Villa Belica - summerVilla Belica - winter
Villa Belica, Lake Bohinj, Self catering Chalet
Hôte : Dan
Dan est l'hôte.
7 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
7 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
2,5 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Villa Belica is a beautiful 3 bedroom Bohinj chalet sleeping up to 7 people just a few minutes drive from Lake Bohinj one of Slovenia's most stunning natural treasures and in close proximity to quality skiing at Vogel and a huge range of river, lake & mountain activities in Summer. Located on the edge of a quiet village of weekend chalets, on one side of the chalet is a beautiful secluded garden enclosed by forest, on the other side a panoramic view of the Julian Alps.

Le logement

Villa Belica is a beautiful 3 bedroom Bohinj chalet sleeping up to 7 people just a few minutes drive from Lake Bohinj one of Slovenia's most stunning natural treasures and in close proximity to quality skiing at Vogel & Kobla and a huge range of river, lake & mountain activities in Summer. Located on the edge of a quiet village of weekend chalets, on one side of the chalet is a beautiful secluded garden enclosed by forest, on the other side a panoramic view of the Julian Alps. The Villa has three double bedrooms plus additional fold out bed, large living room and separate dining room, balcony, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and additional toilet. Everything has been recently renovated and newly equipped to the highest standards with flat screen TV / DVD player among the many features as well as garden with seating and barbecue area. A fantastic base from which to explore Slovenia’s enchanting Lakes Region.On the ground floor of this Bohinj Chalet are an entry room, WC, double bedroom with en suite shower room, large dining room with access onto the beautiful terrace, which offers outdoor seating and barbecue facilities. On the first floor are one double bedroom with lovely balcony, one twin bedroom & bathroom. In the basement is the living room plus the boiler room.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

PLEASE NOTE:
* Prices are valid for fixed bookings according to our standard booking procedure. Prices for flexible bookings available on request.
* Multiple week discount of 5% for stays of 14 nights or more.
* Cleaning charge is 40 EUR per booking
* Prices do not include tourist tax (€1.27 / adult / night & €0.63 / child aged 7-18 / night).


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 40 €
Caution 200 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
2 lits simples
Espaces communs
1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Arrival:
Check-in is between 4pm and 8pm.
We will be in contact before your arrival to tell you arrangements for picking up keys.
Arrival outside of these times must be arranged specifically at least 7 days before arrival and may, depending on the time be subject to an additional arrival fee.
Departure:
Please leave the apartment in a reasonable state of cleanliness before your departure.
Check out time is before 10am.
We will be in contact before your arrival or during your stay with arrangements for dropping off keys. If you are unsure what to do with keys before you leave please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Prices do not include tourist tax (€1.27 / adult / night & €0.64 / child aged 7-18 / night).


Annulations

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ofer
août 2016
we were ther 5 family members 2 adults and 3 kids for two weeks.the olace is absolutly amazing.clean well design.we even fell in love with the pictures on the wall! the location was great as well

