Walkable, Historic Row-Home, pvt Bath, Breakfast


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Comfortable, historic row home. An easy 25 minute walk to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall & other historic sites and museums. Private bathroom, free WiFi, window AC unit & breakfast. Only bedroom on that floor. Fresh linens and towels. Two cute cats. A garden in which to enjoy your coffee or a glass of wine.

Le logement

*Walk to historic sites & museums.

*Free, easy street parking (if arriving late at night, you may have to park a block or two away.)

*Private bathroom just outside guest bedroom.

*Window AC unit in bedroom (the rest of the house is not air conditioned.)

*Breakfast included (help yourself/do it yourself.)

*Fast, free WiFi.

*Historic, preserved row-home.

*Two beautiful cats.

*One on-site host, and a single guest bedroom.

Walk to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall & the Constitution Center in less than 30 minutes. Bus stops just steps away & gets you downtown in minutes. Forty five minute walk/20 minute public transit to Convention Center. Bars, restaurants and coffee shops within a few blocks. Plenty of free, safe, unrestricted on-street parking in the immediate vicinity - for late night parking, it might be a couple blocks away.

Guest room & bathroom are up one flight from the ground floor, the spiral staircase is steep and narrow - it has lots of historic charm & character, but could be difficult for people with physical limitations. Home is not set up to be safe for small children (but older kids/teens are welcome.) Sheer curtains backed by mini-blinds allow you to control light.

Guest bathroom is just outside the bedroom. It has a shower stall, and no bathtub. Soaps, shampoo, towels and other bathroom amenities are provided. Bedroom is approximately 12' x 12' ( 144 sf, 13.378 sq. meters.) Full sized bed with new mattress.

You will be given a keypad combination so you can come & go as you please. A do-it-yourself/help yourself breakfast is provided; cereal, bread, yogurt, fruit, orange juice, coffee & tea are generally available. You will have full access to the kitchen. Tea, coffee and filtered water are available any time.

Fresh coffee is ground every morning. I wake up early, so if you're a light sleeper & like to sleep in, the sound of grinding coffee (or the aroma of fresh brewing coffee) might wake you up. A white noise machine is available for your sleeping comfort.

Fast WiFi throughout the house & garden. There is no television.

LGBT friendly.

Accès des voyageurs

Garden & common areas.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be sharing space in a small row home, so I'll be generally available to answer all of your questions. Your room is private to you during your stay, so while I'll be totally accessible to you, you'll have as much privacy as you desire.

Autres remarques

If you like the company of cats, and are not allergic - this is the place for you!

***Only registered guests are permitted in my home***


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 69€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

-Please send names of all guests prior to arrival.

-Check in time is AFTER 3pm, and check out no later than noon.

-Only registered guests are permitted in my home.

-No smoking indoors (you can smoke in the garden.)

-The cats must stay indoors so be sure to close doors securely as you come and go.

-Be sure to lock door when you come & go.

-Please turn off air conditioner & lights (except for enough lights to make it back safely) when you go out. If you use AC, please close room door & windows while it is in use.

-There are a few situations in which I will enter the guest room: to turn off AC or lights left on when guests leave the house, to close windows left open in the rain, or if I need to access items stored in the room.

-Be nice to the cats (or ignore them.)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

244 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Serge
septembre 2014
la description correspondait a ce que nous avons trouve. Carrie est tres chaleureuse et disponible. L'appartement est tres bien situee et il est tres facile pour se garer. Je recommande sans probleme cette adresse. c; est a environ 800 m de la south street.

Profil utilisateur de Marie-Sophie
août 2014
Carrie est particulièrement douée comme hôte. Nous avons été sous le charme de sa gentillesse et de son dévouement immédiatement. Son intelligence, son sens artistique et son grand coeur nous ont comblés.

Profil utilisateur de Asiel Novia
mai 2017
Carrie's place is very cozy. And Carry is a great host. She provided us with many useful information about Philadelphia and AC during the hot days. We had also great conversations when we met. So, we wouldn't have such great experience in Philadelphia without Carrie. Thank you very much!

Profil utilisateur de Mark
mai 2017
Carrie is a wonderful woman who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay at her beautiful home. Carrie's home is centrally located in Philadelphia with very short travel times to museums, shopping, restaurants and other historical sites. Our room and bathroom were spotless and very comfortable. Carrie welcomed us to breakfast at her home and provided a great atmosphere during our stay. Overall, our stay with Carrie was fantastic. I would highly recommend Carrie's home when visiting Philadelphia!

Profil utilisateur de Sergio
mai 2017
Carrie is a kind host, she offered us everything we needed, even a hot tea in a rainy afternoon! Her cats are so cute. The room and the bathroom were clean, the house is in a nice neighborhood, near to some interesting places. We had a nice weekend in Philly. Carrie es una anfitriona muy amable que nos ofreció todo lo que necesitábamos, incluso una taza de té en una tarde lluviosa. Sus gatos son muy adorables. La habitación y el baño estaban limpios, la casa se encuentra en un vecindario muy coqueto, cerca de lugares interesantes. Disfrutamos de un gran fin de semana en Filadelfia.

Profil utilisateur de Mollie
mai 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly host and cat. I would recommend to anyone visiting Philadelphia!

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
avril 2017
Excellent

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de CarrieCarrie est un Superhost.

Professional gardener in my early 50's, lover of the arts, nature, animals, yoga and meeting interesting, open people of all ages, cultures & backgrounds. I love Philadelphia, and enjoy sharing my vibrant, beautiful city with visitors. I can tell you the best places within easy walking distance to eat, get good beer, good coffee and to practice yoga. I can also give you directions (walking, driving or public transit) to just about any museum or other destination in the City. Tell me what you like (art, coffee, ethnic food, architecture, history...) and I'll tell you where to find it - good and cheap - within walking distance.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure