots of good quality but inexpensive grocery shops, plus a host of bars cafes and pubs. There are also various small supermarkets and a large Sainsbury's in the retail park just off green Lanes after the railway bridge. Continue a little further down Green Lanes and you'll find Finsbury park where you can enjoy a stroll and feed the ducks! Finsbury Park itself (Stroud Green Road especially) has several good restaurants, cafes and pubs.
I've lived in this culturally diverse area for 6 years and have continued to be very happy here.
My house has two bathrooms, one en suite, and a lovely garden. There are two double bedrooms. One is a spare room, it's a lovely light room but is currently only basically furnished as there is no one living in it.
Parking would be pay and display only. There is free parking from 6:30 pm until 8 am.
The house has Wifi and a TV with all the regular digital channels.

Le quartier

The local community is another reason I love my home. It's beautifully diverse and vibrant and there's a real sense of eclectic culture and creativity. The local art group TAG have been working with local people and small business owners to bring some welcomed colour to the area through the artful decoration of boring electricity boxes and lifeless outside wall space.
Pretty much everything you could need- Parks, cinemas, various shops, supermarket, excellent grocery shop and bakery (yassar Halim), butchers, chemist, pubs, bars, cafes, some of the best turkish food in London... and the list goes on, all within walking distance or a short bus ride away.

Transports

As I mentioned transport links are excellent.


Règlement intérieur

No smoking inside the house.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Cet espace n'attend que votre commentaire

Lorsque vous réserverez ce logement, c'est ici que votre commentaire sera affiché !

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Angel

I'm an actress born and raised in London. Although work can get in the way (which I guess I shouldn't complain about!) I like to get away and explore the rest of the planet as often as I can.
Things I love are Music festivals, good food, good drinks, good people, laughing, dancing, enjoying good drinks with good people whilst laughing and dancing at music festivals. I also like the countryside and sunshine, which is a bit scarce in this part of the world. However I still love living in London. It means I get excited about going away but also about getting back afterwards.
I feel I want to say that as someone who is completely in love with their own home I fully appreciate that opening up one's house for others to use is an extremely trusting thing to do. I would only ever treat someone else's home as if it were my own- with the upmost respect and care.