Plenty of storage space - clothes racks on the other side.Our central dining room with views into the lush back garden.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A very comfortable home surrounded by lush gardens and shady trees. Close to parks and recreational facilities and just 5 minutes from some of the best beaches in Perth!
The convenience of both buses and the northern rail service.
We are very close to some of the northern suburbs major institutions like Edith Cowan University, College of Electrical Training, West Coast Institute-Automotive, North Metropolitan TAFE, Western Australia Police Academy and Joondalup Hospital .

Le logement

A private room with built-in-wardrobe and a double bed.
All linen and pillows provided. Your own private bathroom with shower and bath, towels.
A second room is available for 1 child (5 to 10 years old).

Our air-conditioned home is in a quiet cul-de-sac on a slight hill with pleasant outlook of trees across the roof tops.
Fully landscaped gardens with patio out the back overlooking green lawns, vegetable gardens and fruit trees.
We catch the sea breeze every afternoon. Even in the heat of summer the garden is a welcome respite from the long summer days.

We offer a fully equipped laundry - washing machine, drier and clothesline.
Share open plan lounge room, office, dining room and kitchen. WiFi and computer services available.

Breakfast is self serve toast, cereals, jams, tea and coffee. Cooked breakfast is available on application for a minimal fee of $5 a head.

For lunch and dinner the local shopping centre is a 15 minute walk (5min drive) away with numerous food outlets.
Subway, Nandos, Fish and Chips, Chinese, fast food as well!

A 5 minute walk to bus services with connections to nearby rail service, train is a 20 min trip to the city of Perth.
Catch a local bus (Number 463 for example) and you can be at the major shopping centres of Joondalup City and Whitfords City within 20 minutes (5 minute drive).
Cinemas, specialty stores, newsagents, medical centres and a number of restaurants, catering to just about every ones tastes.

Take a 5 minute drive and you will be at some of the best white sand beaches that Perth has to offer. Sun and surf and unlimited blue skies!
Drop into Dome at Mullaloo beach and enjoy the cool breeze as you sip your hot coffee!
Drive 15 minutes and Hillarys Boat Harbour with its food, sun, sand and boats is a major attraction.
Maybe you would like to look under the water at AQWA or the Naturaliste Marine Discovery Centre.
Hillarys Boat Harbour has numerous attractions that will be a hit with the kids and visitors alike.
A fish, dive, or whale charter is a fantastic way to escape for a day, or catch the ferry to Rottnest and see Perth 's coastline from a new and eye-opening perspective.

For those who prefer to stay on the land, consider taking a motor cycle tour for a little bit of escapism and excitement, or simply stroll around the harbour complex absorbing the atmosphere.

Get to the Joondalup rail line and Perth opens up to you with access to the port City of Fremantle or maybe Mandurah to see the dolphins!

Hosts able to transport to and from nearby railway stations if needed.

Margit and I are both holders of current Police Clearance Certificates and Working With Children Checks.
For your peace of mind

Accès des voyageurs

Our guests have access to all the facilities that our home has to offer.
Feel free to join us in the TV room if you need to chill out in the evening.

If you require computer/printer/scanner please ask.

Our BBQ facilities are available for the occasional dinner that you may like to cook up outside.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very happy to answer questions about Perth and its many facilities.
We are very interested in helping our guests settle in and also prepare for the next part of their journey.
Working part-time allows us to be quite flexible in helping out our guests.

Autres remarques

Please refrain from eating in the bedrooms we supply a comfortable dining room for your use and a fully equipped kitchen.

Summer Weather

Perth is renowned for its clear skies nearly all year round!

However, we also experience extreme heat days and to survive we have learned to be smart around the home to improve our comfort on such days.

So please close your bedroom window and lower blinds and close the curtains after about 9am to reduce the impact of the summer sun on your room. We will close the doors once the easterly breeze starts to warm up as well.

In the evenings, once the sun has set and the sea breeze is in, we can open the doors and windows to welcome the Fremantle Doctor!

Together we can keep you comfortable overnight on even the hottest of days!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 11
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Respect our home as you would your own and you are very welcome!

We are non-smokers and have no smoking in the house.

Please let us know when you are likely to be home late after your day exploring Perth.

If you think you may need a lift to the station because of the weather ask us the day before so we can be prepared.

We are basically equipped to support 2 adult guests and a maximum of one young child (primary school age). Please inform us if you have a child so we can have the second room ready for them.

Being employed in schools and volunteers in community groups working with children Both Margit and I are holders of WWC (Working With Children) checks issued by the Department for Child Protection.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

33 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ella
août 2017
Very clean and fantastic value for money! John and his wife a very respectful of privacy and very helpful with navigating public transport and pointing out places to go and things to do. Would stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Rodney
juin 2017
John was amazing. And margrit was so warm and had that mother feel to that, that's what drew me to them.the one thing I'll push on is that they truly care about the well being of the customer. When I came on the first night, John stayed up until 3am waiting for me as I came from Sydney and went about his day later that morning without making me feel bad for it. His place will be the only place that I'll go to when I go to Perth
Profil utilisateur de JohnJohn est un Superhost.
Réponse de John :
Very generous praise Rodney! We are pleased you felt so at home!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Hassan
juin 2017
nice Area, Good Family and the best services

Profil utilisateur de Aurélie
avril 2017
I just spent 2 weeks with this lovely couple. If you are looking for a nice, tidy and above all quiet place, it is the place to be. They are both very nice, accommodating persons. They were sensitive to my diet and bought yummy fruits, cereals, breads and biscuits for my breakfast. It was a very nice attention from them. The bedroom was nice, clean, simple; I had my own bathroom and toilets very clean and tidy. I was busy during days but I have been able to talk with both John and Margit when they were not busy. John has an amazing knowledge in different subjects, especially in gardening and they are both really interested in natural way of living. Their garden reflects their knowledge and I have been able to eat some products grown organically offered during my stay. Their knowledge allow them to grow all sorts of fruits and vegetables in a small garden. The last day John even gave me a lift to the train station to avoid me taking the bus. If you are like me, simple, quiet, and interested in natural health, you will have a great experience as I did. Highly recommended! Thank you for your kindness :)

Profil utilisateur de Ericsson Jann
mars 2017
Very good will stay again if i need a place near joondalup..

Profil utilisateur de Yekaterina
décembre 2016
Nice family making everything possible for you to feel welcome. Breakfast are great!

Profil utilisateur de Justin
novembre 2016
John and Margit were terrific hosts and provided excellent value! The private room and bathroom were clean, bed was comfortable, and breakfast provided every morning was excellent value. John picked me up from a nearby station and showed me around the neighborhood when I first arrived and looked after me very well. Thanks John and Margit!

Perth, AustralieMembre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de JohnJohn est un Superhost.

Born in Uk, moved to Australia with family , now married have 2 daughters, 1 granddaughter, 1 grandson. Keen gardener and classic car enthusiast, running a landscaping business. Wife is education assistant for Special needs children. Very interested in museums, science, zoos, landscapes - parks, rivers etc. Have used Airbnb on our last English holiday and trip to Brisbane, so know what works!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires