This will be your room... Why yes, that IS a Sex & the City DVD  box set. Very 2004.
Royaume-UniLondres
Big room, great flat, fab location!
Image du profil


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 lit

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
606 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

A great sized room available for visitors to London! Brilliantly located in beautiful Bayswater and convenient to most everything (1 min from Kensington Palace/Hyde Park) this is the perfect base for you to explore from, before coming home to relax.


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 01:00 (jour suivant)
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 25€
Caution : 123€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 101€ / nuit

Description
Description

A great sized room available for visitors to London! Brilliantly located in beautiful Bayswater and convenient to most everything (1 min from Kensington Palace/Hyde Park) this is the perfect base for you to explore from, before coming home to relax.

The apartment is located in beautiful Bayswater/Notting Hill. Convenient to most everything - at the end of the street is the gorgeous Kensington Palace and Gardens, you can walk through Hyde Park to many of the key tourist attractions (Buckingham Palace, Oxford St, all the museums in South Kensington), plus you can enjoy the markets (Portobello Rd) and shopping in Notting Hill which is just a few minutes walk away along the charming Westbourne Grove.

This is a great place to base yourself to explore fabulous London!

Your room is clean and fully furnished with a comfortable queen sized bed, large mirrored wardrobe and shelves. You also have a door out to my private back garden, which is wonderful during summer for BBQs.

Sheets/towels are provided, WiFi, there is a washing machine if you need and you are of course welcome to use the kitchen and living areas. However, there is some really great food on Queensway/Westbourne Grove (best duck in London!) to enjoy for breakfast, lunch and at the end of a busy day.

PS - thanks to the guest feedback there's now a wifi booster in the room so you will always be connected :-)

I will be as engaged with your trip as you want me to be - when you arrive feel free to ask me for recommendations on food, best walking routes and the more "local" side of London. I'm unlikely to say no to a glass of wine...

We have been asked are you in a safe neighborhood? Bayswater and Notting Hill are very safe and considered one of the more affluent areas - Prince William and Kate have moved in at the end of my street! The apartment has a separate and extremely secure entrance - but of course, you should be careful just as you would in your own city.

A lot of public transport is practically on the doorstep with the Central line, District and Circle lines less than 2 mins walk. It is only a short walk (10mins) /cab ride (approx £7) from the Heathrow Express (Paddington) to my front door - and if you're coming by Eurostar the Hammersmith & City line from Kings Cross/St Pancras will also get you here very easily. London bike rental stands are just around the corner if you're up for pedaling through town. There is also a Hop On/Hop Off bus tour stop at the end of the street by the park, which has tickets valid for 48 hours so you can explore the city for a weekend.

This is a great flat in an excellent location - perfect for exploring London. Considered quite a large flat for 200 year old Victorian Building in Central London, we also have a rare private outdoor space to enjoy. With plenty of books, adapters and pamphlets in the room, you will be fully equipped to take on London as first time visitors.

If you've got any questions don't hesitate to ask.


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 14:00 - 01:00 (jour suivant).

- Check-in is anytime after 2pm, check-out is by 12 noon
- Lost keys will be charged at £110 (yup, that's what it costs for security to get new ones!)
- Please be respectful of the home and its contents - clean up after yourself, don't burn the house down etc...


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Hôte : Ange

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2011
Ange

Friendly Australian... usually all that needs to be said! :-)

I am an intrepid traveler myself and am happy to open my home to other travelers. Having lived in 5 countries and worked across many more I am quite the foodie and love finding great places to eat, which makes me a goldmine of restaurant suggestions. I like getting out on the water, scouring a city for awesome food, grabbing a group of friends and doing something fun, live music, finding the more out of the way places and exploring the world so feel free to hit me up for information during your stay :-)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales

Découvrez d'autres options à Londres et dans ses environs