Profil utilisateur de Yoram
août 2016
A very nice house, we ebjoyed our stay. One thing to improve though - the whole house smells of disel fuel/gasoline (from the hitting room, even if you close the door) which is not very nice and make the stay inside the house a bit like being in a gasoline station. Other then that very nice!
Profil utilisateur de Dan
Réponse de Dan :
Hi Yoram, many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay overall. About the smell of heating oil, I am sorry if this affected your stay. We don't quite understand why sometimes this can be smelled but usually the smell is contained within the room, but we are investigating ways to better ventilate this room, so hopefully this problem will be avoided for future guests.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jodie
juin 2016
Our experience at Villa Belica was very mixed. The Villa was in a beautiful location, very quiet with great views and was easy to find. It was a large space suitable for a large family and had a great outdoor area. When we arrived the villa was bitterly cold and damp in the air. All of the shutters were closed and the electricity was not working. We called Dan and he sent someone round to look at it. It was fixed within a few hours but the couple who came to fix it remarked they didn't know anyone was coming as they hadn't opened the villa for the season yet. Hence the cold and damp. They then went about opening up shop. There is a living room in the villa with sofas, a TV and DVDS. However, there is no light in the room and it's in the basement, so it's unusable at night. Which is when we wanted to use it, as we were out all day. This was disappointing as aside from the outside area, we had no where to relax so ended up sitting in the beds at night. Another issue was the smell of the toilets, the house wasn't on mains drainage so after a couple of days the bathrooms smelt strongly of urine which was very unpleasant. Apart from those things the villa was modern, spacious and had all of the basic amenities and was in a peaceful location with Lake Bohinj only a few minutes drive.
Profil utilisateur de Dan
Réponse de Dan :
Many thanks for your comments Jodie and very sorry to hear that your experience was less than 100%. We have investigated and it seems there was indeed a communication breakdown with our local caretaker - we definitely sent them the information about your arrival but they did not receive it. We don’t know what happened to the email but we apologise for the house not being fully prepared for you. Shutters should have been opened and the house given a final airing. We hope that with the caretaker arriving as soon as you called us after arrival as well as electrician to fix a fault with the fusebox, that this was not too inconvenient. Regarding heating, generally we would not put heating on at the end of May because it is usually pretty warm at that time of year, but of course if there is an unexpected cold snap or guests are not comfortable they can always request heating to be turned on and we will do so immediately. I’m sorry you did not like the living room - this is indeed in the basement and this is clearly written on our listing with a comprehensive description of the layout of all the spaces in the house. In the living room there is a large window with light well giving natural light into the room and various electric lights / lamps and we feel that it is a nice well fitted out space for kids to play or for watching a film or DVD. Upstairs is the spacious dining room with large table and terrace doors with a terrace and outdoor table where guests can sit in the days / evenings if they want to be outside. Regarding the smell from drainage, this is not something which other guests have commented on at the house, but this can unfortunately happen occasionally when you are not on mains drainage (many houses in mountain areas in Slovenia are not) and it can usually be easily solved by pouring water into the floor drain. I wish you had let us know and we could have sent someone up to do this for you immediately. All bathrooms have windows or ventilators which can be opened / turned on for additional ventilation if required. I hope this explains some of the issues you described and once again apologies that you were not 100% satisfied.
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de ShuNing
mars 2016
The house is absolutely wonderful! It is huge house with 3 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, large dinning table, a TV room in the basement with lots of DVDs, books and toys. Everything is clean and new. A little tricky to find the location, but the surrounding is very beautiful, we even made a snowman in the backyard. It is very near ski resort Vogel, only less than 10 mins driving, we went to ski and visit the peaceful lake Bohinj. There are enough supermarkets and restaurants to feed us, we also tried the local food. We like this Villa very much, and we certainly want to come back if there is chance!

Profil utilisateur de Kaat
août 2015
Het huis is geweldig gelegen met zicht op de Triglav. Het is heel goed in orde. Degelijke keuken en badkamers en bedden. Het was heel proper en er was veel lichtinval. We voelden ons hier echt thuis. Het huis ligt op +/- 3 km van Bohinj meer.

Profil utilisateur de Ákos
mai 2014
We have had a wonderful time at Villa Belica. It is situated in a small, quiet village and has a panoramic view of the Julian Alps.The apartment could comfortably accomodate 8 guests, the 4 bedrooms were spacious and of high standard. The house has every equipment you might need during a vacation, the kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped. Two parking places are located in front of the house. This was the perfect accomodation to check the local natural treasures, the lakes and the neighbouring rivers, streams and waterfalls. Beautiful place, we are looking forward to revisit in the near future.

Cet hôte a 411 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
SlovénieMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Dan

Think Slovenia is a property management company which looks after some of Slovenia's most beautiful self catering properties.

Our properties are distinct for the fact that, with a few exceptions, they are all managed by Think Slovenia, which means you can rely on the quality of the properties, our knowledge of local areas and attractions and take comfort that we not only facilitate the booking, but act as your point of contact in Slovenia during your stay. We pride ourselves on taking very good care of our guests and properties.

The result is a selection of the very best in self catering accommodation in Slovenia which we warmly welcome you to come and discover for yourself!

Think Slovenia was set up by Dan Bendall & Pia Tuma Bendall a Slovene / English couple with a love for Slovenia and its fantastic unspoilt scenery and culture.

Helping us to run Think Slovenia we have a multitude of tried and tested partners around the country from architects to handymen, cleaners to insurance brokers and are assisted in the office by the indispensable Anamarija, Christian & Ana.

When not Thinking Slovenia we are often to be found walking up or skiing or mountain biking down Slovenia's beautiful mountains, which was one of the main motivations of moving to Slovenia.

We hope you come and stay at one of our properties and discover this hidden gem of a country for yourself!

Langues : English, Français, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires