Garden is secure for dogsLooking down the hill to the cottage


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
386 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful cottage in the Llanberis pass, occupying a stunning spot on Snowdon itself. Bordered by a stream and river; access across a private wooden bridge.
Dog-friendly.
Incredible views and straight up onto the mountain for walkers and climbers.


Le logement
Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et Autres animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Équipements

Prix
Prix
Frais de ménage : 25€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées

Description
Description

Beautiful cottage in the Llanberis pass, occupying a stunning spot on Snowdon itself. Bordered by a stream and river; access across a private wooden bridge.
Dog-friendly.
Incredible views and straight up onto the mountain for walkers and climbers.

Delightful mountain cottage with direct routes up to peak of Snowdon, Crib Goch, the Glyders and Tryfan.
Wake up each day to enjoy the fascinating and ever changing landscape, enjoying that first coffee/tea overlooking a mountain stream.
We keep free range rescue chickens, so there is a steady supply of eggs for you to purchase at low cost if you want fresh eggs for breakfast.

You will have use of the top garden, patio, and of course the entire Mountain!
We do have fruit bushes and crops in the garden that we will need to water. We ask that you respect our garden when using the space.
If you wish to play ball games then use the field to the rear of the cottage and to the right of the track, before the stone wall.
Use of a shed by prior arrangement to store bikes.
There is parking for two cars at the front of the main house on the slope under the holly tree; access to the cottage is along a secret cleft running through the middle of the boulder.. or a gate further up the lane.
Ty Maen in Welsh means 'Boulder House'... and those sleeping in the crog loft of Ty Maen can climb out the bedroom window to sit on top of the boulder to watch the sunrise/set. (Don't tell the kids!)
We can provide you with occasional access to a washing machine and dryer if needed.
We do provide wireless internet access. As we are rural, we occasionally experience disruptions to the service due to weather conditions, and it can be slow at times. We have learnt to enjoy those moments when the outside world disappears for a while!

We are private quiet hosts so unless you seek us out, we won't disturb you.
We are keen walkers and mountain bikers and can provide you with local information, suggest routes etc.
This is a self-catering cottage, however on arrival there will be a small supply of basic provisions to get you started. Including tea, coffee, milk and loo roll, and the cupboards are stocked with some items including herbs/spices.

Your local pub is the Vaynol Arms in Nant Peris and serves real ale; a friendly climbers/walkers pub. It's around 15 minutes walk away and the lanes can be pitch black at night, so bring a torch :)
A short drive further up the Llanberis Pass is the Pen y Gwryd hotel, where Hillary and Tenzing trained for the first successful ascent of Mount Everest in 1953. The bar is open to all, and is famous for its photos of mountaineers who have trained on Snowdon for Everest.
Zip World is a short distance away (12 miles to ZW Velocity in Bethesda and 23 miles to ZW Titan in Blaenau Ffestiniog)
Plas y Brenin National Mountain Centre is up the pass, 7 miles from the cottage.
Also nearby are GreenWood Forest Park (Alton Towers for little people!)
The Llanberis Railway takes you to the mountain summit, the station is just 2 miles down the road.
And also based at Llanberis is Electric Mountain, the hydro-electric power station and visitor centre.

The Sherpa bus service stops at Nant Peris to take you up Pen y Pass, which saves you the headache of trying to get parked up.
You can catch it from the layby opposite the house, although in the summer you are more likely to get a seat if you walk to the village.

People friendly and we love all walks of life!


Règlement intérieur
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

This is a no-smoking house, so please smoke outside, away from the house... and place rubbish in the bins provided.

If your dog is not used to sheep, please keep on a lead, and supervise when outside of the garden. Please pick up dog poo from the garden.
Please keep dogs off of the furniture. Dogs may not be left in the house unattended. Exceptions are permitted if the dog is crated.

We would ask that you leave the house as you would like to find it, and strip beds, leaving dirty linen in the basket in the bathroom.

We have free range rescue chickens, so if your dog is not used to being around them, can you please use a lead for your dog in the front garden to avoid scaring or chasing the chicks. The hens do range freely so can you check the back garden with your dog on a lead to encourage the ladies to leave before letting your dog off!

*Note on children -
The cottage is in a rural area, on varied and wild terrain, including streams, boulders, extreme gradients etc. We understand that some families are adventurous and well used to the outdoors... and would love their children to experience this region. If you do want to book with children under 12, please do speak to us about their suitability before booking.


Dispositif de sécurité
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Hôte : Lisa

Nant Peris, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis décembre 2015
Lisa

I am an outdoor loving 50 something year old introvert, who lives in this glorious location.
I love travel, good wine, good real ale, and veggie food.
I live with my partner Chris and we rescue chickens, grow our own veg and have a dog - Ffin.
I'm half Dutch, Chris is Welsh, and between us we enjoy creating a space that can be your own haven or retreat.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales