private bathroom accessible through the kitchen, but right next to the room.Bed, TV, drawer, and door to the living room/kitchen. Room will be tidy and clean when you arrive!


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Large room with king size bed that comes with a private bathroom. Kitchen and living room next to the room. About a 7min walk to the Morgan L train (or take Bus B60). In total half an hour to Union Square, the heart of Manhattan.
Couples welcome.

Le logement

Hi there!

Room Details:
- 1 large bedroom with a King Size bed, WIFI, TV, AC for the summer and heating in the winter, several lamps, desk table and chair, and a closet
- 1 private bathroom (not shared with roommates)
- Large Living room and kitchen, shared with roommates (a guy from New Jersey, a girl from California, and a girl from Switzerland/Cuba)
- Second floor apartment

Couples are welcome!

Drop me an e-mail if you are interested, even if you cannot stay the full period.

Good luck with your search!

P.S.: Just to be transparent: All reviews for the place before April 2015 were for a different yet very similar room in a different place that was close-by nevertheless. The room now is a little further from the train, but in a nicer and quieter area.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My roommates can help you out if you have any questions.

Autres remarques

There is a flatscreen TV, but no cable or satellite, so the only thing you can use it for is to stream from your laptop and watch on the TV (HDMI cable is provided).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 265
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

- No pets, no smoking, no pot inside the apartment.

- You will receive a tidy and clean room when you arrive, thus you also have to leave me a tidy (and cleaned room if you stay longer than a couple of days) when you leave.

- You will find pillowcases, linens and everything you need for the bed either on the bed or in the bottom drawer of the black drawer (on top of which is the TV). I will clear out space in the black drawer for you. I'll try to make some room in the closet as well, there are hangers.

- On your last day, please wash and dry the sheets (washer, dryer is up the stairs) and put them back in the drawer.
Alternatively, you can give the sheets to a laundromat and leave the receipt on the table (but also make sure you leave the address of the laundromat on the table!)

- Please always take off your shoes right when you enter the room, and do not walk around in the room with your dirty shoes on! I'm Austrian, and we don't do that :)

- If you stay for a week or longer, please clean the place before you leave. A vacuum cleaner, a swiffer and utensils are in the kitchen and below the sink. Also please take the trash out when you leave (on the other side of the street).

- I may have had to hang up my wet towel in the bathroom before I left, so please just take it down and put it in a drawer or somewhere where it is convenient for you.

- Please always leave the bathroom door open when you don't use the bathroom, and always leave the ventilation running for several hours after you've taken a shower! This is very important, as the room is badly ventilated and tends to produce mildew otherwise.

- When you leave, please leave the key inside and lock the door from the inside before you close it.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

10 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Dharmendra
octobre 2015
I really had fantastic stay at Oliver's home. Though he was not present but he ensured that me and my wife had full access to home. Best things are as below; 1) Home is just about 5 minutes walk from Moragan Av subway hence offered easy connections to the city. 2) Room given was really large and had a attached bathroom as shown 3) Living room had 2 sofas and a dinner table which gave a complete feel of staying at our own home. 4) There are plenty of Deli shops and restaurants nearby for our need so we did not have to struggle for any thing. 5) all these at such a great price which was really icing on the cake. Overall we had great stay and would love to stay back again. Thank you Oliver and Thank you Air BnB for making our honeymoon trip memorable one.

Profil utilisateur de Adam
octobre 2015
This place is well worthed. Huge bed, with own bathroom for a really good price. Unfortunately we couldnt meet with Oliver, but he and his flatmate Denise were extremly kind. The neighbourhood is peaceful, i didnt mind the walking to the train just a few minutes. Manhattan is really close, you dont need to worry about that. If there will be next time for us, we would come to Oliver's place again.

Profil utilisateur de Salma
août 2015
Oliver's room was very clean and comfortable during my stay. There is a large bed and a bathroom attached and an AC. Oliver was very nice, responsive and accommodating as were his roommates. The Bushwick neighborhood is really great and there are many good restaurants nearby to try, the only thing about the apartment is it's nearly a 10 minute walk from the closest subways.

Profil utilisateur de Gregory
mars 2015
Oliver's place was as described. He was not in town, so I met his roommate to grab a key. Its definitely a dude's place - no frills. But it was a great place to crash for a couple days. Its super close to the L train; a quick ride into the city.

Profil utilisateur de Lauren
janvier 2015
We had a great time at this apartment; the room itself was very spacious and felt private with the entry. Everything was clean, and even though we didn't meet Oliver in person, he was always quick to reply to our messages. Would recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Robert
décembre 2014
From my initial inquiry, Oliver was an ideal host. He is friendly, organized and very clear with his expectations, and I could not be happier with my recent stay. I was there for 11 nights and never regretted renting the space from him. Oliver's apartment is an ideal place to stay, and I would stay there again and again for several reasons. First, the apartment is clean, spacious and very tidy. It is located in a quiet area of Bushwick and very close to the L train. It was usually a 10 minute train ride to Union Square, and there were plenty of good stores to by organic food at any hour of the day.

Profil utilisateur de Marieclaude
novembre 2014
Very large bedroom and bathroom for New York! The bed was very comfortable, the room has its own private entrance and it feels like you have your own place, which is really nice. Parking on the street is no problem. I never felt unsafe traveling to Brooklyn and Manhattan and this area made no exception, even for a woman alone. Excellent location just next to the L line, perfect to go in and out the city at any time of day/night. I haven't met Oliver, though we had contact through emails and he was very nice. It's the perfect place to stay near the city without having to pay a fortune. Thanks Oliver:))

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis octobre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Oliver

Hi,
I'm Oliver, 29 years old and a PhD student in Economics. I'm from Vienna, Austria, but currently reside in Bushwick in Brooklyn, NY.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires