Guest room (where You'll be staying!)Living room with a TV and fireplace
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Enjoy a peaceful stay at our home with beautiful farmland views. We are located in the heart of Amish country, close to local tourist attractions, shopping, and downtown Lancaster. We are sure you'll be able to find lots of activities at your fingertips!

Le logement

We have one bedroom for rent with a double bed and two shared bathrooms. You're welcome to use any of the common and outdoor areas, including the kitchen. We always have coffee and hot tea available for our guests!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

One of us (or both!) will be available to welcome you and answer any questions upon arrival. We are both active in our community, but make a point to be available if you need to contact us!

Autres remarques

We have two small dogs, Sophie - a beagle/dashound mix and Benny - a Jack Russel Mix. We also have an indoor/ outdoor cat who enjoys spending most of his time outside.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

84 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julien
avril 2017
Nous avons passé un superbe séjour chez Sam et Louise qui sont très accueillants et arrangeants. Leur maison est très jolie et propre, dans un quartier calme au cœur du pays Amish. La vue est superbe. Le lit est confortable. Nous recommandons et reviendrions avec plaisir !

Profil utilisateur de Patricia
août 2016
Très bon moment passé chez Sam et Louise, maison très calme, bien tenue et de bons conseils sur la région.

Profil utilisateur de Marc
juillet 2016
L'emplacement est charmant et tranquille. La chambre est propre et confortable. Les hôtes sont attentionné. Nous avons eu une belle expérience en plus d'avoir eu droit à des éclairs au chocolat.

Profil utilisateur de Kirsten
mai 2017
Sam and Louise were incredibly kind and helpful, the room was beautiful and the location was stunning!

Profil utilisateur de Valerie
mai 2017
Sam and Louise have a beautiful and peaceful home. They are wonderful hosts and give you space to relax and enjoy your time there and are very helpful with advice about the area and answer questions as they arise. They live in a wonderful location very near Lancaster and places we wanted to visit. This was our first time using airbnb. Thank you, Sam and Louise.

Profil utilisateur de Aj
mai 2017
It was such a lovely, peaceful place, and Sam & Louise were so kind and welcoming. We loved meeting all the animals, too!! Two dogs and a cat named Halsey! Plus baby chicks out front. The place was very clean and the bed comfortable, and with fresh linens, clean towels, and a basket of replacements for possible forgotte. toiletries. Very quiet, peaceful environment!

Profil utilisateur de Wendell
avril 2017
The house is clean and very quite. It's a good place to stay. Sam and Louise are great and nice people. They are very kind and accommodating. My phone was broken and Sam drove me to his office to use his computer so that I can print my ticket and offer me to drive to the train station. I highly recommend it and plan to stay there again someday.

US · Membre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sam & Louise

Hi! We are Sam and Louise (Sam is writing). We are both natives of Lancaster County and love the place we call home. We are always excited to welcome people to my home, and try to answer any questions that visitors have about the local Mennonite and Amish Sects. We love helping guests find authentic local experiences: whether taking them to a "Mud Sale," showing them the best places to eat, sending them to our best back road finds, inviting them to Sunday services at a Mennonite church, or talking with them about the core values of our Anabaptist faith tradition.

Louise and Sam both come from families with rich agricultural histories and backgrounds. Louise's family is involved in the greenhouse business, so we love working with plants and flowers to create beauty. Sam's family has been involved in Dairy and Beef farming in the past. Sam's prior work involved helping large family farm operations understand their profitability and plan for taxes and capital investments. He is now in financial management at the largest feed mill on the east coast. Sam is always looking for opportunities to expand his involvement in local agriculture, and has undertaken several agricultural ventures. We love to garden, and have a flower and produce stand during the summer and fall seasons and can or freeze what is left. If you are visiting and have an idea for us, we would LOVE to hear it!

A Bit about us as individuals:
Louise works evenings as a nurse, and teaches Sunday School at our church, Forest Hills Mennonite. Sam is the church Treasurer and sits on church council. Since Louise works many evenings, Sam tries to keep busy. He serves as the vice president of the Ressler Mill Foundation, a local organization that seeks to preserve local agribusiness history and promote agricultural education. Louise and Sam have been involved in supporting a family of Syrian Refugees, along with a group from our church. It has been a highly challenging and rewarding process to help the adapt to their new home.

We share our home with a small dog (Sophie) and two indoor/outdoor cats. If you have any questions or concerns about us, Just Ask! We'd love to hear from you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures